Kodi Community Forum
Xonfluence (Leia v18.x & Matrix v19.x) (Krypton 17 = deprecated) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Confluence (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=125)
---- Thread: Xonfluence (Leia v18.x & Matrix v19.x) (Krypton 17 = deprecated) (/showthread.php?tid=346302)



RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Helly1206 - 2016-06-03

Hi All,

The Krypton version has dependency errors. Should be fixed in this release.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Thanks,
Helly.

3.3.1
- Fixed dependencies


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - User 182116 - 2016-06-04

I am getting a dependency issue (3.3.1) on the latest Krypton nightly.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Helly1206 - 2016-06-04

(2016-06-04, 06:03)Bluesmanuk Wrote: I am getting a dependency issue (3.3.1) on the latest Krypton nightly.

What does that dependency issue say?

I'm using alpha build. Probably nightly builds require xbmc.gui 5.12.0.

Helly.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2016-06-04

(2016-06-03, 13:44)Dicky142 Wrote: On the icon for xonfluece, it shows 2 widgets, one top left, one top right. is this possible or is there a thread for this mod ?

cheers guys

Do you mean the weather at top left, and the clock at top right? Both can just be enabled in the skin settings, no mod is necessary.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2016-06-04

(2016-06-03, 15:39)sylvio2000 Wrote: 1. How can I disable the search button over the home menu?

From memory I think there are 2 things involved here. Firstly disable or uninstall the Global Search Addon. This should remove Search.

Secondly if you don't want that bar to show at all over the home menu:

Skin Settings > General > Home Screen Options > Enable Home Stats Bar - and disable this.

I think this is correct. Hope this helps Smile


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - sylvio2000 - 2016-06-04

(2016-06-04, 12:17)jmh2002 Wrote:
(2016-06-03, 15:39)sylvio2000 Wrote: 1. How can I disable the search button over the home menu?

From memory I think there are 2 things involved here. Firstly disable or uninstall the Global Search Addon. This should remove Search.

Secondly if you don't want that bar to show at all over the home menu:

Skin Settings > General > Home Screen Options > Enable Home Stats Bar - and disable this.

I think this is correct. Hope this helps Smile

Thanks for your help, but it doesnt work.
1. There is no global Search addon installed. I cant even find it if I search for it.
2. The Home stats bar was already disabled and it seems that this is only for system information like IP, temperature, devices...


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Mudislander - 2016-06-04

What happens when you click the search icon ?


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - sylvio2000 - 2016-06-04

nothing Smile


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Mudislander - 2016-06-04

Maybe changed in Xonfluence but jmh2002 was right, originally the icon only showed if script.global.search was installed.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - sylvio2000 - 2016-06-04

Maybe there is a bug if you have more than one profile. The main profile does not show the search bar


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2016-06-04

I have more than one profile and I have had both Search and the Stats bar removed for a long time, both before and after Xonfluence and Kodi 16. I think you will be able to solve this by comparing your profiles further.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Mudislander - 2016-06-04

Could be, Sorry I can't check, do not have Xonfluence installed and laptop is running Krypton. I haven't checked back up the thread, but out of interest have you tested regular Confluence?

Edit jmh2002 was faster Wink


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - sylvio2000 - 2016-06-04

If I start with a new profile the search bar is there. So I think I dont have to compare the profiles.
If I change the skin to confluence the seach bar is gone.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - Helly1206 - 2016-06-04

(2016-06-04, 18:00)sylvio2000 Wrote: If I start with a new profile the search bar is there. So I think I dont have to compare the profiles.
If I change the skin to confluence the seach bar is gone.

You can disable the search bar in:
Skin settings - Scripts - Supported addons and scripts - enable global search

If the global search addon is disabled or not installed, the search bar does not disappear as it should. I'm going to check and fix in the next release.

Helly.


RE: Xonfluence (Jarvis v16.x & Krypton v17.x) - jmh2002 - 2016-06-04

For information, regarding tracking down this bug, I recently did a fresh clean set up of Xonfluence from new and I didn't have any problems.

In addition, Global Search has not been installed on my setup for a long time, so of course it's greyed out in the scripts in the first place.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.