Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - NiQ1 - 2020-04-04

(2020-04-04, 21:08)aoakley Wrote: Same here (UK), The TVDB addon version 3.2.4 in Kodi is not scraping shows, getting error "Unable to connect to remote server" after trying to scan with new correctly-named shows.

This thread on the TVDB forums agrees (today Sat 4 April 2020):
https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=63148&start=40

Same here (IL). I've analyzed the network traffic using Fiddler4 and found that the add-on receives a 504 HTTP error from Cloudfront when attempting to log-in to the API server. This seems to imply that the problem is on TVDB's side rather than a Kodi issue.
Let's hope it comes back son.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - aoakley - 2020-04-05

thetvdb.com have tweeted to say:

20:33 GMT+1: Our API is currently down. We're working to rectify this, and will let you know as soon as we have any updates on the status of this issue. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

21:29 GMT+1: An update here: the API has recovered, but will be slower than normal for the next few hours.

https://twitter.com/thetvdb/status/1246535443769724928


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - phase700b - 2020-04-15

Seems like TVDB was working great for about 10 years. I wonder why reliability seems out of their reach now.
TVMaze seems pretty good. It's missing season posters, but it works so far.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - brokenangel - 2020-04-16

(2020-04-15, 01:14)phase700b Wrote: Seems like TVDB was working great for about 10 years. I wonder why reliability seems out of their reach now.
TVMaze seems pretty good. It's missing season posters, but it works so far.

TVDB definitely requires more hand holding than before, but I'm okay with that for now.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - devkid - 2020-05-11

Hello folks, I am trying to scrape the TV show "Dracula (2020)" and I mean this one:
https://thetvdb.com/series/dracula-2020

My folder is named "Dracula (2020)" containing one folder "S01" containing one file "episoede s01e01.mp4".

The problem is that the scraper always picks up this TV show "Hello Dracula (2020)":
https://thetvdb.com/series/377067-

In the log I can see that alot of Dracula stuff is returned from the TVDB query and the one I want is first but it still picks up the Korean show:
https://paste.kodi.tv/zezajelovu.kodi
(Line 3360)

Is this a bug or anything I can do? Thank you.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-11

(2020-05-11, 13:12)devkid Wrote: anything I can do?
Don't know why it picked the wrong show, but it does happen sometimes usually when there are lots of shows with a similar name.

Try one of the following:
1. Use a Parsing NFO file... https://kodi.wiki/view/NFO_files#Parsing_nfo
or
2. After the wrong show is scraped, use the Refresh button from the Information Page and select the correct show when the options are offered.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - devkid - 2020-05-11

Ahh, great, went for the first option and worked like a charm. Thanks for fast reply!


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - docwra - 2020-05-12

(2020-04-15, 01:14)phase700b Wrote: Seems like TVDB was working great for about 10 years. I wonder why reliability seems out of their reach now.
TVMaze seems pretty good. It's missing season posters, but it works so far.

I believe they got acquired by another company, who don't seem to have great infrastructure to support such a big load, although it might just be teething problems.

I'm tentatively working on an alternative here if anyone is interested:

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=352588


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - TheGame1986 - 2020-05-16

Hey guys, I can't grab a log right now, but I noticed that my latest scrape has added all my TV shows with no titles or other information other than artwork. However, if I go to the file browser and go to my library that way, all the information (title, genre, etc) is there. Is anyone else getting this issue?

I will grab a log ASAP.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - farcus - 2020-05-16

(2020-05-16, 14:47)TheGame1986 Wrote: Hey guys, I can't grab a log right now, but I noticed that my latest scrape has added all my TV shows with no titles or other information other than artwork. However, if I go to the file browser and go to my library that way, all the information (title, genre, etc) is there. Is anyone else getting this issue?

I will grab a log ASAP.
Yes, I am seeing exactly this behaviour as of today as well.
Something is obviously up.
Had to switch to moviedb scraper in the meantime (but this isn't has good as tvdb)


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-16

(2020-05-16, 15:52)farcus Wrote: Yes, I am seeing exactly this behaviour as of today as well.
Something is obviously up.
Had to switch to moviedb scraper in the meantime (but this isn't has good as tvdb) 
It appears that TheTVDB is acting up as usual. I can't add The Great or White Lines. Just use TV Maze for now I guess. It seems more reliable than TheTVDB.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-17

Changes at TVDB. @olympia has pushed a fix only moments ago so it will take a few hours to populate to the servers.

Or you can download and install v3.2.5 for Leia here... http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/leia/metadata.tvdb.com/


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - mmhere - 2020-05-17

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=354486 has more details.

In that thread, I show the deltas, including patches relevant to 2.1.4 (which I think/hope the devs will update to 2.1.5 when they have a chance).

The change pushed so far is for new version 3.2.5, found here for leia, which @Karellen linked above


TVDB - TV Show scraper - wsx1 - 2020-05-17

I have problem with a serie.
I try to add Vis a Vis el oasis to my library but the scraper not find it. When It ask for a different title I see that IMDb code is referring to vis a vis older series. I have this problem only on Android. In windows all work perfect.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-17

(2020-05-17, 17:07)wsx1 Wrote: I try to add Vis a Vis el oasis to my library but the scraper not find it.
Please provide the link to the tv show and also a Debug Log of you trying to scrape the show.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.