Kodi Community Forum
Release Ace 2 - 1.6.0 - Kodi Leia - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Ace 2 (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=190)
---- Thread: Release Ace 2 - 1.6.0 - Kodi Leia (/showthread.php?tid=347043)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 12:55)shedrock Wrote: @Wanilton - Is Marcos at some point going to add widgets to this skin? I don't know why that was not an option for users. As great as the skin may look, it just looks incomplete without home screen widgets. Sad

Regards,

Shedrock

The skin has many widgets available for main items

About how to access widget selector

- If no widgets are set and no reminder is displayed, up arrow goes to the widget selector as it is already known.
- If there are no widgets set but there is a reminder on the screen, you can use the up arrow after the reminder or use the left arrow over the reminder.
- If widgets are set, you can access the widget selector from the button in the footer or use the left arrow over the reminder.

Image


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-10

@Klojum

Settings, skin settings, reset the skin settings, hope this solve. Use kodi in fullscreen.

Image


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - schattenfell - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 15:22)Wanilton Wrote: @schattenfell 

Yes, I know, have code for close auto with 3 sec, you need configure in OSD item for increase or disable the feature

Image

How can I get access to this when it showed up only for 3 seconds? I can not choose the Settings symbol.


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 17:04)schattenfell Wrote:
(2019-10-10, 15:22)Wanilton Wrote: @schattenfell 

Yes, I know, have code for close auto with 3 sec, you need configure in OSD item for increase or disable the feature

Image

How can I get access to this when it showed up only for 3 seconds? I can not choose the Settings symbol. 

When navigate items don't close, try, I test here and work fine..


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Aaiemron - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 15:31)Wanilton Wrote: Settings, skin settings, reset the skin settings, hope this solve. Use kodi in fullscreen.

Image

My macbook resolution is standard 1440 x 900. I changed that to 1920 x 1200. Kodi plays in full screen and also 1920 x 1200.
I did a skin reset in settings but still got that resolution "error".


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-10

1440 x 900 don't have support, but 1920x1200 has, post one image please.


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Aaiemron - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 19:06)Wanilton Wrote: 1440 x 900 don't have support, but 1920x1200 has, post one image please.
Image

Image

Image


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-10

Your screen is 16:10?


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Aaiemron - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 19:46)Wanilton Wrote: Your screen is 16:10?

Yep. MacBook pro


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Klojum - 2019-10-10

(2019-10-10, 15:31)Wanilton Wrote: Settings, skin settings, reset the skin settings, hope this solve. Use kodi in fullscreen.

I do use full screen, I have reset the skin settings, but that didn't change the situation. Forcing the 21:9 as default aspect didn't work either. (I'm using Kodi 18.4 in Ubuntu 16.04.6)

FYI, some additional screenshots...

Image

Image

Image

Image

It looks as if on the right side, the desktop/window is not fully utilized. There is still "white space". The background fanart is fully displayed, though.
So possibly both horizontal and vertical resolution values are incorrectly handled, it happens on every screen I visited so far.


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - lordvandad - 2019-10-11

Thankssss for update  Blush Blush


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Wanilton - 2019-10-11

(2019-10-10, 19:27)Aaiemron Wrote:
(2019-10-10, 19:06)Wanilton Wrote: 1440 x 900 don't have support, but 1920x1200 has, post one image please.
ImageImageImage 

I test here, happen the same, need something more to work with this proportion, I will talk with Marcos about.


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - Aaiemron - 2019-10-11

Oke thank you


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - schattenfell - 2019-10-11

(2019-10-10, 17:39)Wanilton Wrote:
(2019-10-10, 17:04)schattenfell Wrote:
(2019-10-10, 15:22)Wanilton Wrote: @schattenfell 

Yes, I know, have code for close auto with 3 sec, you need configure in OSD item for increase or disable the feature

Image

How can I get access to this when it showed up only for 3 seconds? I can not choose the Settings symbol.   

When navigate items don't close, try, I test here and work fine..  

I am too stupid for this....I have tried so many times yesterday but it did not work for me.

Image

I never saw the menue pictured above and I can not choose any icons on the lower osd because it always went down again so fast.


RE: Ace 2 - 1.5.0 - Kodi Leia - vitocorl - 2019-10-11

I have a problem with the Movie screen, where the Greek language movie titles are not displayed correctly, whereas info and plot are displayed correctly on Greek language:

https://ibb.co/XxpygG6

On the image 2 & 3 are displayed correctly, 1 is not, as you can see, i think there must be an xml where the fonts or encoding for section 1 (movie title) is wrong for the Greek language.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.