Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-20

@fr1day

That problem seems limited to that single episode. I think it might be a glitch at TVDB, but we are still looking.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - adiposeketchuprescue - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 20:33)Karellen Wrote: @fr1day

That problem seems limited to that single episode. I think it might be a glitch at TVDB, but we are still looking.
 It may actually be the case where it is the last episode scraped?

"Having the same issue.  Its because of this double slash...

...   ERROR: CCurlFile::Stat - Failed: HTTP response code said error(22) for https://artworks.thetvdb.com/banners//se...392964.jpg"

I get this on the last episode scraped...


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - fr1day - 2019-11-20

@Karellen I appreciate you looking into it. It's possible I'm just unlucky I suppose, and I'm aware that the folks at thetvdb have a lot going on at the moment, so possibly time will sort it out.

If it helps, here's another example from a different TV show (Rick and Morty).

ofadebabeg (paste)

I was going to do a couple of examples in the one output, but when I scraped an episode of the crown it gets "no info found" instead, which is a different problem, and possibly related to thetvdb.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 21:02)fr1day Wrote: @Karellen I appreciate you looking into it. It's possible I'm just unlucky I suppose, and I'm aware that the folks at thetvdb have a lot going on at the moment, so possibly time will sort it out.

If it helps, here's another example from a different TV show (Rick and Morty).

ofadebabeg (paste)
Hopefully it will sort itself out. We need for the works at TVDB to settle down otherwise we might just end up constantly pushing out updates and chasing our own tail as code changes at TVDB. Thanks, I see the other failure with episode artwork. As another member mentioned, it seems to be the final episode scraped. If it was a problem with our scraper, then every episode would have that problem.


(2019-11-20, 21:02)fr1day Wrote: I was going to do a couple of examples in the one output, but when I scraped an episode of the crown it gets "no info found" instead, which is a different problem, and possibly related to thetvdb.
Yep, that was easy to spot. Looks like you initially scraped The Crown with TheMovieDB, but now you have TVDB scraper active. Won't work as the <episodeguide> URL's are not interchangeable between scraper sites. Change back to TheMovieDB

xm:
DEBUG: GetEpisodeList: Searching 'http://api.themoviedb.org/3/tv/65494?api_key=6a5be4999abf74eba1f9a8311294c267&language=en' using The TVDB scraper (file: '/home/kodi/.kodi/addons/metadata.tvdb.com', content: 'tvshows', version: '3.2.0')



RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - beeswax - 2019-11-20

I can't seem to get the new version of the addon to work.  If I refresh a series, saying no to locally stored content, the show is being completely removed from my library.  If I hunt it down through [Files] and try to scan it back in, nothing changes.  I've deleted the NFO files that were there and now when I refresh, all I get is artwork (which is still stored locally) and no show/episode info.  Here's my debug log.  Any help greatly appreciated.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - garretn - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 14:48)manhas Wrote: Not sure if this is the right place to report issues, but I've updated to TVDB Scraper v3.2.0 and it works except for one show. It wasn't added to the library before and when I try to add it Kodi crashes.

This is the Kodi log:
https://paste.ubuntu.com/p/5cvFTDRBvq/

It looked like it crashed after it fetched fanart, so I've tried to place local "fanart.jpg" and "poster.jpg" in the folder without any result. It's the show "His Dark Materials" with id "360295", and this is the "tvshow.nfo" I'm using for it.

Code:
<tvshow>
    <title>His Dark Materials</title>
    <episodeguideurl>http://www.thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=360295</episodeguideurl>
    <id>360295</id>
</tvshow>

Edit: This was using Kodi 17.6.

I didn't run into this with Kodi specifically, but I may know the issue! Sonarr (please don't ask about Sonarr on this forum, however!), which has safety checks, reported to me earlier today that a handful of my shows were removed from TheTVDB -- specifically, their IDs up and poofed, including you guessed it -- His Dark Materials. I think TheTVDB has since sorted this out and the shows do not require an update in your nfo files or related kodi db, but there was a period of time their API wasn't returning them earlier today.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 21:28)beeswax Wrote: I can't seem to get the new version of the addon to work.  If I refresh a series, saying no to locally stored content, the show is being completely removed from my library.  If I hunt it down through [Files] and try to scan it back in, nothing changes.  I've deleted the NFO files that were there and now when I refresh, all I get is artwork (which is still stored locally) and no show/episode info.  Here's my debug log.  Any help greatly appreciated.
The log is not revealing at all. Seems to suddenly stop just as the scrape starts? If you used the log uploader, I think Kodi did not finish writing the log before you uploaded.

But I'll take a guess...

First enable setting 3.6- Show empty TV shows here... https://kodi.wiki/view/Settings/Media/Videos
Go back to your library and delete the Treadstone TV Show.
Run a Clean Library.
Try scraping again.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - fr1day - 2019-11-20

@Karellen & @adiposeketchuprescue You are both correct, it appears to be the last episode scraped only that is not picking up episode thumbs.

As a test I did a full rescan of one show using thetvdb, and all episodes had thumbs except for one, which was the last one scraped.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - beeswax - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 21:34)Karellen Wrote:
(2019-11-20, 21:28)beeswax Wrote: I can't seem to get the new version of the addon to work.  If I refresh a series, saying no to locally stored content, the show is being completely removed from my library.  If I hunt it down through [Files] and try to scan it back in, nothing changes.  I've deleted the NFO files that were there and now when I refresh, all I get is artwork (which is still stored locally) and no show/episode info.  Here's my debug log.  Any help greatly appreciated.
The log is not revealing at all. Seems to suddenly stop just as the scrape starts? If you used the log uploader, I think Kodi did not finish writing the log before you uploaded.

But I'll take a guess...

First enable setting 3.6- Show empty TV shows here... https://kodi.wiki/view/Settings/Media/Videos
Go back to your library and delete the Treadstone TV Show.
Run a Clean Library.
Try scraping again.  

Thanks K, although that doesn't help.  When I enabled "Show empty TV shows", Treadstone still didn't show in my library.  I tried setting just the treadstone folder to content type 'None', cleaning my library then setting in back to TV Shows and rescanning but still the same behaviour.  I then tried setting the entire source (Tv07) to content type "None", cleaning the library then setting it back to TV Shows and updating my library.  Still no Treadstone Sad.  When I try refreshing that series, it pops up with the only result from thetvdb (Treadstone (2019)) which I select.  The scan in then done very quickly and leaves me with only artwork and no show info all.

So far, any show I do right-click -> Refresh on is nuked from my library and is seemingly impossible to get back.

edit: renaming the Treadstone folder got it back but obviously meant watched status was reset.  I guess I'm in for a painful day some time soon with a complete database rebuild, not being able to refresh shows will be a bit of a pain.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - albatros69 - 2019-11-20

(2019-11-20, 14:48)manhas Wrote: Not sure if this is the right place to report issues, but I've updated to TVDB Scraper v3.2.0 and it works except for one show. It wasn't added to the library before and when I try to add it Kodi crashes.
[...]
It looked like it crashed after it fetched fanart, so I've tried to place local "fanart.jpg" and "poster.jpg" in the folder without any result. It's the show "His Dark Materials" with id "360295", and this is the "tvshow.nfo" I'm using for it.
[...]

Edit: This was using Kodi 17.6.

I can confirm the exact same behavior, with the same episode and same Kodi version. Kodi crashes (SEGFAULT) on the library update, with the same last log (trying to grab some fanart from thetvdb).


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - redw - 2019-11-20

Seems like i'm not getting any episode ratings when scraping new episodes. Anyone else getting the same? I've even enabled it to get IMDB ratings as well.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-20

@beeswax

It sounds vaguely similar to the following thread. Probably best to read the whole thread for context. You are both using MySQL and I wonder if his solution will fix yours also.

https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=349227&pid=2900924#pid2900924

I have no experience with MySQL, but have always noted it is more difficult to scrape and maintain a correct library with it.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Blurayx - 2019-11-21

TV shows next Aired stopped working since TVDB update last week. Patiently waiting for a fix.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - jblake05 - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-20, 01:44)Karellen Wrote: Notice:metadata.tvdb.com-3.2.0 for Krypton and higher is now available.
metadata.tvdb.com-2.1.0 for Jarvis and earlier versions is now available


You can...

1. Wait upto 24 hours for your repository and add-on to update automatically, assuming you have not disabled these settings
2. Go to Settings > Add-ons and force a repository update from the left sideblade menu by selecting Check for updates. You may need to wait until the update reaches the servers in your part of the world.
3. Download and install from zip from the following links...
  1. Krypton (v17) and later - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/krypton/metadata.tvdb.com/
  2. Jarvis (v16) and earlier - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/gotham/metadata.tvdb.com/

Thanks @olympia

Release NotesTheTVDB are continuing to work on their site and API. Sudden changes may occur. This scraper should be considered unstable until all works at TheTVDB are complete.v3.2.0 and v2.1.0
- Fixes to searching and scraping of artwork and metadata in response to the TVDB v3 site and API rollout
- More info at TVDB... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&p=163460#p163460 and https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=60239 
don't mean to sound so novice, but I was a little confused on exactly how to go about installing this update. I'm on leia and tried to install the zip and was unable to. Just a little more of an explanation if you wouldn't mind, thank you


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - jblake05 - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 00:41)jblake05 Wrote:
(2019-11-20, 01:44)Karellen Wrote: Notice:metadata.tvdb.com-3.2.0 for Krypton and higher is now available.
metadata.tvdb.com-2.1.0 for Jarvis and earlier versions is now available


You can...

1. Wait upto 24 hours for your repository and add-on to update automatically, assuming you have not disabled these settings
2. Go to Settings > Add-ons and force a repository update from the left sideblade menu by selecting Check for updates. You may need to wait until the update reaches the servers in your part of the world.
3. Download and install from zip from the following links...
  1. Krypton (v17) and later - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/krypton/metadata.tvdb.com/
  2. Jarvis (v16) and earlier - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/gotham/metadata.tvdb.com/

Thanks @olympia

Release NotesTheTVDB are continuing to work on their site and API. Sudden changes may occur. This scraper should be considered unstable until all works at TheTVDB are complete.v3.2.0 and v2.1.0
- Fixes to searching and scraping of artwork and metadata in response to the TVDB v3 site and API rollout
- More info at TVDB... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&p=163460#p163460 and https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=60239  
don't mean to sound so novice, but I was a little confused on exactly how to go about installing this update. I'm on leia and tried to install the zip and was unable to. Just a little more of an explanation if you wouldn't mind, thank you 
@Karellen


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.