Kodi Community Forum
How Kodi has had an impact on Sky TV ? - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Discussions (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=222)
+--- Forum: Kodi related discussions (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: How Kodi has had an impact on Sky TV ? (/showthread.php?tid=329616)

Pages: 1 2 3

How Kodi has had an impact on Sky TV ? - Thomas Clifford - 2018-03-13

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this forum and would like to gather in some thoughts on an issue. 

I am a business student at Glasgow College, and I am doing an end of year project on the topic of Kodi, and how it has had an impact on major companies like Sky, Virgin, BT etc. (mostly on Sky.)

I would like to gather some information on some of you fellow Kodi users and would like to know your attitudes and opinions towards Kodi.

Have you saved money on Sky bills? Do you find Kodi easier to use? Do you find that there is more content on Kodi than there is on Sky's streaming services? How do you think Kodi has had an impact on companies like Sky? Do you stream a lot of content on Kodi? What do you think are the positives and negatives of Kodi? 

Any replies would be greatly appreciated guys.

Many Thanks,
Thomas Clifford.

RE: How Kodi has had an impact on Sky TV ? - Av3nged - 2018-03-13

Have you saved money on Sky bills?

I have reduced the amount of TV that I watch in general to around 2hr a week. I canceled my cable before I got into Kodi opting for OTA TV. To answer your question no, mainly because I stopped paying for TV prior to when I started Using Kodi.

Do you find Kodi easier to use?

This is a Tough question every user will have their own experience and it also depends on the skin you use. Both services have their own way of doing things and they both are good at what they do.

Do you find that there is more content on Kodi than there is on Sky's streaming services?