Kodi Community Forum
ISO Mounter - third-party software for auto Blu-ray ISO / IMG image mount on Windows - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Windows (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=59)
+---- Thread: ISO Mounter - third-party software for auto Blu-ray ISO / IMG image mount on Windows (/showthread.php?tid=65556)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16


- Hagen - 2011-05-27

And in xbmc, when you rightclick a movie. Can you select TMT5 in the "play with" dialogue?
And do you get the same message then?

I have gotten that message when the path to TMT was wrong in the .bat

I use this bat
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 3\uMCEDVDPlayer.exe" F:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 /u

and this playercore:
Code:
<playercorefactory>
  <players>
    <!-- These are compiled-in as re-ordering them would break scripts
    The following aliases may also be used:
      audiodefaultplayer, videodefaultplayer, videodefaultdvdplayer
    <player name="DVDPlayer" audio="true" video="true" />
    <player name="DVDPlayer" /> placeholder for MPlayer
    <player name="PAPlayer" audio="true" />
    -->
[b]<player name="MyIsoMount" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\mountit.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>
<hidexbmc>false</hidexbmc>
<hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</player> [/b]
  </players>
  <rules name="system rules">
    <rule name="rtv" protocols="rtv" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="hdhomerun/myth/rtmp/mms/udp" protocols="hdhomerun|myth|cmyth|rtmp|mms|mmsh|udp" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="lastfm/shout" protocols="lastfm|shout" player="PAPlayer" />

    <!-- dvdplayer can play standard rtsp streams -->
    <rule name="rtsp" protocols="rtsp" filetypes="!(rm|ra)"  player="PAPlayer" />


    <!-- Internet streams -->
    <rule name="streams" internetstream="true">
      <rule name="flv/aacp/sdp" mimetypes="video/x-flv|video-flv|audio/aacp|application/sdp" player="DVDPlayer" />
      <rule name="mp2" mimetypes="application/octet-stream" filetypes="mp2" player="PAPlayer" />
    </rule>

[b]<!-- Blurays -->
<rule filetypes="iso" filename=".*bd.*" player="MyIsoMount"/>[/b]

    <!-- DVDs -->
    <rule name="dvd" dvd="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdfile" dvdfile="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdimage" dvdimage="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />



    <!-- Only dvdplayer can handle these normally -->
    <rule name="sdp/asf" filetypes="sdp|asf" player="DVDPlayer" />

    <!-- Pass these to dvdplayer as we do not know if they are audio or video -->
    <rule name="nsv" filetypes="nsv" player="DVDPlayer" />


  </rules>
</playercorefactory>

Works on both 32 bit XP and Vista.
I haven't tried on 64 bit or 7


- Hagen - 2011-05-27

jamesaevans Wrote:Hi Hagen,

Thank you for the heads up I'll give it a go over the weekend when I have some free time and report back with me results. Smile

Having had a very quick look at Slingshots instructions I can see how that would work for the ISO images, but will it also work if I put the oroiginal disc (DVD or Blu-ray) in my Blu-ray drive or do I need some additional rules to make that work?

James

Code:
<playercorefactory>
  <players>
    <!-- These are compiled-in as re-ordering them would break scripts
    The following aliases may also be used:
      audiodefaultplayer, videodefaultplayer, videodefaultdvdplayer
    <player name="DVDPlayer" audio="true" video="true" />
    <player name="DVDPlayer" /> placeholder for MPlayer
    <player name="PAPlayer" audio="true" />
    -->
<player name="MyIsoMount" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\mountit.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>
<hidexbmc>false</hidexbmc>
<hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</player>

[b]<player name="MyIsoMount2" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\mountit2.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>
<hidexbmc>false</hidexbmc>
<hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</player> [/b]
  </players>



  <rules name="system rules">
    <rule name="rtv" protocols="rtv" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="hdhomerun/myth/rtmp/mms/udp" protocols="hdhomerun|myth|cmyth|rtmp|mms|mmsh|udp" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="lastfm/shout" protocols="lastfm|shout" player="PAPlayer" />

    <!-- dvdplayer can play standard rtsp streams -->
    <rule name="rtsp" protocols="rtsp" filetypes="!(rm|ra)"  player="PAPlayer" />


    <!-- Internet streams -->
    <rule name="streams" internetstream="true">
      <rule name="flv/aacp/sdp" mimetypes="video/x-flv|video-flv|audio/aacp|application/sdp" player="DVDPlayer" />
      <rule name="mp2" mimetypes="application/octet-stream" filetypes="mp2" player="PAPlayer" />
    </rule>

<!-- Blurays -->
<rule filetypes="iso" filename=".*bd.*" player="MyIsoMount"/>

    <!-- DVDs -->
[b]    <rule name="dvd" dvd="true" player="MyIsoMount2" />[/b]
    <rule name="dvdfile" dvdfile="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdimage" dvdimage="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />



    <!-- Only dvdplayer can handle these normally -->
    <rule name="sdp/asf" filetypes="sdp|asf" player="DVDPlayer" />

    <!-- Pass these to dvdplayer as we do not know if they are audio or video -->
    <rule name="nsv" filetypes="nsv" player="DVDPlayer" />


  </rules>
</playercorefactory>

Then make mountit2.bat like this:

Code:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 3\uMCEDVDPlayer.exe" E:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 /u
Where E: is the DVD-drive letter. Compared to the the "original" mountit.bat, that has F: since that is the Virtual clone drive.

I am not sure XBMC can see the difference when a BD is inserted vs. a DVD, if it interprets both as DVD, then the rule should in theory work.
I have not tried it.


- sam9s - 2011-05-27

Hagen Wrote:And in xbmc, when you rightclick a movie. Can you select TMT5 in the "play with" dialogue?
And do you get the same message then?

Yes thats the only way i am trying to play ...............right click on the movie poster....I get play with TMT5, and if I click on it, I get the message, but TMT5 is not fired ...:-(
I dont know any other way the movie can be played via externel player......

Quote:I have gotten that message when the path to TMT was wrong in the .bat

Path is correct coz if I just copy the same path and put it in the windows run command and hit enter it successfully open TMT5 Huh?

Quote:I use this bat
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 3\uMCEDVDPlayer.exe" F:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 /u

Ok I am not using vitrualclonedrive I am using Virtual CD 10, so I am not sure how am I suppose to replace/add the first line in my bat file ....

I just have one line in the bat file which is

"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uLaunchTMT5.exe" /fullscreen p:

again if I click on the bat file independently or just copy the above path in the windows run command OR copy the path of the bat file in the playcorefactory.xml ("M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat ") TMT5 openes fine in each case... ... but nothing happenes via XBMC ....SadSadSad


hmmmmm - Hagen - 2011-05-27

The "other" way is that with the rule (BluRay) it sees that the movie is a bluray and launches TMT automatically when you click on a file that (in my case) has .bd. in the title

If TMT will not launch from inside XBMC and gives you that message then XBMC does not see the entire link to TMT. (or the .bat)
Try simply doubleclicking the bat do not copu it and do not paste it into "run", simply double click the bat.
Does TMT launch then?

Are you certain your link to the .bat is correctHuh
With brackets?

Is it still?
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat </filename>

Can you please try this as well?
Open up windows explorer.
Paste the link (M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat) into the address field
Does TMT open?

And please do enclose the path in brackets in the .bat, like this
<filename>"M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat"</filename>


- Hagen - 2011-05-27

Any variable should be put in brackets.
So any path, no matter if it does not have anye spaces should have brackets.
Like my .bat
Paths in brackets, passed arguments outside of the brackets.

"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 3\uMCEDVDPlayer.exe" F:
"C:\Program Files\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 /u


- sam9s - 2011-05-27

Hagen Wrote:The "other" way is that with the rule (BluRay) it sees that the movie is a bluray and launches TMT automatically when you click on a file that (in my case) has .bd. in the title

If TMT will not launch from inside XBMC and gives you that message then XBMC does not see the entire link to TMT. (or the .bat)
Try simply doubleclicking the bat do not copu it and do not paste it into "run", simply double click the bat.
Does TMT launch then?

Yes I already answered that ..... ("again if I click on the bat file independently")
To be precise yes if I double click on the bat file it does openes TMT5

Quote:Are you certain your link to the .bat is correctHuh
With brackets?

Is it still?
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat </filename>

Yes the link is correct, it has to be else how come it openes the bat file and play TMT if I put it in run command. Its exactly the way you typed here .... :-(

Quote:Can you please try this as well?
Open up windows explorer.
Paste the link (M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat) into the address field Does TMT open?

Yes TMT5 openes just fine ..... :-)

Quote:And please do enclose the path in brackets in the .bat

I think I have ...... pasing the exact path I have in my BAT file again.

"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 5\uLaunchTMT5.exe" /fullscreen p:

As you can see i have the brackets ... ""

I think something is wrong in the xml file .......have a look again you might see something that I for some god damm reason am missing ...

<playercorefactory>
<players>
<player name="TMT5" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
</player>
</players>
<rules action="prepend">
<!-- Blu-rays -->
<rule name="Blu-Ray" protocols="bd" player="TMT5"/>
<rule filetypes="iso" filename=".*BD.*" player="TMT5"/>
</rules>
</playercorefactory>

finally the playcorefactory.xml is placed in the follwing folder.

C:\Users\sam9s\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata

To add some more information .....

My ISO file is already inserted in my virtual drive P:
The ISO file is placed in the same XBMC_MOVIES folder under This is it folder name. The actual path is
M:\XBMC_MOVIES\This Is It
and the file name is This Is It.BD.iso


- Hagen - 2011-05-27

sam9s Wrote:Yes the link is correct, it has to be else how come it openes the bat file and play TMT if I put it in run command.
Good, that means the link in the .bat works.

sam9s Wrote:I think something is wrong in the xml file .......have a look again you might see something that I am for some god damm reason missing ...
I would have to say the same as you:
I allready answered that

Hagen Wrote:Are you certain your link to the .bat is correctHuh
With brackets?

Is it still?
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat </filename>

And please do enclose the path in brackets in the .bat, like this
<filename>"M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat"</filename>
Should have been "enclose the path to the .bat in brackets"
Also there is a space between .bat and </
Here
Code:
yBD.bat </file
Not sure if that does anything


oki - Hagen - 2011-05-27

How about this then:
I have taken your paths and variables and put them into "my" playercore.
You can try and replace yours with this one.
(do make sure to make a copy of yours)
Code:
<playercorefactory>
  <players>
    <!-- These are compiled-in as re-ordering them would break scripts
    The following aliases may also be used:
      audiodefaultplayer, videodefaultplayer, videodefaultdvdplayer
    <player name="DVDPlayer" audio="true" video="true" />
    <player name="DVDPlayer" /> placeholder for MPlayer
    <player name="PAPlayer" audio="true" />
    -->
<player name="TMT5" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>"M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat"</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<forceontop>false</forceontop>
<hidexbmc>false</hidexbmc>
<hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</player>
  </players>
  <rules name="system rules">
    <rule name="rtv" protocols="rtv" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="hdhomerun/myth/rtmp/mms/udp" protocols="hdhomerun|myth|cmyth|rtmp|mms|mmsh|udp" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="lastfm/shout" protocols="lastfm|shout" player="PAPlayer" />

    <!-- dvdplayer can play standard rtsp streams -->
    <rule name="rtsp" protocols="rtsp" filetypes="!(rm|ra)"  player="PAPlayer" />


    <!-- Internet streams -->
    <rule name="streams" internetstream="true">
      <rule name="flv/aacp/sdp" mimetypes="video/x-flv|video-flv|audio/aacp|application/sdp" player="DVDPlayer" />
      <rule name="mp2" mimetypes="application/octet-stream" filetypes="mp2" player="PAPlayer" />
    </rule>

<!-- Blurays -->
<rule filetypes="iso" filename=".*BD.*" player="TMT5"/>

    <!-- DVDs -->
    <rule name="dvd" dvd="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdfile" dvdfile="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdimage" dvdimage="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />



    <!-- Only dvdplayer can handle these normally -->
    <rule name="sdp/asf" filetypes="sdp|asf" player="DVDPlayer" />

    <!-- Pass these to dvdplayer as we do not know if they are audio or video -->
    <rule name="nsv" filetypes="nsv" player="DVDPlayer" />


  </rules>
</playercorefactory>



- sam9s - 2011-05-28

Hagen Wrote:Should have been "enclose the path to the .bat in brackets"
Also there is a space between .bat and </
Here
Code:
yBD.bat </file
Not sure if that does anything

Are you sure about that ...... enclosede the path to the bat file in brackets ..... coz when I do that (OR add spaces), xbmc stops even giving that message, and as usual nothing happenes. Without the brackets I atleast get the message "That external player has been started"

Sam with the XML file you have provided, nothing happenes when I replace yous with mine, however if I remove the brackets from your version of XML file as well, ........ I start getting the message, albit ofcourse with TMT5 not getting started ...........

I am getting tired now man ..... all I want TMT (or any external player) is for ISO files as external players are the only way currently to to get DTS MA or DD TrueHD bitstreamed, else via XBMC I can play ISO by choosing the m2ts file to play, but that does not solve the bitstreaming purpose, and I have almost all my BDs stored in ISO .....SadSadSad


- Hagen - 2011-05-28

Got it up and running now on Win7 64.
Funny, while the path needs to be in brackets on my XP and Vista install it will not work with brackets on 7....
How weird is that.

Anyway....
make sure you are using all the required stuff.
Slysoft virtual clonedrive (not daemon or anything else)
TMT5 (I use TMT3, but if your bat works then it woun't matter)
XBMC 10.1 Dharma (of course)

Here's the bat I use, and no, you can not get away with a single line, if you do that it will claim not to have BD-disk inserted:
Code:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 %1
"C:\Program Files (x86)\ArcSoft\TotalMedia Theatre 3\uMCEDVDPlayer.exe" G:
"C:\Program Files (x86)\Elaborate Bytes\VirtualCloneDrive\vcdmount.exe" /d=0 /u
I use the Mediacenter TMT player, just a different skin. G: is the clonedrive.

Here's mye playercore:
Code:
<playercorefactory>
  <players>
    <!-- These are compiled-in as re-ordering them would break scripts
    The following aliases may also be used:
      audiodefaultplayer, videodefaultplayer, videodefaultdvdplayer
    <player name="DVDPlayer" audio="true" video="true" />
    <player name="DVDPlayer" /> placeholder for MPlayer
    <player name="PAPlayer" audio="true" />
    -->
<player name="TMT5" type="ExternalPlayer" audio="false" video="true">
<filename>C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\PlayBD.bat</filename>
<args>"{1}"</args>
<forceontop>true</forceontop>
<hidexbmc>true</hidexbmc>
<hidecursor>false</hidecursor>
</player>
  </players>
  <rules name="system rules">
    <rule name="rtv" protocols="rtv" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="hdhomerun/myth/rtmp/mms/udp" protocols="hdhomerun|myth|cmyth|rtmp|mms|mmsh|udp" player="DVDPlayer" />
    <rule name="lastfm/shout" protocols="lastfm|shout" player="PAPlayer" />

    <!-- dvdplayer can play standard rtsp streams -->
    <rule name="rtsp" protocols="rtsp" filetypes="!(rm|ra)"  player="PAPlayer" />


    <!-- Internet streams -->
    <rule name="streams" internetstream="true">
      <rule name="flv/aacp/sdp" mimetypes="video/x-flv|video-flv|audio/aacp|application/sdp" player="DVDPlayer" />
      <rule name="mp2" mimetypes="application/octet-stream" filetypes="mp2" player="PAPlayer" />
    </rule>

<!-- Blurays -->
<rule filetypes="iso" filename=".*BD.*" player="TMT5"/>

    <!-- DVDs -->
    <rule name="dvd" dvd="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdfile" dvdfile="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />
    <rule name="dvdimage" dvdimage="true" player="videodefaultdvdplayer" />



    <!-- Only dvdplayer can handle these normally -->
    <rule name="sdp/asf" filetypes="sdp|asf" player="DVDPlayer" />

    <!-- Pass these to dvdplayer as we do not know if they are audio or video -->
    <rule name="nsv" filetypes="nsv" player="DVDPlayer" />


  </rules>
</playercorefactory>

This works for me on 64 bit 7.
I have the .bat in C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\
make sure their is no spaces after the path. here's your path
Code:
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat</filename>

The path is most likely what is wrong, and has been all along, yours look like this (exagerated)
Code:
<filename>M:\XBMC_MOVIES\XBMC_BD_Disc\PlayBD.bat              </filename>



- sam9s - 2011-05-28

mmmmm so it would not work on virtual CD 10 ..... I have to use another virtual cd application like virtual clone drive to make this work .... I am not sure how windows would react with two virtual cd applications. Frankly I love virtual CD 10 and would not want to remove it. Anyway I will atleast give it a try and see. If it works flawlessly I might as well replace Virtual CD 10 with virtual clone drive

Just one more question, if I want to use MPC HC x64 instead of TMT5 do I need to just replace the TMT exe path with MPC HC path or is there anything else that needs to be take care off.

Thanks for all you help patience and assistance .....
Regards
Sammy


- Hagen - 2011-05-29

sam9s Wrote:mmmmm so it would not work on virtual CD 10 ..... I have to use another virtual cd application like virtual clone drive to make this work .... I am not sure how windows would react with two virtual cd applications. Frankly I love virtual CD 10 and would not want to remove it. Anyway I will atleast give it a try and see. If it works flawlessly I might as well replace Virtual CD 10 with virtual clone drive

Just one more question, if I want to use MPC HC x64 instead of TMT5 do I need to just replace the TMT exe path with MPC HC path or is there anything else that needs to be take care off.

Thanks for all you help patience and assistance .....
Regards
Sammy
The .bat file's job is to mount and autostart the player, and then unmount the image after the player exits.
So really, any player should work.
Not sure how VCD10 works, so to make things easier leave it out of the equation Smile

All the best


- tola5 - 2011-05-29

sam9s Wrote:With this I had some success but not complete ....... I now get the following message by XBMC when I choose "Play using TMT5" in the context menu of XBMC ..

"EXTERNAL PLAYER ACTIVE"

Click ok when the play back has ended.

and again nothing happens. I thought maybe TMT5 has opened in the background, but when I minimize XBMC, I see no player running.........what could be wrong this time ....... I appreciate your assistance here .... atleast I had some success .....

Thanks in advance
Sammy
I think you nede to go to Settings and System and Video output then check Use a fullscreen window rather then true fullscreen that work for me after 3 days


- sam9s - 2011-05-29

tola5 Wrote:I think you nede to go to Settings and System and Video output then check Use a fullscreen window rather then true fullscreen that work for me after 3 days

Billions of blue blistering barnicals!!!! ....... bless you my friend SmileSmileSmile........right on spot!!!! this is exactly what needed to be done. the moment I check the option, I was able to shoot TMT5....... thank god atleast this has resolved ........ now I can concentrate on the finishing touches .........

However the behaviour is bit odd, when I click on play using TMT5, as expected XBMC minimizes and TMT5 openes, BUT when TMT5 loades XBMC maximizes itself and comes back in the forground leaving TMT5 in the back. I have to alt tab and select TMT5 . Plus I think it should automatically start playing the movie instead of waiting for the user to press the play button ...... any suggestions ....... very relaxed this has started working ...... Thanks to you again .....

Regards
Sammy


- Hagen - 2011-05-29

sam9s Wrote:Plus I think it should automatically start playing the movie instead of waiting for the user to press the play button ...... any suggestions .......

Did you update your .bat?
That is what the bat does.

Glad you got that fixed. I just used the normal fullscreen option myself. don't know what could be your trouble with that.