[RELEASE] Launcher - application launcher plugin for Linux, Mac, Windows, and Xbox - Printable Version +- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv) +-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33) +--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27) +---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151) +---- Thread: [RELEASE] Launcher - application launcher plugin for Linux, Mac, Windows, and Xbox (/showthread.php?tid=35739) |
Running this under GRUB - tpg_sr - 2009-11-20 nevermind - zosky - 2009-11-20 the sorting thing has been a big pain for some time. @JustSomeUser big thanks for the fix !!! - arosequi - 2009-11-21 I tried a fresh install of the latest SVN (fresh == I deleted the plugins/programs/Launcher folder and the userdata/plugin_data/programs/Launcher folder). I'm on Linux. When I first run the plugin, I get this error in the logs: Quote:07:58:42 T:2984582000 M:551579648 NOTICE: Traceback (most recent call last): EDIT: For some reason, those two commands were on one line. Changing this part (line 362): Code: xbmcplugin.endOfDirectory( handle=int( self._handle ), succeeded=True, cacheToDisc=False ) xbmcplugin.endOfDirectory( handle=int( self._handle ), succeeded=True, cacheToDisc=False ) to this: Code: xbmcplugin.endOfDirectory( handle=int( self._handle ), succeeded=True, cacheToDisc=False ) fixed the problem. - arosequi - 2009-11-21 What determines the viewtypes available for the Launcher plugin? I'm on Aeon, and I can only choose between List and Wall. Is that something that is done by the plugin, the skin, or the XBMC core itself? - JustSomeUser - 2009-11-22 Quote:is this sort solution is backward compatible? I mean, will it work on XBMC 8.10?I don't know. Quote:Thanks for the advice JustSomeUserNo problem, hope it's working now. Quote:I installed XBMC in an Intel (ATOM) machine and because of the Nvidea chipset, it works great. Can this "add on" be installed in a system where the underlying OS is GRUB? If so, some guidance would be GREATLY appreciated. I've figured out (in GRUB) that my hard disk is HD0 and the thumbdrive is HD1, but beyond that, I'm clueless.You are probably running some Linux, GRUB is just a boot loader which can load any OS even windows. If so try to copy the launcher files to "~/.xbmc/plugins/programs/" if that directory exists if not try creating it. Quote:the sorting thing has been a big pain for some time.Yeah it really was. Quote:What determines the viewtypes available for the Launcher plugin? I'm on Aeon, and I can only choose between List and Wall. Is that something that is done by the plugin, the skin, or the XBMC core itself?That should be something XBMC does or probably the skin, I'm using MARK-III and can select five different views. - JustSomeUser - 2009-11-22 Another useful patch for those of you that have thumbs in the rom path. like this Code: GreatGame.rom This patch will look for thumbs while importing roms. To apply just open "XBMC\plugins\Programs\Launcher\resources\lib\launcher_plugin.py" insert at end of file PHP Code: def _get_local_thumb( self, filename ): search PHP Code: def _import_roms(self, launcherName, addRoms = False): change to PHP Code: def _import_roms(self, launcherName, addRoms = False): and save the file now delete "XBMC\plugins\Programs\Launcher\resources\lib\launcher_plugin.pyo". Now try to import roms if the thumbs do not show up you probably need to remove the launcher first and add it again. Tested with Launcher 1.04 and XBMC 9.11-a2 on WinXP64 Running on OSX 10.5.8 - bmorgenthaler - 2009-12-09 I'm trying to get Launcher working with OSX 10.5.8 & the current RC canidate of XBMC. I've read through this thread and install Launcher as suggested and it does launch Firefox/Safari/DVD Player/etc. however they launch behind XBMC and the XBMC window is stuck at a launching dialog. Any ideas on how to work around this? Thanks, B - Troglodyte - 2009-12-13 First of all, thanks for this plugin which, if I can get it to work properly, will make the day of my kids. Second, apologies if the topic has been covered already but I just could not go through more than 50 pages of forum . I'm running Windows 7 and the first thing I noticed is that you have to unzip the archive into C:\users\<user>\Roaming\XBMC\Plugins\Programs in order to get it to show up in the programs. Now, I wanted to launch Need for Speed Most Wanted from XBMC and successfuly created the Launcher for it, but when I click the icon, I get the message "XBMC cannot find the program "C:\Program ". I suppose this has to do with spaces in the directory and filenames, but is there a way around it? Many thanks and keep up the good work - Troglodyte - 2009-12-13 Disregard my previous message, I found the solution. I should have started reading the thread from the last page back - Darkjasper - 2009-12-14 Ok, I have added my emulator and roms folder with the extensions but when I go to open a rom the emulator just opens up. I am guessing I need some arguments to have it run right away. I have tried 3 different emulators but they just all open to no games. Any ideas on this one? Running the newest beta and windows 7. - anandus - 2009-12-18 Darkjasper Wrote:Ok, I have added my emulator and roms folder with the extensions but when I go to open a rom the emulator just opens up. I am guessing I need some arguments to have it run right away. I have tried 3 different emulators but they just all open to no games. Any ideas on this one? Running the newest beta and windows 7.Any spaces in the rom-filename, perchance? - JustSomeUser - 2009-12-24 @Darkjasper Try this patched launcher if you have spaces in your paths or apply this patch. This time I have three new patches -search function to quickly search through big rom lists (all launchers or single launcher) -remove dead rom entries while importing -thumbs for normal apps (also for launchers (tests the roms path and exe path)) from file system (like the other thumbs patch for the roms) Code: X:\Path\To\My\RomsPath\ This includes a patched launcher (the one I currently use) and also the patches are in there in separated files (lib folder) if you want to patch your own. Launcher_1.04_patched_r1_JustSomeUser.zip ~30kb What I added to my patched launcher Code: -spaces in rom names fix for windows (I don't know if this is a problem on linux) Happy Holidays - sionsmith - 2009-12-26 What an awesome program! works well on the new RC! Cheers - leo2 - 2009-12-26 Thanks JustSomeUser, download doesn't work, please open an issue in http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-launcher/issues/entry?template=Review%20request and attach the file. I will review it and add merge it to Launcher. - anandus - 2009-12-26 Works very nice JustSomeUser! Happy holidays to you too! |