Kodi Community Forum
Toggle hdmi? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
---- Thread: Toggle hdmi? (/showthread.php?tid=348789)



Toggle hdmi? - Ferdi-T - 2019-10-28

I'm using Kodi (osmc) and am running into some issues with the hdmi-switch it's connected to. In order for the switch to auto-change the port, I need some easy way of toggling hdmi off/onn, essentially making Kodi force a handshake and changing the port.

Thoughts, anyone?


RE: Toggle hdmi? - asavah - 2019-10-28

(2019-10-28, 19:27)Ferdi-T Wrote: Thoughts, anyone?

None, unless you at least provide info about your hardware.
OSMC runs on different boards where HDMI stuff is implemented in different ways.
However your question is better asked onĀ https://discourse.osmc.tv/


RE: Toggle hdmi? - Ferdi-T - 2019-10-28

Running a Raspberry Pi 3.


RE: Toggle hdmi? - asavah - 2019-10-28

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/29340672/how-to-disable-enable-hdmi-on-raspberry-pi

Basically you want to use 'tvservice' command with appropriate switches.
You may need to restart Kodi.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.