Kodi Community Forum
[LIVE] Complete EMUs/ROMs in Live (Acer Revo) - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: General Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=111)
+---- Forum: Linux (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=52)
---- Thread: [LIVE] Complete EMUs/ROMs in Live (Acer Revo) (/showthread.php?tid=73428)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15


- Angelscry - 2011-01-18

fryster Wrote:Hi,
Thanks for the great guide, using this and advanced launcher plugin I've got most emulators working.

I'm having problems getting MAME to work, I get the loading screen up and then right as it's about to load it kicks me out. Can someone give me an idiots guide to getting it up and running! Many Thanks!

http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=MAME_/_XMAME_/_SDLMAME
http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=MAME_-_Windows
http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-advanced-launcher/wiki/LaunchersCreation#File_Launchers


- Superorb - 2011-01-18

Can I use the guide in the first post on a non-Revo machine? I'm on XBMC-Live.


- fryster - 2011-01-20

Angelscry Wrote:http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=MAME_/_XMAME_/_SDLMAME
http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?title=MAME_-_Windows
http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-advanced-launcher/wiki/LaunchersCreation#File_Launchers

Many Thanks, got it working now. The mame.ini file was missing so I re-installed mame and it was there.


- Raphael Barros - 2011-04-02

Hi Guys

I can't configure my xbox classic joystick in gens. Tried to find the values for the buttons, but with jscal, they are nothing alike the ones in ~/.gens/gens.cfg

[Input]
P1.A=0x0061
P1.B=0x0073
P1.C=0x0064
P1.Down=0x0112
P1.Left=0x0114
P1.Mode=0x012F
P1.Right=0x0113
P1.Start=0x000D
P1.Type=1
P1.Up=0x0111
P1.X=0x007A
P1.Y=0x0078
P1.Z=0x0063

How can I find this values for my joystick? Of course, I couldn't configure it in Gens.


- neogeo123 - 2011-04-29

For the life of me I cannot get this to work on Dharma 10.1 Live, I have tried following all the steps in all the linked threads but all I keep getting when trying to launch a ZSNES rom is a script error.

Please help, I would love to get all the classic games up and running on my XBMC HTPC!!

Thanks


- k3ilbasa - 2011-06-22

*


No sound - k3ilbasa - 2011-06-22

I'm running an Acer Aspire Revo 3700. Ive been having problems with sound for hours and have tried just about every tip I could get my hands on. I'm fully updated, running a live install of 10.1.

I have libsdl1.2debian-all installed; have my .asoundrc correct with defaults.pcm.device 3; audio output device = hdmi; Passthrough output device Custom = plughw:1,3; passing arguments to zsnes = -s -v 22 -ad sdl -r 6;

Here is the wierd thing. I can kill x, then run zsnes through terminal passing the same arguments and it will work fine. Then, when I start x back up, I have no menu sounds but when I start zsnes I will have sound. When I reboot xbmc everything goes back to normal (ie. menu sounds but no snes sounds).

Any ideas here? Am I just missing something simple?


- CarlWinslow - 2011-08-05

Using this guide I've gotten everything working perfectly....almost. Sound works, my joystick (wired rumblepad 2) is working correctly, the only problem is while using the joystick I am controlling my emulator and also xbmc simultaneously. I hear the menu sounds in the background while playing games and often open up other movies/music while playing games. Is there an easy fix for this?

Edit: found the fix on a previous page, oops!


- generious - 2011-11-06

Just wondering if someone else has one of these controllers/remotes(Logitech dinovo mini) and a logitech Rumblepad 2 wireless.

I have followed pretty much everything to the tee seriously great guide guys!! but I have a question.

When I normally using XBMC for watching films ect I use the Logitech Dinovo mini works great I don't have any problems here, I have used the advanced launcher ( Thanks Angelscry! ) to set up my zsnes emulator and pointed it at the roms and it works good, now when I try and launch the rom it comes up, I can see it on the screen, but I cannot use my attached Logitech wireless rumblepad as my main controller when trying to play a emu game.

It would seem that it thinks that the dinovo is the main controller.
I can FN+ESC out using the dinovo no problem, but I can't get the logitech rumblepad working with zsnes at all.

I just thought I would ask here, before I start messing around with the zsnes config files and screwing them up..

Re-imaged the revo with windows 7 and I can use the dinovo for watching films and the rumblepad for playing roms, just can't figure out how to get this working under xbmc live.

Anyways I'm off to clone the xbmc live install before I screw it up Smile

***EDIT***
DOH how on earth did I miss this thats what I get for having a smoke and trying to set this up Smile
just removed the -m from the launcher, fired up a rom, did the FN+ESC, press space, I can now see the zsnes gui and configure up the keys and the controller doh.

Anyways thanks for reading


RE: - iLLNESS - 2012-05-13

(2011-04-02, 00:35)Raphael Barros Wrote: Hi Guys

I can't configure my xbox classic joystick in gens. Tried to find the values for the buttons, but with jscal, they are nothing alike the ones in ~/.gens/gens.cfg

[Input]
P1.A=0x0061
P1.B=0x0073
P1.C=0x0064
P1.Down=0x0112
P1.Left=0x0114
P1.Mode=0x012F
P1.Right=0x0113
P1.Start=0x000D
P1.Type=1
P1.Up=0x0111
P1.X=0x007A
P1.Y=0x0078
P1.Z=0x0063

How can I find this values for my joystick? Of course, I couldn't configure it in Gens.

im going to take a guess and say that jscal spits out a hex string.. probably need to convert it to decimal. ie P1.A 0x0061 == 97.
i dont know for sure but try using the decimal values after converting from hex.



This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.