Kodi Community Forum
How to add scripts/plugins in home screen - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Rapier (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=120)
+---- Thread: How to add scripts/plugins in home screen (/showthread.php?tid=58832)



How to add scripts/plugins in home screen - tikkiew - 2009-09-30

I want to add two of my favorite scripts on the home window.
I got some questions how to do this.

I did this in home.xml

<icon>special://skin/images/backgrounds/Name of script.JPG</icon>
<thumb>special://skin/images/backgrounds/Name of script.JPG</thumb>
<onclick>RunScript(special://home/scripts/Name of script/default.py)</onclick>

Icon is the home window text that isn't is marked,but what do I need to change for the marked text?

Thumb is background.But what do I need to change for the home window background?


- scarfa - 2009-09-30

Look in <focusedlayout> section and add your "script" focused text image.

Code:
<control type="image">
     <Description>Scripts</Description>
     <posx>20</posx>
     <include>HomeMenuCategoryFocusDim</include>
     <texture>special://skin/images/backgrounds/Name of script focused.JPG</texture>
     <visible>Container(850).HasFocus(9)</visible>                                                                                   <include>HomeMenuCategoryFocusAnim</include>
</control>



- tikkiew - 2009-10-01

Thanks

tikkiew Wrote:But what do I need to change for the home window background?

I made a mistake on my last question.The question should be.What do I need to change for the category icons?


- scarfa - 2009-10-01

tikkiew Wrote:Thanks



I made a mistake on my last question.The question should be.What do I need to change for the category icons?

Do you mean the picture icons that popup? If thats the case then do a search for "Category Icon Area" without quotes in home.xml


- tikkiew - 2009-10-01

yes I mean that .Thanks .


- tikkiew - 2010-05-02

How can I change the position of the unfocused text?