Kodi Community Forum
How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Game support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=292)
--- Thread: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? (/showthread.php?tid=363333)



How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - FreakMurderer - 2021-06-29

Hi
How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom, if retroplayer used?


Os: Windows 10, Kodi Matrix


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - FreakMurderer - 2021-06-30

Why nobody answer?


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - Wintermute0110 - 2021-07-02

(2021-06-30, 16:39)FreakMurderer Wrote: Why nobody answer?

To the best of my knowledge is not possible. Note that in Retroarch is possible but not in Retroplayer at the moment.


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - FreakMurderer - 2021-07-02

If developers here: please add this functionality in todo list...


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - jmgibson1981 - 2021-10-19

Most games you can configure what buttons do what. Just do it per game instead of global?


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - SalinaSJames - 2022-01-28

I have a bunch of ROMs for the Arcade emulator, but the controls are all over the place. Jump in one game could be shoot in another game. I made a map of games and button actions here. For example, 1941 B button is 'fire' but for 1943 the mapping changes to Y button for 'fire.'
I have a joy stick, 6 button set up (start, select, and 4 action buttons).
Can I remap the individual ROM inputs one by one so that for all games the A button is 'fire' or 'attack'... B is 'jump'... X for 'special attack' or whatever (you guys get the idea)...
Having 'fire' be so inconsistent is really detracting from my enjoyment because I cant remember the controls from game to game. Ugh. Plz halp.


RE: How remap gamepad buttons for separate rom? - garbear - 2022-01-29

Per-game button mapping isn't supported yet. This was to keep the initial feature set simple to ease the difficulty of merging large patches into Kodi. We're getting closer to per-game button maps with the introduction of the Port Manager (https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/pull/20505) last month. Someday per-game button maps will be supported. You can follow along in the Player Manager thread (https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=295463&action=lastpost).


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.