Kodi Community Forum
Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Titan (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=212)
---- Thread: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) (/showthread.php?tid=355993)



RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 12:43)HugoL Wrote: So if I've understood, you're not getting the video info dialogue screen below right?
Image

Is the widget pointing to your library or an add-on?

For the other issue, try uninstalling bingie mod completely. Make sure it's no longer present in your addons folder and or the temp folder in addons. Redownload from github to ensure you have the latest version.
Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.

Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.

do you have another device you can load your build to? Is it possible its a Mac issue?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoBoss - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:15)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote: Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.

Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.

do you have another device you can load your build to? Is it possible its a Mac issue?
Yeah I think it's a Mac issue. I tried Bingie before in a windows laptop, it works just fine.
I tried it on my iPhone before, but that just had a black home screen, so I don't have other devices anymore.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 12:43)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 11:51)HugoBoss Wrote: Hey guys, I'm experiencing problems with this mod and the Original Bingie. This wasn't a problem in the OG Bingie when I used a windows laptop, but now I use a MacBook.
I can't post a picture here so I'm just gonna describe it as best as I can.
In the Original Bingie, the home screen works fine. But when you click on the show/ movie, it just shows you the fanart and plot (This is the page where the "More Info" button takes you).
In the Bingie Mod, the home screen is just blank, I've already scanned the shows to the library, and I see that even though I updated and downloaded the latest mod, the settings page only has 2 detail options, unlike the numerous ones that's supposed to be there.
I already fiddled with this for 2 days, now I'm officially stuck. SEND HELP PLEASE!

tl;dr: Original Bingie does has home screen but does not show the Information in Shows.
       Modded Bingie only shows a black home screen.

Image
Image

So if I've understood, you're not getting the video info dialogue screen below right?
Image

Is the widget pointing to your library or an add-on?

For the other issue, try uninstalling bingie mod completely. Make sure it's no longer present in your addons folder and or the temp folder in addons. Redownload from github to ensure you have the latest version.
Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.
OK but what's the widget pointing to? addon or library?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 12:43)HugoL Wrote: So if I've understood, you're not getting the video info dialogue screen below right?
Image

Is the widget pointing to your library or an add-on?

For the other issue, try uninstalling bingie mod completely. Make sure it's no longer present in your addons folder and or the temp folder in addons. Redownload from github to ensure you have the latest version.
Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.

Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.
That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:20)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:15)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote: Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.

do you have another device you can load your build to? Is it possible its a Mac issue?
Yeah I think it's a Mac issue. I tried Bingie before in a windows laptop, it works just fine.
I tried it on my iPhone before, but that just had a black home screen, so I don't have other devices anymore.
Are you planning on using your mac as a HTPC or something or do you do most of your video watching from a PC? I have Kodi loaded to my windows pc but rarely use it maybe if i want to play with the code or something but its much easier to use a dedicated streaming box with a voice activated remote for watching on large screen in my opinion I use an Nvidia Shield for my main TV and I have a couple Xiaomi Mi boxes for the bedroom and camper. Both run Android TV and support all the other streaming services Netflix, Hulu, Prime video, Youtube, Sling etc. Dont get me wrong we want to help you figure out your issue with your mac but just throwing out some other options for you.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - cscott1 - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:30)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote: Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.

Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.
That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?
I had some squirrely behavior with my setup before and by completely deleting the skin was the only thing that fixed it for me. Like HugoL stated delete both Bingie and the Bingie Mod in the addons folder then try reloading everything from the Bingie repo then reload from zip the Bingie Mod. Are you familiar where to look for the addons folder with a file explorer? you may have to enable hidden folders on your mac.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoBoss - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:30)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:03)HugoBoss Wrote: Yeah, just the title, plot, and fan art.

Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.
That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?
Yeah, I already did. Still a black screen. Also, I've noticed in the original Bingie Settings, that if you go to Skin Settings - HomeScreen Layout - Homescreen Layout (The very first option) Then it lets you choose which Homescreen layout you could pick. 
The first time I tried Bingie on this laptop, it has a black home screen to, but when I picked Bingie on the Homescreen layout, it showed the home screen but no video info dialogue.
The mod has Skin Settings- HomeScreen Layout- but within the home screen layout, there is no option that lets you pick. The very first option that I saw was the widget options.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoBoss - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 13:51)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:30)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote: Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.
That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?
I had some squirrely behavior with my setup before and by completely deleting the skin was the only thing that fixed it for me. Like HugoL stated delete both Bingie and the Bingie Mod in the addons folder then try reloading everything from the Bingie repo then reload from zip the Bingie Mod. Are you familiar where to look for the addons folder with a file explorer? you may have to enable hidden folders on your Mac.
I use this Mac for school works, but I also want to use it to watch tv and movies, since it's the only device with big screen that I have.
Also, I already tried deleting the skin, and the other add-ons that came with it, but still the same results.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 14:19)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:30)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:13)HugoBoss Wrote: Also, I reverted the widgets back to the default settings, still the video information dialogue is not showing.
That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?
Yeah, I already did. Still a black screen. Also, I've noticed in the original Bingie Settings, that if you go to Skin Settings - HomeScreen Layout - Homescreen Layout (The very first option) Then it lets you choose which Homescreen layout you could pick. 
The first time I tried Bingie on this laptop, it has a black home screen to, but when I picked Bingie on the Homescreen layout, it showed the home screen but no video info dialogue.
The mod has Skin Settings- HomeScreen Layout- but within the home screen layout, there is no option that lets you pick. The very first option that I saw was the widget options.
Issue 1 - Again, can you tell me what your widgets point to?

Issue 2. So Original bingie was corrected by selecting "Bingie" for homescreen layout? This is a strange trick because  it's the default  option anyway.  And because bingie mod doesn't have this option you can't use the same trick.   No idea what's going on here I'm afraid.  You did say you also say you were missing the new options under the "details" section too.  Can you confirm you have bingie mod 1.06 installed?


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - ontap - 2020-09-15

I had this issue on my Mac , I had used the “ create skin back up “ in the Titan skin settings and was stuck on a black home screen , solved it by enabling the “ restore back up “ option , the rebooting Kodi.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoBoss - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 14:43)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 14:19)HugoBoss Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 13:30)HugoL Wrote: That won't help either of your issues.  For black homescreen issue did you do what I said?
Yeah, I already did. Still a black screen. Also, I've noticed in the original Bingie Settings, that if you go to Skin Settings - HomeScreen Layout - Homescreen Layout (The very first option) Then it lets you choose which Homescreen layout you could pick. 
The first time I tried Bingie on this laptop, it has a black home screen to, but when I picked Bingie on the Homescreen layout, it showed the home screen but no video info dialogue.
The mod has Skin Settings- HomeScreen Layout- but within the home screen layout, there is no option that lets you pick. The very first option that I saw was the widget options.
Issue 1 - Again, can you tell me what your widgets point to?

Issue 2. So Original bingie was corrected by selecting "Bingie" for homescreen layout? This is a strange trick because  it's the default  option anyway.  And because bingie mod doesn't have this option you can't use the same trick.   No idea what's going on here I'm afraid.  You did say you also say you were missing the new options under the "details" section too.  Can you confirm you have bingie mod 1.06 installed?

I think my widgets point to the library, because I have my own content (Not sure if that's that answer you were looking for)
I looked at the add on settings and it's confirmed that I have version 1.06.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Blackysb - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 11:26)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 02:58)cscott1 Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 02:40)HugoL Wrote: The 3 new settings can be found here:
Image

Uploaded fine for me love the changes thank you.

No problem! Please can you check if you can recreate this bug?

Switch on uk logos then go to library views and switch from poster to landscape and then back to poster again.

If the bug occurs you should see the fallback flagbox/text displayed on top of the logo while in Poster view. Then it corrects itself by leaving and returning to the window.
Great update thanks! Diffuse is much better. I'm not seeing a bug when switching form poster/landscape/poster.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 16:27)Blackysb Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 11:26)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 02:58)cscott1 Wrote: Uploaded fine for me love the changes thank you.

No problem! Please can you check if you can recreate this bug?

Switch on uk logos then go to library views and switch from poster to landscape and then back to poster again.

If the bug occurs you should see the fallback flagbox/text displayed on top of the logo while in Poster view. Then it corrects itself by leaving and returning to the window.
Great update thanks! Diffuse is much better. I'm not seeing a bug when switching form poster/landscape/poster.

Oh ok, thanks for letting me know. I’m stumped then. Can’t figure this out but it’s happens for me in library views and only while in poster view.

So you use UK icons on the details row right? Can you also check if you get the landscape art in episode view above the season 1 header? Seems to be another bug where for some reason, it also causes the landscape art to disappear.


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - Blackysb - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 18:52)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 16:27)Blackysb Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 11:26)HugoL Wrote: No problem! Please can you check if you can recreate this bug?

Switch on uk logos then go to library views and switch from poster to landscape and then back to poster again.

If the bug occurs you should see the fallback flagbox/text displayed on top of the logo while in Poster view. Then it corrects itself by leaving and returning to the window.
Great update thanks! Diffuse is much better. I'm not seeing a bug when switching form poster/landscape/poster.

Oh ok, thanks for letting me know. I’m stumped then. Can’t figure this out but it’s happens for me in library views and only while in poster view.

So you use UK icons on the details row right? Can you also check if you get the landscape art in episode view above the season 1 header? Seems to be another bug where for some reason, it also causes the landscape art to disappear.
This is what  i have if that helps.
https://imgur.com/2akIeKp
https://imgur.com/xRw9nJT


RE: Titan BINGIE MOD v1 (UPDATED - 07/24/2020) - HugoL - 2020-09-15

(2020-09-15, 20:23)Blackysb Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 18:52)HugoL Wrote:
(2020-09-15, 16:27)Blackysb Wrote: Great update thanks! Diffuse is much better. I'm not seeing a bug when switching form poster/landscape/poster.

Oh ok, thanks for letting me know. I’m stumped then. Can’t figure this out but it’s happens for me in library views and only while in poster view.

So you use UK icons on the details row right? Can you also check if you get the landscape art in episode view above the season 1 header? Seems to be another bug where for some reason, it also causes the landscape art to disappear.
This is what  i have if that helps.
https://imgur.com/2akIeKp
https://imgur.com/xRw9nJT

Yep. You’re missing the landscape art in Episode View too. I really can’t figure that one out!


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.