Kodi Community Forum
zgemma h92h picon from decoder - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: Enigma (Dreambox/Vu+) (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=226)
---- Thread: zgemma h92h picon from decoder (/showthread.php?tid=359553)



zgemma h92h picon from decoder - nino33 - 2021-01-03

I set the enigma2 vplus addon to read the picons from the decoder, but with poor results, I was wondering maybe you need to set the web interface info in some other way, or you tell me how to read the picons directly from the decoder


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - phunkyfish - 2021-01-03

What do you mean by poor results?

Also what platform do you run kodi on?


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - nino33 - 2021-01-03

windows 10


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - phunkyfish - 2021-01-03

(2021-01-03, 22:55)nino33 Wrote: windows 10

I asked you two questions. Please answer the other and supply a full debug log. Instructions in my signature.


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - nino33 - 2021-01-05

so I will try to be clearer, the enigma2 plugin gives me the possibility to insert a picon folder under the voice channels also gives the possibility to receive the picons from the decoder only that I check this option and I do not receive anything, I was wondering if for zgemmah92h there was it a different setting? maybe put the picons in the decoder in a different path? or I don't know what else.


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - phunkyfish - 2021-01-06

Where picons are usually stored is generally dependent on the image you are running and not the hardware.

On my STB they are in /hdd/picon.

I select “fetch picons from web interface” and “use picons.eu file format” from the General tab of the addon settings. I would try fetch from Web interface first and then try the other options with that if it doesn’t work.


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - nino33 - 2021-01-09

you may be clearer my english is rusty what do i have to do to be able to take picons directly from my decoder which are in this path / picon
maybe I move the picons to another folder? thanks


RE: zgemma h92h picon from decoder - phunkyfish - 2021-01-09

Can you see the picons in OpenWebIf?

If you can you just need to enable them to come from there in the add-on settings.

If they are only on the STB and not viewable in OpenWebIf I’m not sure how to make them visible.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.