Kodi Community Forum
[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Subtitle Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=143)
+---- Thread: [DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) (/showthread.php?tid=75437)



- fdonv - 2012-01-07

Hello Amet,

I have an issue with your plugin when i'm watching "Grey's Anatomy" :

http://pastebin.com/wKt7SHaM

I think that the ' in Grey's Anatomy is causing this, no?
I've got this error when I was developping my add-on too Nerd

Best regards,
fdonv


- amet - 2012-01-07

fdonv Wrote:Hello Amet,

I have an issue with your plugin when i'm watching "Grey's Anatomy" :

20:56:25 T:140069181765376 DEBUG: ### [XBMC Subtitles-services.BetaSeries.service] - query language: 'VOVF'
20:56:25 T:140069901588384 DEBUG: HttpApi Start command: queryvideodatabase paras: queryvideodatabase; select c12 from tvshow where c00 = 'Grey's Anatomy' limit 1
20:56:25 T:140069901588384 ERROR: SQL: SQL error or missing database
Query: select c12 from tvshow where c00 = 'Grey's Anatomy' limit 1

20:56:25 T:140069901588384 ERROR: GetArbitraryQuery failed
20:56:25 T:140069181765376 DEBUG: ### [XBMC Subtitles-services.BetaSeries.service] - getShortTV() failed

I think that the ' in Grey's Anatomy is causing this, no?
I've got this error when I was developping my add-on too Nerd

Best regards,
fdonv

Looks like that error is from their server, please post the full debug log on pastebin and do not copy/paste them in a firum thread


- fdonv - 2012-01-07

ok, the full debug log :

http://pastebin.com/KYMPUCY1

- we can see that the error for your addon begin line 184.
- we can also see the "quick and dirty fix" i've done for my addon line 195.

thank you for your time,
regards,


- amet - 2012-01-07

fdonv Wrote:ok, the full debug log :

http://pastebin.com/KYMPUCY1

- we can see that the error for your addon begin line 184.
- we can also see the "quick and dirty fix" i've done for my addon line 195.

thank you for your time,
regards,

yeah, but XBMC Subitle addon log lines are prefixed with "### [XBMC Subtitles-xxx]" ...

so:

line 184: not XBMC Subtitle addon error
line 195: not XBMC Subtitle addon

not sure what the error is that you want me to look at. XBMC stops outputting anything at line 189, everything below that is unknown to me

EDIT: looking at that now, 186 is indeed betaservice error... will try to see what it is


- fdonv - 2012-01-07

ok, i've tested to fix the bug by changing something in your addon :

line 51 in "script.xbmc.subtitles/resources/lib/services/BetaSeries/service.py" :

changing :
query = "select c12 from tvshow where c00 = '" + unicode(title) + "' limit 1"
by:
query = 'select c12 from tvshow where c00 = "' + unicode(title) + '" limit 1'

with this little modification, all tvshows titles will work!
Nod

regards,


- Killer-JoeBR - 2012-01-08

amet Wrote:Works here, use the same login you use on their website.

Thanks for your reply but i already tried that, i use the same login i use on their website, but it doesn't matter. I get no results. What i wanted to say is that it doesn't matter if i put a wrong login info, it doesn't display an error login message, it just says it couldnt find any results. Opensubtitles and Legendas.tv work fine. Podnapisi is my third option, so it's no big deal.

Anyway thank you. Great plugin.


- amet - 2012-01-08

Killer-JoeBR Wrote:Thanks for your reply but i already tried that, i use the same login i use on their website, but it doesn't matter. I get no results. What i wanted to say is that it doesn't matter if i put a wrong login info, it doesn't display an error login message, it just says it couldnt find any results. Opensubtitles and Legendas.tv work fine. Podnapisi is my third option, so it's no big deal.

Anyway thank you. Great plugin.

yeah, you right, it should display the status why it didnt connect.... will see if I get time to clean it up


- alexb38 - 2012-01-10

fdonv Wrote:ok, i've tested to fix the bug by changing something in your addon :

line 51 in "script.xbmc.subtitles/resources/lib/services/BetaSeries/service.py" :

changing :
query = "select c12 from tvshow where c00 = '" + unicode(title) + "' limit 1"
by:
query = 'select c12 from tvshow where c00 = "' + unicode(title) + '" limit 1'

with this little modification, all tvshows titles will work!
Nod

regards,

Same problem here, thank you for this quick fix.


Can this fix be integrated directly in the subtitles addon ?


- Dark2004 - 2012-01-12

Hello Amet,
I have an issue with your addon since i have updated to EDEN with an ATV2. The subtitles are not downloaded in the SMB folder. You can see the error message i have extracted in the log:

*** log removed, please use pastebin.com ***


- amet - 2012-01-13

Dark2004 Wrote:Hello Amet,
I have an issue with your addon since i have updated to EDEN with an ATV2. The subtitles are not downloaded in the SMB folder. You can see the error message i have extracted in the log:

*** log removed, please use pastebin.com ***

addon hands over the copying of the file to XBMC, if XBMC has correct permission to write the file to SMB then it will be done.

I suspect you have permission issues on that SMB share or something to that extend, it certainly is not addon issue.


Subs not showing - jisgek - 2012-01-13

Hi,

First of all tnx for the great work, this addon looks real handy!

Unfortunible i cant get it working right. I added settings for bierdopje and other sites. When i search i can find subs, but they don't show.

I use 11.0 Eden Beta 1, Here is a part of the log:
What are the requirements needed to write to the folder? From Windows i can read, write and delete files in the folder below.. Z is my mapped network drive.

Code:
**log removed***

Edit wow that is quick was just putting the code to pastebin.
Here it is http://pastebin.com/VEMRT8NU

I will check XBMX again to be sure


- amet - 2012-01-13

jisgek Wrote:Hi,

First of all tnx for the great work, this addon looks real handy!

Unfortunible i cant get it working right. I added settings for bierdopje and other sites. When i search i can find subs, but they don't show.

I use 11.0 Eden Beta 1, Here is a part of the log:
What are the requirements needed to write to the folder? From Windows i can read, write and delete files in the folder below.. Z is my mapped network drive.

Code:
**log removed***

full debug log to pastebin.com please and link here, if xbmc can write to your share then subtitle addon can save the subs. as I said to Dark2004 5 minutes ago, we hand over the copying of the subs to XBMC.


- jisgek - 2012-01-13

amet Wrote:full debug log to pastebin.com please and link here, if xbmc can write to your share then subtitle addon can save the subs. as I said to Dark2004 5 minutes ago, we hand over the copying of the subs to XBMC.

Oke i did a new test @ 23:46.
I started XBMC, went too a folder containing a serie. I deleted 1 episode in XBMC.
I checked on Windows and the episode whas really gone. I think that would say XBMC has write access?

After that i tried to get subs showing on a other episode. This al should be in the new log.

http://pastebin.com/qwtEsgu6


- amet - 2012-01-13

jisgek Wrote:Oke i did a new test @ 23:46.
I started XBMC, went too a folder containing a serie. I deleted 1 episode in XBMC.
I checked on Windows and the episode whas really gone. I think that would say XBMC has write access?

After that i tried to get subs showing on a other episode. This al should be in the new log.

http://pastebin.com/qwtEsgu6

We need a debug log, my signature has howto


- jisgek - 2012-01-13

amet Wrote:We need a debug log, my signature has howto

Ok Sorry,

I went into the GUI and activated debugging.
After that, I did all of the above (including the deletion) again.

Here is the new log
http://pastebin.com/fmF7Pn3L