Kodi Community Forum
Cannot shutdown from within XBMC - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
---- Thread: Cannot shutdown from within XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=65726)

Pages: 1 2 3


- Jamhandman - 2010-12-20

I have this issue too, but I'm in Windows Vista... any suggestions?


- Jamhandman - 2011-02-26

Any thoughts? I still have this issue. I notice that the XMBC process is still running after selecting shutdown from the menu... weird...


- hoppel118 - 2011-08-04

Hey guys,

I had the same issue on my ubuntu 11.04 (minimal) with xbmc, "shutdown", "standby" and "reboot" didn't work. I worked with the infos in the xbmc-wiki, but it didn't work because of wrong information.

The following is written in the wiki (didn't work):

Code:
[Actions for xbmc user]
Identity=unix-user:xbmc
Action=org.freedesktop.upower.*;org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.*;org.freedesktop.udisks.*
ResultAny=yes
ResultInactive=no
ResultActive=yes

and this worked for me:

Code:
[Actions for xbmc user]
Identity=unix-user:xbmc
Action=org.freedesktop.upower.*;org.freedesktop.consolekit.system.*;org.freedesktop.udisks.*
ResultActive=yes
ResultAny=auth_admin
ResultInactive=yes

A combination of the wiki and this thread worked for me.

What is the problem? The differences are in "ResultAny" and "ResultInactive". Maybe the wiki should get renewed.

Greetings

Hoppel


wiki-info is working! - bartch - 2011-09-29

Hi guys,
I also have ubuntu 11.04 and installed Firefox, so, my shutdown and restart stopped working..so I tried the script that Hoppel used, but without succes.
I tried the solution in the xbmc-WIKI he mentioned and this worked. (search for "shutdown" in the wiki)

Strange behaviour...

greetings
Bart


RE: Cannot shutdown from within XBMC - usinspain - 2014-10-11

(2010-01-01, 21:12)althekiller Wrote: You have the shutdown function set to quit in system > power saving under settings?

what should it be set at Huh?? please