Kodi Community Forum
[DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Subtitle Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=143)
+---- Thread: [DEPRECIATED] XBMC Subtitles - Addon Script (previously OpenSubtitles OSD) (/showthread.php?tid=75437)



- ecsousa - 2010-10-11

Hello,

Amet's solution were almost ok: the dialog were pointing to sub_tmp partent's directory. To solve the issue, I used the following code:

Code:
if len(legendas_tmp) > 1:
                dialog = xbmcgui.Dialog()
                subtitle = dialog.browse(1, 'XBMC', 'files', '', False, False, tmp_sub_dir[b]+'/'[/b])
                if subtitle == tmp_sub_dir [b]+ '/' [/b]: subtitle = ""
        elif legendas_tmp:
                subtitle = legendas_tmp[0]

(tmp_sub_dir don't end with '/', so I appended it)

gfjardim,

I also noticed that some for TV Series (like Grey's Anatomy, and Chase), the service is not returning results, even when there is subtitles in Legendas.TV.

I have made some bash scripts for searching and downloading Legendas.TV subtitles, and I used a different parse strategy for extracting them (using sed and regular expressions).

I was wondering if you would like to work on this together, trying to figure out what is going wrong with those...

Regards,

ecsousa


- aptalca - 2010-10-11

Hi guys, this is more of a subtitles question in general. . .

I was wondering what you guys do when you need forced subs (partial for foreign language parts of the movie)

I get really annoyed when the rip doesn't contain them. Does anyone know of a way to easily find/download them?

I don't want to get the full subs and keep turning them on or off whenever someone speaks in a different language (I usually also have rewind too)

Thanks


- amet - 2010-10-11

updated to 1.9.8

Code:
1.9.8
- fixed: Script would fail on non English XBMC
- added: New Dutch translation, Thanks Rob Verberk
- updated: LegendasTV service



- rolandb5 - 2010-10-12

Amet Wrote:1.9.7 should be out in a few hours, it will hopefully fix the issues you are having. what ATV(linux) flavor are you using?post a debug log please.


I'm using the Pin87a (http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=74992) image upgraded to latest r33778 (beta 2).

Neither 1.9.7 nor 1.9.8 solved the issue. I'll ask some people how I can transfer the log from my ATV to my pc (linux rookie).


- alex84 - 2010-10-12

kjuu Wrote:Installed 1.9.7 and got rid of subtitlesource but still experiences problems with "parent folder search"

I checked the debug log and realized that it searches using the rar-file name instead of folder name:

Moviepath:
17:42:08 T:3628 M:1792737280 DEBUG: ### [XBMC Subtitles-gui] - File Path: [rar://c:\shared\movies\Yes.Man.720p.Bluray.x264-SEPTiC\s-yesman.rar/s-yesman.mkv]
...
And search string (when manually choosing parent folder):
17:42:18 T:3628 M:1786855424 DEBUG: ### [XBMC Subtitles-services.Subscene.service] - Search string = s-yesman

And, another thing, is it possible to have it to search using parent folder as default? Since (almost?) all 720p material I watch is represented on undertexter with the correct scene name.

And lastly Smile it would be great to always know what the search string is, even though it returns zero results. Or maybe won't be a problem when everything works ok! Smile

thanks guys!

Can confirm that the same happens here to. Looking forward when it works correct for undertexter. Still great jobb Amet, all creads to you for the best and most used addon, atleast for me in xbmc Smile


- gfjardim - 2010-10-13

ecsousa Wrote:I also noticed that some for TV Series (like Grey's Anatomy, and Chase), the service is not returning results, even when there is subtitles in Legendas.TV.

The first one is a bug, and I'll fix it, but the second one is an error with Legendas.tv database, nothing I can do that doesn't break other series.

Most of the series on the site use the [<series name> - <season number><ordinal> Season] format, and Chase use the movie format [<movie title>].

Huh


- lotune - 2010-10-18

Hi, I'm currently having a bit of problem with this. Searching for Bored to Death doesn't bring up any results, everything else seems fine.

Here's the relevant log: http://pastebin.com/3iLU4qF2


- jurrabi - 2010-10-20

I've done a quick search and didn't found any ascii related errors. Sorry if I'm re-posting this.

The thing is that I found that the latest xbmc subtitles addon fails to work with video files that include non-ascii charcodes.

It search subtitles for it fine but it gives an decoding error under the title that says:

ERROR: 'ascii' codec can decode byte 0xc3 in position 2: ordinal not in range.

The xbmc log doesn't show much, but here it is http://pastebin.com/2uLhJTGE.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I've also tested it in the latest GIT available version and the same problem exists.

(PS: Sorry that I initially posted in the wrong place. It took me a while to find the right one. And Amet, thanks for the quick reply)


- spiff - 2010-10-20

that's not the entire log. please, never cut logs. you're asking for help, you're in no position to say what's relevant. plus you have to enable debug logging in system settings.


- amet - 2010-10-20

lotune Wrote:Hi, I'm currently having a bit of problem with this. Searching for Bored to Death doesn't bring up any results, everything else seems fine.

Here's the relevant log: http://pastebin.com/3iLU4qF2

I get 4 subtitles using podnapisi, I cant say what version of XBMC subtitles you are using since you cut the log

it could be a temporary thing you ran into


- amet - 2010-10-20

jurrabi Wrote:I've done a quick search and didn't found any ascii related errors. Sorry if I'm re-posting this.

The thing is that I found that the latest xbmc subtitles addon fails to work with video files that include non-ascii charcodes.

It search subtitles for it fine but it gives an decoding error under the title that says:

ERROR: 'ascii' codec can decode byte 0xc3 in position 2: ordinal not in range.

The xbmc log doesn't show much, but here it is http://pastebin.com/2uLhJTGE.

Thanks in advance.

EDIT: I've also tested it in the latest GIT available version and the same problem exists.

(PS: Sorry that I initially posted in the wrong place. It took me a while to find the right one. And Amet, thanks for the quick reply)

post the full debug log, I need to see the name of the file to try and reproduce


- jurrabi - 2010-10-20

I'm sorry I cannot post the entire log but it has several personal information I'm not willing to share.

I placed a debug log here: http://pastebin.com/29RE88bD

If that's not enough I'm sorry but I probably won't be able to help find out the problem.

Anyway to reproduce the problem you only need video files with non-ascii charsets (Spanish in my case).

It works fine with all the files that doesn't have non-ascii charts.


- amet - 2010-10-20

jurrabi Wrote:I'm sorry I cannot post the entire log but it has several personal information I'm not willing to share.

I placed a debug log here: http://pastebin.com/29RE88bD

If that's not enough I'm sorry but I probably won't be able to help find out the problem.

Anyway to reproduce the problem you only need video files with non-ascii charsets (Spanish in my case).

It works fine with all the files that doesn't have non-ascii charts.

what is the file name? I get "Miénteme - 2x04 - Cariño.mkv" from the log, that cant be right


- jurrabi - 2010-10-20

Actually it is "Miénteme - 2x04 - Cariño.mkv"


- spiff - 2010-10-20

fairly certain i've found the error. diff cooked but no way to test.