Kodi Community Forum
MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Supplementary Tools for Kodi (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=116)
+--- Thread: MediaFrontPage - Web interface with widget type architecture to control multiple apps (/showthread.php?tid=83304)



- DejaVu - 2011-10-01

@steve1977,
I'm going to look into some of this list when I get some more free time. The one that concerns me the most and should be working is Program Check.

How the Config for the Varibles work for Reverse Proxy (as I understand it).
Lets suppose we set Sickbeard Webroot to "TV" in settings

It finds the Settings using config.php Line 31
Code:
$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT   = $Config->get('SICKBEARD','WEBROOT');


Zoom down to Line 288 in config.php.
Code:
//SickBeard Global Settings//
     if(empty($SICKBEARD_IP) && !empty($SICKBEARD_PORT)){
          $SICKBEARD_IP = $GLOBAL_IP;          
     }
If the IP for Sickbeard is Empty, set the Global IP that's entered instead.


Now - this is where the magic is supposed to happen (config.php line 407)
Code:
if(!empty($SICKBEARD_WEBROOT)){
          $sickbeardcomingepisodes = 'http://'.$sickbeardlogin.$GLOBAL_IP.'/'.$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT.'/comingEpisodes';
          $sickbeardurl = 'http://'.$sickbeardlogin.$GLOBAL_IP.'/'.$SICKBEARD_WEBROOT.'/home/';
     }
If the Sickbeard Webroot field is NOT empty make the variables

$sickbeardcomingepisodes = [noparse]http://username:password@MFP_URL/TV/comingEpisodes[/noparse]
$sickbeardurl = [noparse]http://username:password@MFP_URL/TV/home/[/noparse]

If the Sickbeard Webroot field IS empty make the variables
$sickbeardcomingepisodes = [noparse]http://username:password@MFP_URL:PORT/comingEpisodes[/noparse]
$sickbeardurl = [noparse]http://username:password@MFP_URL:PORT/[/noparse]

These variables are then used in the Program Check.

!!And the penny Drops!!

I could have deleted this post and said I know the solution, but this is how I work things out - so decided to keep it in so other can learn how it works.

The variables in the program check are using the IP and Ports only, I'll try to rectify this over the next day or so.
Simply need to change the format of what is being checked -

IE-
$SICKBEARD_IP & $SICKBEARD_PORT into $sickbeardurl.

The program check is looking @
Code:
$info[1]["address"]= $SABNZBD_IP;
                $info[1]["port"]= $SABNZBD_PORT;
Instead.

Watch this space. Wink


- oneadvent - 2011-10-01

steve1977 Wrote:Things are really quite stable now, which is great. Based on deja's repo, wanted to pull up again the list of smaller bugs and feature requests (added one bug on reverse-proxy).

That subsonic just blew my mind. I had come here just to see about if there was a fix for the top nav messing up, just so I could add this!


- DejaVu - 2011-10-01

oneadvent Wrote:That subsonic just blew my mind. I had come here just to see about if there was a fix for the top nav messing up, just so I could add this!

Subsonic's crew have made it so they jump out of the frame everytime. The fixes mentioned here are to stop if from targetting the _top frame and aims it at the parent frame instead. Wink


- oneadvent - 2011-10-01

Well I was more meaning for when you change the top nav it deletes everything but the new change. Very hard to update the top nav and I had just installed subsonic, and had to do it.

I'm happy to hear about a new widget for it. You guys are on the same brainwave I am.


- Ringerl - 2011-10-02

The Implementation of the JSON RPC does not work any more with the XBMC nightly - might be related to this:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=98551


- DejaVu - 2011-10-05

@steve1977
Took a look into these again tonight.

1) In GUI seetings/programs, the "program check" does not work if reverse proxies are used (reverse proxies itself functioning, just the "program check" does not work)
Working on this - not easy to learn how to check a URL in PHP or cURL when you have limited knowledge. Will get something together to work eventually though. Currently looking into fopen, fsockopen, url_exist() and cURL - but I'm no Guru. Anyone with minor PHP knowledge care to shed some light?

2) User name and PW are openly displayed in the "coming episodes" widget on mouse-over
I cannot replicate this because a fix was added a few months ago. Not sure why yours is not working -
Image


3) Widgets removed using "X" will show up again upon re-fresh/re-load. "Settings-widgets-activatewidgets" now fully working though. Can the 2 way of removing be linked?
_Mikie_ was working on this a while back, but hit a snag and it was either one way or the other. A compromise was met that you can remove them permanently from the Settings menu, but only temporary via the 'X'. This does need a revisit, but will need some serious working out.

4) Harddisk settings doesn't work properly yet. I cannot rename the first entry in the list. Also (separate bug), when adding more than 10 disks, the "buttons" will go out of the screen view, so that I cannot save changes or include names/locations.
I'm going to attempt to add a scrollbar to all the sections that have the ability to overflow the page, but this may take some time. As for renaming the first entry, I do not have this issue - my 1st HDD is always named Revo and have had no problem changing it in the Settings Menu.
Image

5) 1cm overlap between menu-bar on the bottom and content
Ah ha, the elusive CSS Edit I have spent hours trying to get right. I will take another look, but the CSS for this is VERY confusing. Changing one thing you think is right, effects something else more important - worse!

6) Update function not working properly yet for me. "New version available" link leads to 404 error. "Update now" button leads to "an ERROR occured"
What happens when you visit http://localhost/update.php - I'm guessing this is file permissions and MFP does not have permission to create files or folders in it's own folder. Updating does quite a lot of file manipulation (obviously) and it's all done by the server. It needs to have exclusive rights to all the files. This should NOT be a problem with Windows versions though...!? Which part does it fail at? Do you get an Update.zip file in your MFP folder?

7) Headphone cannot be opened via the menu when using reverse-proxies. All the others (CP, SB, etc) work. I am quite sure it is just not "implemented"/coded and would be easy to add
There maybe a few things missing for HeadPhones because it was an 'after thought' program. I'll check it out.

Feature requests
1) MFP displaying propely on ipad (per "normal" view or mobile app) > Huge job!
2) Subsonic widget for audio > We can only hope gugahoi finds us the time for this
3) Subsonic widget to play video > I think there will be a better alternative than Subsonics Video for this eventually.


- steve1977 - 2011-10-05

Thanks again for driving this Deja, this is amazing!!! Brief reactions:

DejaVu Wrote:2) User name and PW are openly displayed in the "coming episodes" widget on mouse-over
I cannot replicate this because a fix was added a few months ago. Not sure why yours is not working -

No idea whether I have been blind, but you are right. This is fixed. One other thing that I thought was fixed is not. When going to Library-Videos-Movies, it does not show the movies in alphabetical order. I am not order what's the order though. It may be related to me having several folders as part of "movies"? I triple-checked, but for sure not alphabetical.

DejaVu Wrote:3) Widgets removed using "X" will show up again upon re-fresh/re-load. "Settings-widgets-activatewidgets" now fully working though. Can the 2 way of removing be linked?
[SIZE="1"][i]_Mikie_ was working on this a while back, but hit a snag and it was either one way or the other. A compromise was met that you can remove them permanently from the Settings menu, but only temporary via the 'X'. This does need a revisit, but will need some serious working out.

Got it. Actually, on second thought, your "compromise" is a good one and there is even some merit to this logic. Would suggest to keep it "as is".

DejaVu Wrote:4) Harddisk settings doesn't work properly yet. I cannot rename the first entry in the list. Also (separate bug), when adding more than 10 disks, the "buttons" will go out of the screen view, so that I cannot save changes or include names/locations.
I'm going to attempt to add a scrollbar to all the sections that have the ability to overflow the page, but this may take some time. As for renaming the first entry, I do not have this issue - my 1st HDD is always named Revo and have had no problem changing it in the Settings Menu.

Scrollbar would be very great, thanks! No clue why, but I can really not change the name of the 1st disk. It always stay "HTPC Drive". I tried to delete all other disks and only keep this one, then renamed it. Instead of renaming it, it added a new disk with the edited name and kept the first disk as "HTPC Drive". Any idea? I could probably edit in the config.ini file manually, but I love the GUI.

DejaVu Wrote:5) 1cm overlap between menu-bar on the bottom and content
Ah ha, the elusive CSS Edit I have spent hours trying to get right. I will take another look, but the CSS for this is VERY confusing. Changing one thing you think is right, effects something else more important - worse!

Thanks for looking into this.

DejaVu Wrote:6) Update function not working properly yet for me. "New version available" link leads to 404 error. "Update now" button leads to "an ERROR occured"
What happens when you visit http://localhost/update.php - I'm guessing this is file permissions and MFP does not have permission to create files or folders in it's own folder. Updating does quite a lot of file manipulation (obviously) and it's all done by the server. It needs to have exclusive rights to all the files. This should NOT be a problem with Windows versions though...!? Which part does it fail at? Do you get an Update.zip file in your MFP folder?

Will look into this once I get home. Don't want to crash the system while being on the road ;-)

DejaVu Wrote:7) Headphone cannot be opened via the menu when using reverse-proxies. All the others (CP, SB, etc) work. I am quite sure it is just not "implemented"/coded and would be easy to add
There maybe a few things missing for HeadPhones because it was an 'after thought' program. I'll check it out.

Thanks, I thought you had it working in one of your old releases? I am sure that I used to run headphones with one of your builts. No clue, why it stopped?

DejaVu Wrote:Feature requests
1) MFP displaying propely on ipad (per "normal" view or mobile app) > Huge job!

Then maybe enable again the old "mobile" one. I didn't like it that much, but at least it is working and gives you the "basics"? Thanks!


- DejaVu - 2011-10-05

The old mobile interface is still there - it just does not force you to go to it if your using a mobile device - http://localhost/m Wink


- steve1977 - 2011-10-05

DejaVu Wrote:The old mobile interface is still there - it just does not force you to go to it if your using a mobile device - http://localhost/m Wink

I was about to edit my earlier posting. I am very confused, but the "normal" interface actually does work on the ipad now. It may be because I just got a new ipad2, while it doesnt work on the ipad1? Or it may just be that something got updated, which "by accident" make the interface work. ;-)

What is still not working is the views besides the "widget view". But this may be an easy fix (though I don't know how). What happens is that it actually opens sabnzbd, but the menu bar disappears. So besides that, it is very close to be fully functional on ipad2. Awesome!!!

One last thing though - when clicking the sabnzbd tab, ipad warns me about a phishing attempt and shows user name and password openly. I am quite sure that this is somehow related to how reverse-proxies are handled by the tab?


- Aenima99x - 2011-10-07

Ringerl Wrote:The Implementation of the JSON RPC does not work any more with the XBMC nightly - might be related to this:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=98551

Deja or Gugahoi.....is anyone looking into this? I've had to quit using MFP because it's pretty useless now. Sad


- Ringerl - 2011-10-07

Aenima99x Wrote:Deja or Gugahoi.....is anyone looking into this? I've had to quit using MFP because it's pretty useless now. Sad

My recents finds:

Code:
"params" : {"fields" : [...]}

has to be changed to

Code:
"params" : {"properties" : [...]}

and some "properties"/"fields" have changed and are not longer valid.

JSONRPC.Introspect get's you the details...


- oneadvent - 2011-10-07

OK I'm still stuck on my Transmission problem, maybe I'm out of date with MediaFrontPage?
Code:
Version     b489383de8b28f0c391271ca8a3420492beca823

If I upgraded would that solve my problem?


- gugahoi - 2011-10-08

DejaVu Wrote:These variables are then used in the Program Check.

Deja, I would advise making this program check run on the click of a button and not a compulsory thing.... (Forgive me if what I say doesn't make sense, I've been away for quite some time)

Ringerl Wrote:My recents finds:

Code:
"params" : {"fields" : [...]}

has to be changed to

Code:
"params" : {"properties" : [...]}

and some "properties"/"fields" have changed and are not longer valid.

JSONRPC.Introspect get's you the details...

I haven't updated that far yet. As soon as I do and see this problem I will go through the code and try to update it. I must say it won't be anytime soon yet tho. So if anyone else wants to put work into it, please do not wait for me...

oneadvent Wrote:OK I'm still stuck on my Transmission problem, maybe I'm out of date with MediaFrontPage?
Code:
Version     b489383de8b28f0c391271ca8a3420492beca823

If I upgraded would that solve my problem?

What is your problem exactly?


- oneadvent - 2011-10-08

LOL sorry, transmission wont work, it says:
Code:
Program is probably closed or THIS is not the right address.

and when I go to the page it says:
Code:
409: Conflict

Your request had an invalid session-id header.

To fix this, follow these steps:

    When reading a response, get its X-Transmission-Session-Id header and remember it
    Add the updated header to your outgoing requests
    When you get this 409 error message, resend your request with the updated header

This requirement has been added to help prevent CSRF attacks.

X-Transmission-Session-Id: YZCP02eoLO5TmQ0VH06jpyY3HVlgwdSX7NPI4dNgZzxZBD4e



- steve1977 - 2011-10-08

DejaVu Wrote:6) Update function not working properly yet for me. "New version available" link leads to 404 error. "Update now" button leads to "an ERROR occured"
What happens when you visit http://localhost/update.php - I'm guessing this is file permissions and MFP does not have permission to create files or folders in it's own folder. Updating does quite a lot of file manipulation (obviously) and it's all done by the server. It needs to have exclusive rights to all the files. This should NOT be a problem with Windows versions though...!? Which part does it fail at? Do you get an Update.zip file in your MFP folder?

Just had the chance to check this. Unfortunately, it fails on downloading the latest version ("error occured"). I can see an update.zip file, but it has 0kb. Using Win7x32. Anyhow, the update feature for me not such a priority anyways compared to some of the other items.