Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - youngyy - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-20, 22:33)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-20, 22:02)youngyy Wrote: How can we update to v3.2.6 without waiting please?
Download and install via zip... http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/leia/metadata.tvdb.com/ 
Thanks


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - pletopia - 2020-05-20

(2020-05-20, 22:05)M4rcy Wrote: The 3. season has 19 episodes on the TVDB American dad! S03. I scrape in German language, perhaps there is an issue? The description is there on tvdb but get not to the kodi database. 

Ahh yes, your right, based on TVDB it does have that many. I was going by epguides.com and tvmaze.com which divide the seasons differently.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-21

Notice:

metadata.tvdb.com updated to v3.2.7 for Krypton and above is now available

This release is another fix for missing plots

You can...

1. Wait upto 24 hours for your repository and add-on to update automatically, assuming you have not disabled these settings
2. Go to Settings > Add-ons and force a repository update from the left sideblade menu by selecting Check for updates. You may need to wait until the update reaches the servers in your part of the world.
3. Download and install from zip from the following links...
  1. Krypton - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/krypton/metadata.tvdb.com/
  2. Leia - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/leia/metadata.tvdb.com/

All thanks go to @olympia


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - M4rcy - 2020-05-21

(2020-05-20, 23:03)pletopia Wrote:
(2020-05-20, 22:05)M4rcy Wrote: The 3. season has 19 episodes on the TVDB American dad! S03. I scrape in German language, perhaps there is an issue? The description is there on tvdb but get not to the kodi database. 

Ahh yes, your right, based on TVDB it does have that many. I was going by epguides.com and tvmaze.com which divide the seasons differently.

Yes this series is not listed consistently on various databases. Smile

I have tried the v3.2.7 and it fixed the the issue for me. Thanks for your fast and great work!


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - a_moron - 2020-05-21

Will there be any update for earlier versions than Krypton? (Helix)  Smile


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-21

(2020-05-21, 12:36)a_moron Wrote: Will there be any update for earlier versions than Krypton? (Helix) 
Just waiting for it to be approved and merged... https://github.com/xbmc/repo-scrapers/pull/196

If you are in a hurry, you can copy the file contents and paste them into your own scraper files


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - a_moron - 2020-05-21

(2020-05-21, 12:55)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-05-21, 12:36)a_moron Wrote: Will there be any update for earlier versions than Krypton? (Helix) 
Just waiting for it to be approved and merged... https://github.com/xbmc/repo-scrapers/pull/196

If you are in a hurry, you can copy the file contents and paste them into your own scraper files   
Great! Thanks for a fast reply!
Edit: Seems to be working as it should  Smile


TVDB - TV Show scraper - wsx1 - 2020-05-21

I update to latest version 3.2.7 but Vis a Vis El Oasis (italian) not scrape poster and clearlogo (icon in tvdb) and banner.
It download only fanart and season
I use artworkbeef
Anyone can test?


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - mmhere - 2020-05-22

Version 2.1.7 has been provided for older releases (I use it on Jarvis 16.1). It has also come through in the auto-updates provided by the online Kodi Add-On repository. It fixes the problem for me on Jarvis.

I very much appreciate the 2.1.* series of the scraper being updated for older Kodi releases. Thank you.

(My Kodi is an appliance sort of installation, so I cannot easily upgrade to later Kodi versions until I switch out the guts. I'll be doing that with new hardware later this year.)

Thanks Again!


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - kekomat - 2020-05-23

Anyone else having the problem on the latest Milhouse build that actors are displayed twice for episodes scraped with version 3.2.7 Huh


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - kekomat - 2020-05-24

(2020-05-23, 00:45)kekomat Wrote: Anyone else having the problem on the latest Milhouse build that actors are displayed twice for episodes scraped with version 3.2.7 Huh

To be more precise, here's what happens: You scrape an episode with version 3.2.7 and everything seems to be fine. But once you exit the episode details and open them again every actor being part of the regular cast is listed twice.

I tried creating a debug log of the whole affair, hope that helps:

http://ix.io/2neS

Could anyone please check and maybey confirm this behaviour? Thank you in advance.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-24

@kekomat

I don't see any problem apart from your poor file and folder naming. I am looking at Disney Gallery / Star Wars: The Mandalorian and I notice there is only 1 episode scraped.
/TV WEB-DL/Disney.Gallery.Star.Wars.The.Mandalorian.S01.1080p.WEB.h264-ASCENDANCE/Disney.Gallery.Star.Wars.The.Mandalorian.S01E04.1080p.WEB.H264-GHOSTS.mkv

Can you check item 1d here and disable it... https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=336969


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - kekomat - 2020-05-25

EDIT: I reverted back to Milhouse #0430 and everything is back to normal again. It's not the scraper, some database changes are to blame from what I can tell. Sorry for the false alert! Thanks for your support, I will post my findings in the test build thread.

@Karellen 

That was just a POC, the scraping works fine in general. To further illustrate my problem:

Right after refreshing the episode:

https://abload.de/img/img_20200525_142113qajh2.jpg

After closing and reopening the epsiode details:

https://abload.de/img/img_20200525_142129prk4b.jpg

But while fiddling around I noticed that this behaviour only occurs after refreshing an episode. After initial scraping everything is fine and there are no double listings after reopening the episode details.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - andrewjswan - 2020-05-26

Hi!
A bit confused in the NFO (tvshow.nfo), what is the best format for unambiguous identification of the series now?
1.
xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<tvshow>
    <uniqueid type="tvdb" default="true">73545</uniqueid>
</tvshow>

2.

3.

Or mixed like:
4.
xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<tvshow>
    <uniqueid type="tvdb" default="true">73545</uniqueid>
</tvshow>
https://www.thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=73545

5.
xml:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<tvshow>
    <uniqueid type="tvdb" default="true">73545</uniqueid>
</tvshow>
https://www.thetvdb.com/series/battlestar-galactica-2003

6.



RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-26

@andrewjswan

Please explain what you are trying to achieve. Are you simply trying to scrape the tv show? If yes, then your option 3 and nothing else- no codes, no tags, just the https link and the file is named tvshow.nfo


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.