Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - andrewjswan - 2020-05-26

(2020-05-26, 08:31)Karellen Wrote: @andrewjswan

Please explain what you are trying to achieve. Are you simply trying to scrape the tv show? If yes, then your option 3 and nothing else- no codes, no tags, just the https link and the file is named tvshow.nfo

Yes ... I just want scrap information on a TV show. That there was no wrong identification. Those. option 3 only suits me, option 2 no longer works?


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-26

(2020-05-26, 08:40)andrewjswan Wrote: option 2 no longer works?
It does the last time I checked, but TVDB intend on removing those redirects at some stage, so safer to stick with the slug addresses (option 3)


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - andrewjswan - 2020-05-27

(2020-05-26, 08:53)Karellen Wrote: so safer to stick with the slug addresses (option 3) 

Thank you, I changed the script for creating NFOs, and the import went without problems. But, my option 1, why doesn't it work? It seems to me that this is the most correct option, the ID is indicated and by it you can always uniquely determine the TV Show, regardless of the structure of the site.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-05-27

(2020-05-27, 07:55)andrewjswan Wrote: But, my option 1, why doesn't it work?
It was never coded to work that way. The UniqueID can be unreliable. Many, many people use Media Managers that don't set the UniqueID correctly. Many use a "default" value so the scraper has no idea what the ID is, others may set the IMDB or TheMovieDB id, so it becomes messy quite quickly. The most reliable and accurate way is using the URL. If you have the URL, then you know the page exists as you most likely looked it up to obtain the URL.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-06-01

I am not sure if I should just post the crashlog or if I should just turn on logging and then submit it. Anyway, I seem to be having an issue with a new series called "Operation Buffalo" Every time I refresh the series, Kodi crashes and just restarts, and I am not sure if it's the TVDB Scraper causing the problem. I had a similar issue with another series called "Gold Digger" earlier on this morning. I will provide a link to the crash-log below. Maybe there is enough info to show what's causing the issue. If not, I will provide a proper log tomorrow. I could be wrong, but something tells me that it is the plugin.video.themoviedb.helper addon that's causing the issue.

Log: https://paste.kodi.tv/mizuhipaka.kodi

Thanks in advance,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-06-01

(2020-06-01, 02:30)shedrock Wrote: Anyway, I seem to be having an issue with a new series called "Operation Buffalo" Every time I refresh the series, Kodi crashes and just restarts, and I am not sure if it's the TVDB Scraper causing the problem.
Deja vu

(2020-05-18, 02:46)Karellen Wrote: Can't tell. Debug mode is not enabled (you should know this by now Wink ) and you did not scrape the show.



RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-06-01

@Karellen - I take it you didn't read my post then? I did make reference to the debug log, and yes, it was scraped. I know this because it was not visible in my library until I scraped it, hense the reason I posted in this thread. I couldn't do a debug log because my wife was watching her nightly TV series and I was hoping it was sufficient as also stated in the post. Anyway, I will post it when I get home from work today.

Thanks,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-06-01

@Karellen - Sorry about yesterday. Here is the complete debug log file.

https://paste.kodi.tv/getiqucuno.kodi

UPDATE: I just tested it with TV Maze and it does not crash, so it is only happening with the TVDB Scraper. Sad

Regards,

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-06-02

@shedrock

Unfortunately, there are no error messages or any obvious issue in the log. I cannot reproduce the crashing with that show, so it will have to be a process of elimination.

Can you disable Skin Helper Widgets add-on and restart Kodi and scrape again. Does it crash? I am starting with this addon as it is the last line of the log and the addon has not been updated in over 3 years.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - shedrock - 2020-06-02

(2020-06-02, 00:40)Karellen Wrote: @shedrock

Unfortunately, there are no error messages or any obvious issue in the log. I cannot reproduce the crashing with that show, so it will have to be a process of elimination.

Can you disable Skin Helper Widgets add-on and restart Kodi and scrape again. Does it crash? I am starting with this addon as it is the last line of the log and the addon has not been updated in over 3 years.
I will try that, but if it works with TV Maze, shouldn't it also work with TVDB? Also, if SHS was causing it, I would think it should be happening with every show. I'm just guessing here though. Anyway, again I will have to test it later on, or tomorrow afternoon.

Thanks Karellen for your help and patience. Much appreciated.

Shedrock


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-06-02

(2020-06-02, 01:38)shedrock Wrote: will try that, but if it works with TV Maze, shouldn't it also work with TVDB? Also, if SHS was causing it, I would think it should be happening with every show
I don't know. Like I said, a process of elimination, and we need somewhere to start.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - arisimo - 2020-06-03

4x01 of Rick and Morty no longer scans correctly, I assume because of the colon in the title - Edge of Tomorty: Rick Die Rickpeat

Synopsis is blank, and title is "en"
log:
15:49:06.477 T:3262116768   DEBUG: scraper: ParseEpisodeDetails returned <?xml version="1.0"?>
                                            <details>
                                              <title>en</title>
                                              <plot/>
                                              <uniqueid type="tvdb" default="true">7186906</uniqueid>
                                              <uniqueid type="imdb">tt7446798</uniqueid>
                                              <aired>2019-11-10</aired>
                                              <episode>1</episode>
                                              <season>4</season>
                                              <chain function="GetIMDBRatingsById">tt7446798</chain>
                                              <ratings>
                                                <rating name="tvdb" default="true">
                                                  <value>8</value>
                                                  <votes/>
                                                </rating>
                                              </ratings>
                                              <thumb>https://artworks.thetvdb.com/banners/series/275274/episodes/5e748c2f8fe69.jpg</thumb>
                                            </details>

https://www.thetvdb.com/series/rick-and-morty/episodes/7186906
https://paste.ubuntu.com/p/Ss7VCpCrrj/

Previously scanned with an earlier version of the scraper - whichever was current ~2019-11-10 - without problem, so the problem was introduced between then and now. Sorry that it doesn't narrow it down much.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-06-03

(2020-06-03, 17:04)arisimo Wrote: 4x01 of Rick and Morty no longer scans correctly, I assume because of the colon in the title - Edge of Tomorty: Rick Die Rickpeat
Yes, seems to be a problem. Might be best to use a nfo file until we can figure out the problem and the scraper is updated.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - arisimo - 2020-06-03

(2020-06-03, 22:05)Karellen Wrote:
(2020-06-03, 17:04)arisimo Wrote: 4x01 of Rick and Morty no longer scans correctly, I assume because of the colon in the title - Edge of Tomorty: Rick Die Rickpeat
Yes, seems to be a problem. Might be best to use a nfo file until we can figure out the problem and the scraper is updated.
Already done. :) After scanning the rest of the season I'm not sure it is the colon, episodes 4 and 10 of the same season also have colons in the title and they scan fine.


RE: TVDB - TV Show scraper - Karellen - 2020-06-03

(2020-06-03, 22:24)arisimo Wrote: Already done. Smile After scanning the rest of the season I'm not sure it is the colon, episodes 4 and 10 of the same season also have colons in the title and they scan fine.
Yes, we just realised that also. We scanned two other shows with colons in the episode names and they scanned ok. We'll keep an eye out for other reports.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.