Kodi Community Forum
v18 LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
---- Thread: v18 LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) (/showthread.php?tid=298462)



RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - wheemer - 2017-12-23

Wow I just tried 1004 and it looks perfect with everything enabled in render options...

What changed to cause that problem to be reintroduced?


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - fritsch - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 03:50)wheemer Wrote: Wow I just tried 1004 and it looks perfect with everything enabled in render options...

What changed to cause that problem to be reintroduced?
 I scrolled back 5 pages now - I cannot find a single Debug Log of yours. Therefore nothing can be said.


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - jpeg73 - 2017-12-23

Hi fritsch,
Could you have a look on this ... & let me know some advice ?
THX in advance
JP

I'm using 1219 LE nightly build on Sony 4K TV
(in the past Amlogic with LE8 was working well with 4K Resolution on this TV & with the same cable)
Now with LE9 , only HD resolutions are listed in LE
I tried to manually define with 
xrandr --newmode $(gtf 3840 2160 30 | sed -ne 's/"//g;s/ Modeline //p')
&
xrandr --addmode HDMI1 3840x2160_30.00
because this data sheet define the max resolution https://www.solid-run.com/intel-braswell...fications/
I'm using exactly this Braswell HW

With these commands, the resolution list contain the 4K but after the selection , the screen still black ...

Did you have something to advice ?


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - nicram - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 11:48)jpeg73 Wrote: Hi fritsch,
Could you have a look on this ... & let me know some advice ?
THX in advance
JP

I'm using 1219 LE nightly build on Sony 4K TV
(in the past Amlogic with LE8 was working well with 4K Resolution on this TV & with the same cable)
Now with LE9 , only HD resolutions are listed in LE
I tried to manually define with 
xrandr --newmode $(gtf 3840 2160 30 | sed -ne 's/"//g;s/ Modeline //p')
&
xrandr --addmode HDMI1 3840x2160_30.00
because this data sheet define the max resolution https://www.solid-run.com/intel-braswell...fications/
I'm using exactly this Braswell HW

With these commands, the resolution list contain the 4K but after the selection , the screen still black ...

Did you have something to advice ?
Are You sure that 30Hz is the correct number?


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - jpeg73 - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 12:31)nicram Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 11:48)jpeg73 Wrote: Hi fritsch,
 
Are You sure that 30Hz is the correct number?According to the SolidRun D.S., yes 



RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - jpeg73 - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 13:46)jpeg73 Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 12:31)nicram Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 11:48)jpeg73 Wrote: Hi fritsch,
Are You sure that 30Hz is the correct number?According to the SolidRun D.S., yes 
 grander --prop return this
    VIC  93 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 54000 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz
    VIC  94 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 56250 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz
    VIC  95 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 67500 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - Milhouse - 2017-12-23

New LibreELEC.tv Leia build #1222: Generic
(Supercedes previous build)

SHA256 Checksum: 6dc96cef4d1f34e68fd2c4cf161cc7bddeb0101ed9c3a2cec6c949dc1aaa2f87 (Generic)

Code:
# uname -a
Linux NUC 4.14.7 #1 SMP Fri Dec 22 21:05:23 GMT 2017 x86_64 GNU/Linux

# lsb_release
LibreELEC (Milhouse): devel-20171222210348-#1222-gc6298e2 [Build #1222]

# Kodi version
(18.0-ALPHA1 Git:7b1ff23). Platform: Linux x86 64-bit

Based on tip of LibreELEC.tv master (c6298e2, changelog) and tip of XBMC master (fb8cfe1, changelog) with the following modifications: Build Highlights:
  1. [pvr] no delay on switch to previous channel with key 0
Build Details:
  1. LibreELEC.tv:
    • projects/S905: fix project specific u-boot (PR:2351, 1 commit, 1 file changed)
  2. XBMC:
    • [cleanup] silence compiler warnings (PR:13221, 2 commits, 2 files changed)
    • fix: powermanagement & linux storageprovider build without dbus (PR:13229, 1 commit, 2 files changed)
    • [weather][refactor] kill g_weatherManager global (PR:13227, 6 commits, 20 files changed)
    • [pvr] no delay on switch to previous channel with key 0 (PR:13232, 1 commit, 3 files changed)
    • [android] switch to clang & libc++ (PR:12634, 3 commits, 8 files changed)
  3. pvr.iptvsimple:
    • Fix multithreading issues (PR:169, 2 commits, 4 files changed)
  4. pvr.zattoo:
    • Mime-Type / gzipped EPG download (3d7d559)
    • Update changelog and version (742fcf1)



RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - fritsch - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 13:48)jpeg73 Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 13:46)jpeg73 Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 12:31)nicram Wrote: Are You sure that 30Hz is the correct number?According to the SolidRun D.S., yes 
 grander --prop return this
    VIC  93 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 54000 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz
    VIC  94 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 56250 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz
    VIC  95 [email protected] 16:9  HorFreq: 67500 Hz Clock: 297.000 MHz 
 As it's HDMI 1.4b that should work. Get me: dmesg | pastebinit after having booted with drm.debug=0xe also DISPLAY=:0 xrandr --verbose | pastebinit and a nice kodi log - thx.


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - wheemer - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 10:09)fritsch Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 03:50)wheemer Wrote: Wow I just tried 1004 and it looks perfect with everything enabled in render options...

What changed to cause that problem to be reintroduced?
 I scrolled back 5 pages now - I cannot find a single Debug Log of yours. Therefore nothing can be said. 
I think the changelog may be a better place to start looking...

What kind of an attitude is that anyways? Obviously I am not the only one experiencing this problem...


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - wheemer - 2017-12-23

This is a log from the latest release

https://paste.ubuntu.com/26240497/


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - wheemer - 2017-12-23

This is one from the 1004 release

https://paste.ubuntu.com/26240527/


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - fritsch - 2017-12-23

(2017-12-23, 18:32)wheemer Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 10:09)fritsch Wrote:
(2017-12-23, 03:50)wheemer Wrote: Wow I just tried 1004 and it looks perfect with everything enabled in render options...

What changed to cause that problem to be reintroduced?
 I scrolled back 5 pages now - I cannot find a single Debug Log of yours. Therefore nothing can be said.  
I think the changelog may be a better place to start looking...

What kind of an attitude is that anyways? Obviously I am not the only one experiencing this problem... 

Attitude? You realize that you are in a testing thread, helping to test daily builds of bleeding edge mixture?


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - fritsch - 2017-12-23

On topic: your ACPI errors are gone (loglevel, btw. not our fault your have broken dsdt tables); your hw acceleration returned after rebooting. Both logs you showed use of VDPAU (which your AMD uses) just fine. 

HEVC-8 bit will work with VDPAU. HEVC-10 bit won't as vdpau does not support it.


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - wheemer - 2017-12-24

Of course I know where I am and what I am testing. You were the one with the blinders on ignoring a problem report for lack of logs that you could have just asked for.

The ACPI errors and hw acceleration I had previously posted about were another machine (my uncle's). Not the one from these logs.

The mention of those video formats have not shed any light on my problem.

Both logs are playing the same file same hardware. Newest doesn't work with horizontal tearing. October 4th one looks perfect.


RE: LibreELEC Testbuilds for x86_64 (Kodi 18.0) - Mauricio Maurente - 2017-12-24

Hello everyone and Merry Christmas!
I have this version of LE on a nano PC and for the adds I need to install it shows the message "os.libreelec.tv unavailable".
How do I fix this?