Kodi Community Forum
Xonfluence (Leia v18.x & Matrix v19.x) (Krypton 17 = deprecated) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Confluence (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=125)
---- Thread: Xonfluence (Leia v18.x & Matrix v19.x) (Krypton 17 = deprecated) (/showthread.php?tid=346302)



RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - trogggy - 2018-01-21

(2018-01-21, 18:06)Triplem1075 Wrote: This is not really a big deal, and I'm not even sure if it is the xonfluence skin, but when I'm in files and viewing my video files (mp4, avi etc..) I am not getting a thumbnail preview when I hover/move over the video. It just stays the default logo I have. Changing view types results in the same thing too.
I'm running 17.6 with xonfluence and I see thumbnail previews.
Try changing to another skin, see if they come back for you.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Triplem1075 - 2018-01-22

(2018-01-21, 18:29)trogggy Wrote:
(2018-01-21, 18:06)Triplem1075 Wrote: This is not really a big deal, and I'm not even sure if it is the xonfluence skin, but when I'm in files and viewing my video files (mp4, avi etc..) I am not getting a thumbnail preview when I hover/move over the video. It just stays the default logo I have. Changing view types results in the same thing too.
I'm running 17.6 with xonfluence and I see thumbnail previews.
Try changing to another skin, see if they come back for you.

I tried what you suggested.

I still got no preview image.
I'd say for certain it's not a xonfluence setting.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - trogggy - 2018-01-22

(2018-01-22, 06:43)Triplem1075 Wrote: I tried what you suggested.

I still got no preview image.
I'd say for certain it's not a xonfluence setting. 
Start a new thread in general support - you'll most likely be asked for a debug log at some point showing the problem.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2018-01-22

Maybe I'm misunderstanding the problem, but isn't the generation of these image previews (thumbnails) controlled by the Kodi GUI setting here:

Settings > Media > Videos > Extract thumbnails and video information

There is also a setting there to extract Chapter thumbnails too.

NB: both of these options do add some extra CPU load.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Triplem1075 - 2018-01-23

(2018-01-22, 08:56)trogggy Wrote:
(2018-01-22, 06:43)Triplem1075 Wrote: I tried what you suggested.

I still got no preview image.
I'd say for certain it's not a xonfluence setting. 
Start a new thread in general support - you'll most likely be asked for a debug log at some point showing the problem.

Hmmm. I don't seem to have that option. I have Settings > Video then the choice of Library/Playback/Acceleration/RkCodec/File lists/Subtitles/discs/Accesibility

None seem to have an option about generating anything? Tho under Settings > video > file lists. there is "extract thumbnails and video info." And "extract chapter thumbnails" however these are already both selected!


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2018-01-23

Are you running a normal version of the latest Kodi v17.6 "Krypton" ?

It would seem that something is not correct on your side, since in general this works in both current and earlier versions of Kodi and Xonfluence.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Triplem1075 - 2018-01-24

Oh, no actually. I forgot I'm using eBox4.4.

I should take it up with them, lol, sorry for that.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Schreibwaise - 2018-01-28

(2017-10-29, 19:57)Helly1206 Wrote: I'm also using live TV and don't have any issues.
 I'm having one issue here: If I enable the option "show plot info on info screen" it works only partially: If the running show has an episode title, only this title will be displayed. If there is no episode, the plot is displayed correctly. Everywhere else (eg. in the EPG guide) I get the full info.

This is the only issue that keeps me from switching from confluence 1080 to xonfluence. I really would like to use the added flexibility of xonfluence, but the display of the plot when watching live TV is a must-have (WAF) Smile

I started looking into the code of the skin, but I'm totally lost here. Probably would need to learn many weeks before I finally understand how all this skin stuff works...


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Protocol Zero - 2018-01-29

Hey, thanks for keeping this skin current! I kinda stole a very similar skin from the SilenceRom build a while back, but it kept causing my system to freeze, but this skin works great!

The only thing I'm having trouble with is when I'm using the on-screen keyboard, it shows a bunch of suggestions above it. Is there anyway to disable that? I've gone through the settings the best I can, but I can't seem to find any keyboard options, unless I just missed it?

Thanks again!


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - awesomeultimate - 2018-01-31

must be separate addon for it

Can't remeber the name of it. Somthing to do with autotype or autoinput


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Schreibwaise - 2018-02-01

It is plugin.program.autocompletion ("AutoCompletion for virtual keyboard").


Thumbnail and fanart issue in File view. - Mount81 - 2018-02-03

Hello!

I have found a ne "bug" while im using Xfluence skin:

All the following is in Videos->File view.: If I have a Series main folder, with Season subfolders, than, when I enter a Season subfolder that contains newly downloaded videos it doesn't display the little Thumbnail that used to be extracted from the video itself. And when navigating on the files it shows some "red curtain theater" background instead of the according fanart background. It only shows the correct fanart and the extracted thumbnail picture with videos that have been played before.

If I do a "Scan for new content" on the main folder, than there are again the fanart and the thumbnails displayed correctly. But I didn't have to do this before (on the regular Confluence skin), all this was "scanned automatically" before, just after few second I have entered the subfolders. It extracted the thumbnails for new videos and when I navigated on them, there was the correct fanart too. But it doesn't do since i use Xfluence.

As my Video and Series subfolders contents are changing day-by-day, this is very inconvenient. 

Is there any way or setting that i miss to change this back to its normal operation? I don't want to use the "Scan for new content" option every time before I have a new video.

It definitely doesn't work as it worked on the simple Confluence Skin.

I like Xfluence very much btw, it has a lot more improvement that I appreciate Nod , but this "bug" adds some kind of bitter taste for it. Sad

Hope you can advise me a solution, or fix this issue!

Thank you!


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Schreibwaise - 2018-02-03

Go to settings->media->videos and activate "extract thumbnails and video information" and "extract chapter thumbnails".


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Mount81 - 2018-02-03

(2018-02-03, 13:43)Schreibwaise Wrote: Go to settings->media->videos and activate "extract thumbnails and video information" and "extract chapter thumbnails".
 These settings are already enabled, always was. So there must be some other hidden issue.

Meanwhile I figured out that the "red curtain" background in Video->File view is the Xfluences default "multi background" for this Video view. But I have set this option to "Single Global Background". And it still switches to this "red curtain" sometimes.  Huh Most of the time, mainly in single Movie folders the background stays correctly the one I have set, but in these Series->Seasons subfolders it changes to this "red curtain theater", until I rescann the folder and get back the proper fanart background while browsing thorough the video files.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Mount81 - 2018-02-06

Heres a part from the debug log file that may seam suspicious: 

11:00:58.759 T:18446744071669020960   ERROR: SMBDirectory->GetDirectory: Unable to open directory : 'smb://ipa.ddr.e.ss/Movies4/extrathumbs'
                                            unix_err:'2' error : 'No such file or directory'
11:00:58.759 T:18446744071669020960   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting smb://ipa.ddr.e.ss/Movies4/extrathumbs/
11:00:58.763 T:18446744071630952736   ERROR: SMBDirectory->GetDirectory: Unable to open directory : 'smb://ipa.ddr.e.ss/Movies4/extrathumbs'
                                            unix_err:'2' error : 'No such file or directory'
11:00:58.764 T:18446744071630952736   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting smb://ipa.ddr.e.ss/Movies4/extrathumbs/

May this be related to the issue?
I surely don't have any "extrathumbs" folder in my network shares Movies4 folder, as I don't have any write permission given to the Android Box that runs KODI in first place.


And also these parts:

09:53:17.426 T:18446744071773575456   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting library%3a%2f%2fvideo%2frecentlyaddedmovies.xml%2f/
09:53:17.427 T:18446744071669020960   ERROR: Previous line repeats 2 times.
09:53:17.427 T:18446744071669020960   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting
09:53:17.430 T:18446744071773575456   ERROR: Previous line repeats 7 times.
09:53:17.430 T:18446744071773575456   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting library%3a%2f%2fvideo%2frecentlyaddedmovies.xml%2f/

And these:

10:57:02.107 T:18446744071631997216   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting smb://ipa.ddr.e.ss/Movies/extrathumbs/
10:57:02.131 T:18446744071631997216   DEBUG: ffmpeg[842B0920]: [swscaler] No accelerated colorspace conversion found from yuv420p to bgra.
10:57:02.134 T:18446744071633041696   DEBUG: ffmpeg[843AF920]: [swscaler] No accelerated colorspace conversion found from yuv420p to bgra.
10:57:02.308 T:18446744071782197536 WARNING: CPeripheralBusAndroid: ignoring input event for unknown input device with ID 3
10:57:02.311 T:18446744071780108576 WARNING: Previous line repeats 1 times.


Any ideas? Or any other relevant Thread I can post this debug info for a presumably better recognition?

Thank you!



This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.