Kodi Community Forum
"1601" appearing in various fields of the TV Libaray - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
---- Thread: "1601" appearing in various fields of the TV Libaray (/showthread.php?tid=50221)

Pages: 1 2


"1601" appearing in various fields of the TV Libaray - Requiem - 2009-05-03

In my "TV Shows" library i get the number 1601 over the description of Every episode where the episode title should be.

What does this mean and how do i get the episode title back?

Also, when i show TV-Shows by year, there is a year: 1601, with no shows in it.

1. XBMC Build 19883
2. Windows 7 RC Build 7100 32-bit
3. AMD Athlon X2 5600+ 2,9GHz
4. 4GB Ram (3 visible)
5. Asus Radeon 3650
Driver Packaging Version 8.60-090316a1-078302E-ATI
Catalyst™ Version 09.4
6. Realtek HD Audio Chip onboard
LOG: http://pastebin.com/m493a791b


- LaTropa64 - 2009-05-03

I've always had a year 1601 in my library, going back to my Xbox days (I would say at least 2+ years). I have no idea how it got there and I can't get rid of it. A complete database nuke doesn't matter because it comes back on a new scan.

It's never effected the title or anything else in the library though so I don't know what is going on with that.


- Requiem - 2009-05-03

Yeah, the 1601 year isn't that annoying, but the 1601 as a title of every episode is more annoying.


- mkortstiege - 2009-05-03

No 1601 problems here. Is there a way to reproduce it in a simple way?


- sho - 2009-05-03

I remember this issue. Although I cannot remember the details, I am pretty sure it was fixed a while back. Is this a regression?
Searching for 1601 on the forum yielded some results, users (including myself) having this or similar issues, my cursory search did not find any explanation or confirmation of a fix from a dev.
(But I distinctively remember getting an explanation on the root cause, advancing age has removed that from the databanks though)


- PolliSoft - 2009-05-03

Hi,

I get this issue everytime I have a TV show in swedish, e.g. "Trollkarlens hemligheter" to be found at http://thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=84597&lid=8. 1601 will then be the name of the show until I edit it manually.
It seems that if the show is set as swedish at theTVDB, the name is not parsed correctly.


- mkortstiege - 2009-05-03

Fetching 'Trollkarlens hemligheter' with lang sv selected is working fine here. Tested with first three dummy episodes from season one.
So there must be something else which causes the '1601 bug'.

You are able to provide a debug log made with a fresh library which is causing this issue?


- althekiller - 2009-05-03

I changed the thread title to something slightly more useful. Please take time to be a little more descriptive in the future, it will help the community in the long run.


- Requiem - 2009-05-03

I don't know how to reproduce it, but i have had this as the Episode title (not show title) of all episodes in all series in very many versions of xbmc now. I wand to avoid deleting the database also.


- mkortstiege - 2009-05-04

You don't need to nuke it completely, just move it to another place and start a new one. We need a proper way to reproduce this issue in order to fix it.


- Requiem - 2009-05-04

Is there a way i can delete or remuve JUST the tv-database, and keep all the movies, since they are not affected?

I have a quite small tv-database, so i could just delete or move it and restart the tv-database.


- mkortstiege - 2009-05-04

One way is to move your database to another location and start a new one. The other would be to unset content for your tvshows and remove all related items if asked for it.


- PolliSoft - 2009-05-04

I treid with a fresh database now, the debug log is here: http://pastebin.com/m2f1f32e.
When finished, both the swedish series "Mästarnas mästare" and "Trollkarlens hemligheter" turned up in the same series name, "16".
After changing the series name from "16" to "Mästarnas mästare", the "Trollkarlens hemligheter" episodes was under the the name "17" (The "mästarnas mästare" episodes was now under the correct name).
I do not know if it is the same error or a different one. If it isn't the same, please disregard from this post.


- sho - 2009-05-04

Your tvshow.nfo is malformed
#
22:07:22 T:4248 M:1097424896 DEBUG: Found matching nfo file: smb://ETHERNET_BD/lacie_network/Video/TV/Series/Mästarnas Mästare/tvshow.nfo
#
22:07:22 T:4248 M:1097117696 DEBUG: Not a proper xml nfo file (Error document empty., col 0, row 0)

So XBMC ends up with an english "Mästarnas Mästare" which has no text (or title)
http://www.thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=84730
vs
http://www.thetvdb.com/?tab=series&id=84730&lid=8


- spiff - 2009-05-04

the episodes have no titles set on tvdb. which will poo things on our end.
the show has no title on thetvdb. fix the backend


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.