Kodi Community Forum
Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here! - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Meta-Data provider and Artwork Packs (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=71)
+--- Thread: Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here! (/showthread.php?tid=48315)



- Only One Haze - 2009-05-14

digitalhigh Wrote:You know, I think we do. Wink

you sir, are the man!

okay, one more...elevation filmworks, cant find it myself


- FernFerret - 2009-05-14

Quote:In that case there is just something wrong in the Multiplex XML thats not picking up showing the MP3 logo as it works in other views.

I have the latest from 30 minutes ago from the first page.

This is a known issue.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=325815&highlight=mp3#post325815


- HexusOdy - 2009-05-14

FernFerret Wrote:This is a known issue.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=325815&highlight=mp3#post325815

I saw that but assumed as it was 2 weeks ago it was already fixed in the latest download.

As my XML editor doesn't show which line I'm on what is line 844?


- paul - 2009-05-14

FernFerret Wrote:This is a known issue.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=325815&highlight=mp3#post325815
I have mp3 audio showing in all views you just have to edit the includes_mediaflags.xml
Find this
Quote: <control type="image" id="84">
<include>Furniture_PanelMediaFlagsVars</include>
<texture>flags/dts.png</texture>
<visible>substring(listitem.studio,dts) + !substring(listitem.studio,ac-3)</visible>
</control>
and add the following underneath it
Quote: <control type="image" id="84">
<include>Furniture_PanelMediaFlagsVars</include>
<texture>flags/mp3.png</texture>
<visible>substring(listitem.studio,mp3) | substring(listitem.studio,MPEG Audio)</visible>
</control>
After that it should work okSmile


- HexusOdy - 2009-05-14

Cheers mate. Is it not worth appying this to the Zip in the first post to stop it happening again Smile


- paul - 2009-05-14

HexusOdy Wrote:Cheers mate. Is it not worth appying this to the Zip in the first post to stop it happening again Smile
Heres the fixed includes_mediaflags.xml + over 200 flags get it here http://www.4shared.com/file/105352358/4316c8f/Mediaflags.html


- reaven - 2009-05-14

YouTube flag for series broadcast only by Youtube

Image

Bad Robot flag (try it and tell me)
Image

I was thinking it would be good to have a folder under flags named something like decoration or something to put flags like the 007 logo and a lot more that are icons for movies samples below:


Image

as you may see theres a lot of movie icons.


- Jamdez - 2009-05-15

Here's a flag for Eden Rock Media

Image


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-15

reaven Wrote:YouTube flag for series broadcast only by Youtube

Image

Bad Robot flag (try it and tell me)
Image

I was thinking it would be good to have a folder under flags named something like decoration or something to put flags like the 007 logo and a lot more that are icons for movies samples below:

as you may see theres a lot of movie icons.

I can tell you...that's a lot of individual icons to account for. I mean, we thought the studio icons were a daunting task. Now try to consider a special icon for every movie or every series of movies? Damn son...that's a lotta work.


- rflores2323 - 2009-05-15

reaven Wrote:YouTube flag for series broadcast only by Youtube

Image

Bad Robot flag (try it and tell me)
Image

I was thinking it would be good to have a folder under flags named something like decoration or something to put flags like the 007 logo and a lot more that are icons for movies samples below:


Image

as you may see theres a lot of movie icons.

how do you put a custom icon to show up??what do you have to edit in the xml for it to grap it from the flag folderHuh

also I think that would be great to have custom icons be available. where could this be implemented in the nfo file and onthe actual skin?

RF


- reaven - 2009-05-15

Quote:I can tell you...that's a lot of individual icons to account for. I mean, we thought the studio icons were a daunting task. Now try to consider a special icon for every movie or every series of movies? Damn son...that's a lotta work.

yeah you maybe right, but I though in a sense of an individual thing, to implement in the skin it would be as you said a daunting task, but what the hell if you compare what was XBMC when it start on the xbox 1 at first and look what is now, thats a daunting task...

Quote:how do you put a custom icon to show up??what do you have to edit in the xml for it to grap it from the flag folder

also I think that would be great to have custom icons be available. where could this be implemented in the nfo file and onthe actual skin?


is the same as you use the 007 logo or the dc comic logo.
I think I read somewhere how to put an extra flag ... right know if you want the 007 or dc flag you have to replace the studio flag ...

if someone know the link to add an additional flag please post it.


- krypt2nite - 2009-05-15

=P

reaven Wrote:is the same as you use the 007 logo or the dc comic logo.
I think I read somewhere how to put an extra flag ... right know if you want the 007 or dc flag you have to replace the studio flag ...

if someone know the link to add an additional flag please post it.


http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=50138


- reaven - 2009-05-16

that link is for adding more flags ? additional to the ones already used that would be 5 flags
studio
source
Audio
resolution
<custom>


- Only One Haze - 2009-05-16

here are a few more requests (they are screen caps from the start of the movie, sorry for the large pics)

brightlight:
Image

SMC:
Image

Picturehouse:
Image

Steele Films:
Image

thanks guys, yall are the best! (id do them myself but i have no picture editing software)


- digitalhigh - 2009-05-16

Only One Haze Wrote:here are a few more requests (they are screen caps from the start of the movie, sorry for the large pics)

brightlight:
Image

SMC:
Image

Picturehouse:
Image

Steele Films:
Image

thanks guys, yall are the best! (id do them myself but i have no picture editing software)

All are added. Because they're made from screenies and not EPS files, I had to fudge the transparencies on the dark parts...please try them out and let me know how they look before I delete the PSD's...


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.