Kodi Community Forum
channels don't match up - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: HDHomeRun (SiliconDust) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=250)
---- Thread: channels don't match up (/showthread.php?tid=315831)



channels don't match up - Wilnel71 - 2017-06-06

In kodi the channels do not match up with what the HD setup shows. It's like it fills in the blank channels. I also get jacked up closed captions.


RE: channels don't match up - Usafle - 2017-06-06

You are using the official HDHomeRun "app" or some other third party app?


RE: channels don't match up - Wilnel71 - 2017-06-06

hd homerun setup from their site.


RE: channels don't match up - rpcameron - 2017-06-06

You need to enable the "Get channel numbers from backend" option in the PVR settings.


RE: channels don't match up - Wilnel71 - 2017-06-07

thanks rpcameron. I had that selection checked. I think it was pulling from next pvr, I thought I had that disabled, once I disabled it the channels were fine. I would actually like to delete next pvr but uninstall is greyed out. I still have issues with closed caption tho for live tv its just jumbled sync is off


RE: channels don't match up - rpcameron - 2017-06-07

If the add-ons shipped with your distro, chances are that you can't delete them. You can however disable them.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.