Kodi Community Forum
Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Information Providers (scrapers) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=147)
+----- Forum: TV Show Scrapers (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=305)
+----- Thread: Release TVDB - TV Show scraper (XML) (/showthread.php?tid=349385)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

@jblake05

You should have it by now if you are connected to the internet and you have not disabled auto-update.

Use option 2 from my post you quoted. Click the blue text for the link to the guide.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - akula-ssh - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-20, 20:10)Karellen Wrote:
(2019-11-20, 17:42)akula-ssh Wrote: Scraping is still not working for me after updating to 3.2.0 on Kodi 18.2. New episodes are not added when I do a library update, while "No information found!" is returned when I try to manually scan files into the library.

I've never done any logging, so hopefully I've done this correctly: otigucilan (paste)

TIA!

Your problem is Item 1e here... https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=336969
xml:
GetEpisodeList: Searching 'http://www.thetvdb.com/api/439DFEBA9D3059C6/series/281623/all/en.zip
 

This did work. Thanks for your help!


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Estax Diwikeo - 2019-11-21

Oh lord I've tried all these "fixes", I give up, I still can't scrape tv shows.  There is such a thing as too much, this "update" has been nothing but annoying.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

@Estax Diwikeo

Cannot help you without a Debug Log


@akula-ssh
Great!! Enjoy.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Scythe42 - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-20, 20:06)adiposeketchuprescue Wrote: Having the same issue.  Its because of this double slash...
Noticed this as well. Seems like for newly added episode thumbs the location now starts with a slash, old ones still without - so inconsistency on the TVDB side and it returns one or the other variant depending on if a thumbnail was added since the update. Didn't check if it was reported on their forum though.

On my setup I did a quick and dirty hack for now and changed the xsl:if in Episode Match template (around  line 1113):
Code:
<xsl:choose>
    <xsl:when test="filename!='' and starts-with(filename, '/')"><thumb>http://artworks.thetvdb.com<xsl:value-of select="filename"/></thumb></xsl:when>
    <xsl:otherwise test="filename!=''"><thumb>http://www.thetvdb.com/banners/<xsl:value-of select="filename"/></thumb></xsl:otherwise>
</xsl:choose>

Now episode thumbs display properly. Only issue left in regards to artwork seem season posters for me. Only saw show posters (season -1) in my DB, and no season posters on rescracping. Don't know if its a TVDB issue or if the scraper isn't currently abele to pull season posters.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 06:04)Scythe42 Wrote: Noticed this as well. Seems like for newly added episode thumbs the location now starts with a slash, old ones still without - so inconsistency on the TVDB side and it returns one or the other variant depending on if a thumbnail was added since the update. Didn't check if it was reported on their forum though.

On my setup I did a quick and dirty hack for now and changed the xsl:if in Episode Match template (around  line 1113):
Code:
<xsl:choose>
    <xsl:when test="filename!='' and starts-with(filename, '/')"><thumb>http://artworks.thetvdb.com<xsl:value-of select="filename"/></thumb></xsl:when>
    <xsl:otherwise test="filename!=''"><thumb>http://www.thetvdb.com/banners/<xsl:value-of select="filename"/></thumb></xsl:otherwise>
</xsl:choose>
Thanks for this. We are holding off with more fixes until TVDB settle down. They are still working quite hard in the background trying to fix all the bugs.

(2019-11-21, 06:04)Scythe42 Wrote: Only issue left in regards to artwork seem season posters for me. Only saw show posters (season -1) in my DB, and no season posters on rescracping. Don't know if its a TVDB issue or if the scraper doesn't pull the season posters.
A known issue and already reported at TVDB... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=60291


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Cinephile - 2019-11-21

O
(2019-11-21, 05:40)Estax Diwikeo Wrote: Oh lord I've tried all these "fixes", I give up, I still can't scrape tv shows.  There is such a thing as too much, this "update" has been nothing but annoying.

If all you want to achieve is general scraping duties then why not just use TMDB? Works perfectly.

Everyone up in arms about TVDB when TMDB does the job just fine. You can always re-scrape when TVDB is all patched up.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Scythe42 - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 06:08)Karellen Wrote: We are holding off with more fixes until TVDB settle down. They are still working quite hard in the background trying to fix all the bugs.
Sure, let them fix stuff on their end first. Just posted that ugly hack for informational purposes in case this still happens once the TVDB API is considered stable again. But I assume they will return artwork locations in a consistent way in the end. Haven't checked if there are similar inconsistencies with posters, banners or fanart depending on the time they were added.

In the above hack (you probably can do it more elegant), I left the old location "www.thedvb.com" in there as pre-upgrade episode thumbs are still reachable under the "old" URL. It can and should probably be changed to "artworks.thetvdb.com" as well. But haven't tested, given that things at TVDB are still in flux.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - pitvpk - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-20, 01:44)Karellen Wrote: Notice:metadata.tvdb.com-3.2.0 for Krypton and higher is now available.
metadata.tvdb.com-2.1.0 for Jarvis and earlier versions is now available


You can...

1. Wait upto 24 hours for your repository and add-on to update automatically, assuming you have not disabled these settings
2. Go to Settings > Add-ons and force a repository update from the left sideblade menu by selecting Check for updates. You may need to wait until the update reaches the servers in your part of the world.
3. Download and install from zip from the following links...
  1. Krypton (v17) and later - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/krypton/metadata.tvdb.com/
  2. Jarvis (v16) and earlier - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/gotham/metadata.tvdb.com/

Thanks @olympia

Release NotesTheTVDB are continuing to work on their site and API. Sudden changes may occur. This scraper should be considered unstable until all works at TheTVDB are complete.v3.2.0 and v2.1.0
- Fixes to searching and scraping of artwork and metadata in response to the TVDB v3 site and API rollout
- More info at TVDB... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&p=163460#p163460 and https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=60239 
Hi Karellen,

I am facing same issue, I have updated TVDB add-on form 1.7.1 and my XBMC version is 12.1 Git:20130317-0d373cc Compiled March 18 2013. I was working fine before this update.
I have installed 2.1.0 via zip file but still library is still not updating. Please  see my xbmc.log  https://paste.kodi.tv/raw/lujotidaxo
Kindly help. Thanks


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

@pitvpk

Unfortunately we do not support v12.1 which was released March 2013. Seems like you have had a great run with it.

v2.1.0 has support for v13 (Gotham) to v16 (Jarvis). I think you have been lucky all this time that it was still working in v12.

Are you able to update to v18?

But I would still like to look at your log in case there is just a simple error, but the log you provided does not have Debug Mode enabled. I have no idea where that setting exists in v12, but in v17 onwards it exists in Settings>System Settings>Logging. If you provide the full log with debug mode enabled which captures an Update Library, I might spot something.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - pitvpk - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 08:36)pitvpk Wrote:
(2019-11-20, 01:44)Karellen Wrote: Notice:metadata.tvdb.com-3.2.0 for Krypton and higher is now available.
metadata.tvdb.com-2.1.0 for Jarvis and earlier versions is now available


You can...

1. Wait upto 24 hours for your repository and add-on to update automatically, assuming you have not disabled these settings
2. Go to Settings > Add-ons and force a repository update from the left sideblade menu by selecting Check for updates. You may need to wait until the update reaches the servers in your part of the world.
3. Download and install from zip from the following links...
  1. Krypton (v17) and later - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/krypton/metadata.tvdb.com/
  2. Jarvis (v16) and earlier - http://mirrors.kodi.tv/addons/gotham/metadata.tvdb.com/

Thanks @olympia

Release NotesTheTVDB are continuing to work on their site and API. Sudden changes may occur. This scraper should be considered unstable until all works at TheTVDB are complete.v3.2.0 and v2.1.0
- Fixes to searching and scraping of artwork and metadata in response to the TVDB v3 site and API rollout
- More info at TVDB... https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=3&p=163460#p163460 and https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=122&t=60239  
Hi Karellen,

I am facing same issue, I have updated TVDB add-on form 1.7.1 and my XBMC version is 12.1 Git:20130317-0d373cc Compiled March 18 2013. I was working fine before this update.
I have installed 2.1.0 via zip file but still library is still not updating. Please  see my xbmc.log  https://paste.kodi.tv/raw/lujotidaxo
Kindly help. Thanks 
Hi Karaellen,

My debug logs are https://paste.kodi.tv/raw/inavarixos 

Thanks


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

@pitvpk

Your problem is Item 1e here... https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=336969
xml:
Searching 'http://thetvdb.com/api/1D62F2F90030C444/series/248741/all/en.zip

Enable setting 3.6- Show empty TV shows here... https://kodi.wiki/view/Settings/Media/Videos and if you see the empty TV Show, Refresh the TV Show to download the correct <episodeguide> URL.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - manhas - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-20, 20:07)Karellen Wrote:
(2019-11-20, 14:48)manhas Wrote: It looked like it crashed after it fetched fanart, so I've tried to place local "fanart.jpg" and "poster.jpg" in the folder without any result. It's the show "His Dark Materials" with id "360295", and this is the "tvshow.nfo" I'm using for it.
Code:
<tvshow>
    <title>His Dark Materials</title>
    <episodeguideurl>http://www.thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=360295</episodeguideurl>
    <id>360295</id>
</tvshow>
Edit: This was using Kodi 17.6.   
That nfo file you are using is not correct. What is the reasoning for it? Delete it and try again.   

I tried to delete the nfo file and it successfully scraped! So the nfo file is the issue.

The nfo file is there to be able to override the title and also specify the TV show by ID instead of trying to match against titles. So you're telling me the format is changed since 7 or 8 years back. Tongue Oh dear, I have over 500 TV show nfo files located in each folder using this format.


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - Karellen - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 11:08)manhas Wrote: I tried to delete the nfo file and it successfully scraped!
Great!

(2019-11-21, 11:08)manhas Wrote: So the nfo file is the issue.
Yes

(2019-11-21, 11:08)manhas Wrote: The nfo file is there to be able to override the title and also specify the TV show by ID instead of trying to match against titles
Ok, you have done it the wrong way.
1. Some of those tags are incorrect. These are the valid tags here... https://kodi.wiki/view/NFO_files/TV_shows
2. What you are trying to do should be accomplished with a Parsing NFO file... https://kodi.wiki/view/NFO_files#Parsing_nfo

(2019-11-21, 11:08)manhas Wrote: So you're telling me the format is changed since 7 or 8 years back.
I would say yes. But I have no 8 year old nfo files to compare with Wink

(2019-11-21, 11:08)manhas Wrote: Oh dear, I have over 500 TV show nfo files located in each folder using this format.
That is a bummer. If you are trying to preserve your data, then why not export to NFO files... https://kodi.wiki/view/Import-export_library


RE: TVDB - TV Show Scraper - pitvpk - 2019-11-21

(2019-11-21, 09:13)Karellen Wrote: @pitvpk

Your problem is Item 1e here... https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=336969
xml:
Searching 'http://thetvdb.com/api/1D62F2F90030C444/series/248741/all/en.zip

Enable setting 3.6- Show empty TV shows here... https://kodi.wiki/view/Settings/Media/Videos and if you see the empty TV Show, Refresh the TV Show to download the correct <episodeguide> URL.
Hi Karellen,

Thank you for the reply, as i updated in am on version xbmc old version, and settings for 3.6 is is not available. I have removed those shows which not listed in TVDB. 
My current debug logs are https://paste.kodi.tv/raw/winirehibi 
Please check. Thanks


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.