Kodi Community Forum
Solved "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Estouchy (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=261)
---- Thread: Solved "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? (/showthread.php?tid=357679)



"TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - sionut - 2020-10-13

Hi,
As in the title.. is it normal to be disabled ? Should I do something to enable it ?

Thank you !


RE: "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - Hitcher - 2020-10-13

Where? Home screen?


RE: "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - sionut - 2020-10-13

(2020-10-13, 11:06)Hitcher Wrote: Where? Home screen?

No, in the menu -> interface -> skin -> configure skin.


RE: "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - Klojum - 2020-10-13

(2020-10-13, 11:15)sionut Wrote: No, in the menu -> interface -> skin -> configure skin.

That is not the proper location for enabling the TV Show section.
The TV shows option is auto-enabled when you have enabled a video source as a TV show source, and have scraped its contents into Kodi's video database.


RE: "TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - sionut - 2020-10-13

(2020-10-13, 13:15)Klojum Wrote:
(2020-10-13, 11:15)sionut Wrote: No, in the menu -> interface -> skin -> configure skin.

That is not the proper location for enabling the TV Show section.
The TV shows option is auto-enabled when you have enabled a video source as a TV show source, and have scraped its contents into Kodi's video database.
Ok, that explains it. Now it's fine, I imported a tv show and the category appeared.

Thank you !


"TV Shows" is disabled. How can I enable it ? - Klojum - 2020-10-13

Thread marked solved.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.