Kodi Community Forum
Outline instead of Plot? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Transparency! (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=115)
---- Thread: Outline instead of Plot? (/showthread.php?tid=75431)



Outline instead of Plot? - Zyzzyvas - 2010-06-10

I am using the slide view for movies and I was wondering if it was possible to display the outline for a movie in the window that pops up after a couple seconds rather then the plot?

A lot of the time the plot is way too long to read and spoils the movie if you haven't seen it. I know there is a way to hide the plot if the movie is marked as unwatched but I would still like a quick summary of what the movie is about for when people are over and ask "what is this movie about?".

Any help would be greatly appreciated!


- ronie - 2010-06-10

in View_Slide.xml, change ListItem.Plot to ListItem.PlotOutline


- Zyzzyvas - 2010-06-10

Wow thank you so much! Love the skin btw, keep up the phenomenal work!!!


RE: Outline instead of Plot? - cprec - 2013-11-29

Sorry for the bump. This method used to work fine until I think Frodo/T! v5 when the View-Slide script was changed. Does anyone know what reference xml we'd have to edit now to make plot outline show up in slide view?

Thanks


RE: Outline instead of Plot? - ronie - 2013-11-29

(2013-11-29, 07:11)cprec Wrote: Sorry for the bump. This method used to work fine until I think Frodo/T! v5 when the View-Slide script was changed. Does anyone know what reference xml we'd have to edit now to make plot outline show up in slide view?

Thanks

at the bottom of View-Slide.xml, change:
<label>$VAR[ViewSlideLabel2]</label>
to:
<label>$INFO[ListItem.PlotOutline]</label>


RE: Outline instead of Plot? - cprec - 2013-12-01

Worked like a charm, cheers ronie. Love the skin Smile


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.