Kodi Community Forum
Help configure HTS Tvheadend 4.3-2 - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: PVR & Live TV Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=167)
+---- Forum: Tvheadend (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=168)
+---- Thread: Help configure HTS Tvheadend 4.3-2 (/showthread.php?tid=372594)



Help configure HTS Tvheadend 4.3-2 - vsk2023 - 2023-03-18

I did post this same question in TV headend forum mypost
Hi this is what I have done so far.....
I do have an account with Schedules direct and configured the sqlite
I do see the line up @ command line (listing in XML)
hts@tvheadend:/root$ tv_grab_zz_sdjson_sqlite --get-lineup
However the EPG in web url :9981 is not showing up?
My wild guess is user / privilege's / authorization - I am completely in the dark how to trouble shoot this -- Would appreciate any help
My setup is working and I see the channels I want (CBS, NBC,PBS) under Configuration->DVB Inputs->Services, but they don’t appear in the EPG. It’s tough to schedule/record them without them listed on the EPG [ similar to post https://tvheadend.org/boards/4/topics/49269 ]
I also see info configuration -> channel /EPG -> EPG Grabber channels

tvheadend screenshot

screenshot2

screenshot3


RE: Help configure HTS Tvheadend 4.3-2 - Jönke - 2023-03-18

Have you mapped the xmltv to the right channels ? Look under channel window and Map them


RE: Help configure HTS Tvheadend 4.3-2 - vsk2023 - 2023-03-19

(2023-03-18, 20:46)Jönke Wrote: Have you mapped the xmltv to the right channels ? Look under channel window and Map them

Jonke this did it!!! Thank you. I had to rerun the EPG worked.


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.