Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - wsx1 - 2020-05-17

(2020-05-17, 20:06)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-17, 17:07)wsx1 Wrote: I try to add Vis a Vis el oasis to my library but the scraper not find it.
Please provide the link to the tv show and also a Debug Log of you trying to scrape the show.
I retry e now work.
Its possibile it was a tvdb problem?


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-17

(2020-05-17, 20:18)wsx1 Wrote: Its possibile it was a tvdb problem?
We have already resolved the problem with TVDB. It is possible there is another problem, but I doubt it.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-17

TheTVDB is still having issues. I just added a new series called Primates and every time I refresh the series, my system (LibreELEC) restarts. I don't have this problem with TVMaze or TMDB.

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-17

(2020-05-17, 23:37)shedrock Wrote: every time I refresh the series, my system (LibreELEC) restarts
No problem here. Post a Debug Log


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-18

(2020-05-17, 23:51)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-17, 23:37)shedrock Wrote: every time I refresh the series, my system (LibreELEC) restarts
No problem here. Post a Debug Log 
Hi @Karellen,

Maybe it's plugin.video.themoviedb.helper causing this error?

Log: https://paste.kodi.tv/izetotuxik.kodi

Regards,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-18

(2020-05-18, 00:44)shedrock Wrote: Maybe it's plugin.video.themoviedb.helper causing this error?
Can't tell. Debug mode is not enabled (you should know this by now Wink ) and you did not scrape the show. Or maybe you sent the wrong log. If you restarted to use the log uploader, then you need to send kodi.old.log


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-18

(2020-05-18, 02:46)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-18, 00:44)shedrock Wrote: Maybe it's plugin.video.themoviedb.helper causing this error?
Can't tell. Debug mode is not enabled (you should know this by now Wink ) and you did not scrape the show. Or maybe you sent the wrong log. If you restarted to use the log uploader, then you need to send kodi.old.log 
Sorry @Karellen,

I just noticed I sent the wrong log. Extremely long week man, and tired. I will re-scrape it tomorrow morning and make sure debug logging is on.

Regards,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-18

@Karellen, Here is the log file: https://paste.kodi.tv/dobijepada.kodi

I managed to rescrape it using the TVDB twice, for testing purposes, but sometimes it just restarts Kodi. As I previously mentioned, I do not have this issue with Tvmaze or TMDB.

Thanks,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-18

(2020-05-18, 13:21)shedrock Wrote: I managed to rescrape it using the TVDB twice, for testing purposes, but sometimes it just restarts Kodi. As I previously mentioned, I do not have this issue with Tvmaze or TMDB.
No idea. There are no errors in the log. Does it happen with any other show?


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-05-18

(2020-05-18, 22:15)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-18, 13:21)shedrock Wrote: I managed to rescrape it using the TVDB twice, for testing purposes, but sometimes it just restarts Kodi. As I previously mentioned, I do not have this issue with Tvmaze or TMDB.
No idea. There are no errors in the log. Does it happen with any other show?  
I really haven't tried any other to be honest. I actually tested it a few more times today and it failed twice out of 5 times. It doesn't matter anyway because it is just a 3 episode series, and not one I will be adding to my collection. Big Grin

Thanks for your assistance though. I really appreciate it.

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - arisimo - 2020-05-20

Since the update to 3.2.5 the parser seems to be failing with some episodes and is parsing artwork url as part of the title, and synopsis information is missing.

Problem is seen by multiple people on various kodi versions--v17 & v18 running 3.2.5:

log:
<title>Bring Your Dad to Work Day","filename":"series/368211/episodes/5eabf1f6b6bf3.jpg</title>

A partial log is at https://hastebin.com/ubayakegoq.js but I'm not looking for support, just alerting the maintainers to the problem.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - ap2001 - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-20, 08:14)arisimo Wrote: ....

log:
<title>xxxx","filename":"series/368211/episodes/5eabf1f6b6bf3.jpg</title>

A partial log is at https://hastebin.com/ubayakegoq.js but I'm not looking for support, just alerting the maintainers to the problem.

Same here.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - olympia - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-20, 08:14)arisimo Wrote: Since the update to 3.2.5 the parser seems to be failing with some episodes and is parsing artwork url as part of the title, and synopsis information is missing.

This has nothing to do with the mentioned update...
I see where the issue potentially lies, but strangely I don't experience it.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Blitter44 - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-18, 22:23)shedrock Wrote:
(2020-05-18, 22:15)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-18, 13:21)shedrock Wrote: I managed to rescrape it using the TVDB twice, for testing purposes, but sometimes it just restarts Kodi. As I previously mentioned, I do not have this issue with Tvmaze or TMDB.
No idea. There are no errors in the log. Does it happen with any other show?   
I really haven't tried any other to be honest. I actually tested it a few more times today and it failed twice out of 5 times. It doesn't matter anyway because it is just a 3 episode series, and not one I will be adding to my collection. Big Grin

Thanks for your assistance though. I really appreciate it.

Shedrock 

Same issues on some episodes


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Blitter44 - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-20, 08:14)arisimo Wrote: Since the update to 3.2.5 the parser seems to be failing with some episodes and is parsing artwork url as part of the title, and synopsis information is missing.

Problem is seen by multiple people on various kodi versions--v17 & v18 running 3.2.5:

log:
<title>Bring Your Dad to Work Day","filename":"series/368211/episodes/5eabf1f6b6bf3.jpg</title>

A partial log is at https://hastebin.com/ubayakegoq.js but I'm not looking for support, just alerting the maintainers to the problem.
Previous post was a misclick. This is the correct quote and same issues here


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.