Kodi Community Forum
Transparency! SVN for XBMC nightly builds - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Transparency! (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=115)
+---- Thread: Transparency! SVN for XBMC nightly builds (/showthread.php?tid=83643)



- daveleebond - 2011-02-27

ronie Wrote:if you have posters (instead of banners) for tv shows, enable:
Skin Settings > TV Shows - Use posters
and the slide view will be available.

Cheers fella that did the trick Smile


- ronie - 2011-02-27

giftie Wrote:I found a slight issue. I see you added back the button in the info screen, this has caused some issues with function, as the script is being run twice, once when Movies is selected from the Home Window and then when it is selected from the Info screen.

cheers for the headsup.
i've fixed things in a slightly different way, there are now two skin options:
either use the home menu buttons
or use the button in the movie info dialog.


- grote002 - 2011-02-27

Hi Ronie, it's been awhile since i upgraded T! or xbmc, but i have the latest xbmc-pvr from https://github.com/opdenkamp/xbmc and the latest T! from svn (r918), but the TV section stays black, while in Confluence it shows the TV Sections correctly. Is that correct or is there another secret T! Svn ? Smile


- ronie - 2011-02-27

grote002 Wrote:Hi Ronie, it's been awhile since i upgraded T! or xbmc, but i have the latest xbmc-pvr from https://github.com/opdenkamp/xbmc and the latest T! from svn (r918), but the TV section stays black, while in Confluence it shows the TV Sections correctly. Is that correct or is there another secret T! Svn ? Smile

works fine over here. have you tried if restarting xbmc fixes things?

if it doesn't, please post a screenshot + Debug Log of the problem.


- grote002 - 2011-02-27

It seems that 720p/MyPVR.xml is missing, i did an 'svn up' and i am at revision 919, but the file 720p/MyPVR.xml isnt there, not on http://transparency-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn/trunk either.

Quote:15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330335744 DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : Translating ActivateWindow(TV)
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330335744 DEBUG: ExecuteXBMCAction : To ActivateWindow(TV)
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330208768 DEBUG: Activating window ID: 10600
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330208768 DEBUG: Checking if window ID 10600 is locked.
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330208768 DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (Home.xml) ------
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330769920 DEBUG: ------ Window Init (MyPVR.xml) ------
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330769920 INFO: Loading skin file: MyPVR.xml
15:26:28 T:3054495616 M:1330769920 ERROR: unable to load:/home/xbmc/.xbmc/addons/skin.Transparency/720p/MyPVR.xml, Line 0
Failed to open file



- PatK - 2011-02-27

ronie Wrote:cheers for the headsup.
i've fixed things in a slightly different way, there are now two skin options:
either use the home menu buttons
or use the button in the movie info dialog.
Thanks for the CE update.. works like a charm... er... the weather video button seems to have disappeared again..
EDIT: New update of weather plus fixed it...


- ronie - 2011-02-28

grote002 Wrote:It seems that 720p/MyPVR.xml is missing, i did an 'svn up' and i am at revision 919, but the file 720p/MyPVR.xml isnt there, not on http://transparency-xbmc.googlecode.com/svn/trunk either.

thanx for the info.
i was running the ppa build of openkamp, so did not the recent changes made in the git branch.

i'll look into this asap and adjust the code in T! svn accordingly.

this will however break things for people who are running the ppa build.


- grote002 - 2011-03-03

ronie Wrote:thanx for the info.
i was running the ppa build of openkamp, so did not the recent changes made in the git branch.

i'll look into this asap and adjust the code in T! svn accordingly.

this will however break things for people who are running the ppa build.
Ik kijk er naar uit Smile


- Zrino - 2011-03-03

Ronie, can u add "delete file from hdd" in library context menu


- PatK - 2011-03-04

Zrino Wrote:Ronie, can u add "delete file from hdd" in library context menu
Should already be an option... Settings/appearance/File Lists/allow file renaming and deletion. It's a dangerous option, so the default is off.


- Zrino - 2011-03-04

Zrino Wrote:Ronie, can u add "delete file from hdd" in library context menu

PatK Wrote:Should already be an option... Settings/appearance/File Lists/allow file renaming and deletion. It's a dangerous option, so the default is off.

Yes that add delete option in file view mode only. I ask to add it in library view context menu too.


- YodaEXE - 2011-03-04

Zrino Wrote:Yes that add delete option in file view mode only. I ask to add it in library view context menu too.

Honestly, I would truly prefer that it is NOT there. I occasionally have the rename/delete option on when I'm modifying my library, and I'd really rather not have files accidentally deleted.


- Zrino - 2011-03-04

Zrino Wrote:Ronie, can u add "delete file from hdd" in library context menu

PatK Wrote:Should already be an option... Settings/appearance/File Lists/allow file renaming and deletion. It's a dangerous option, so the default is off.

Zrino Wrote:Yes that add delete option in file view mode only. I ask to add it in library view context menu too.

YodaEXE Wrote:Honestly, I would truly prefer that it is NOT there. I occasionally have the rename/delete option on when I'm modifying my library, and I'd really rather not have files accidentally deleted.

Huh r u serious? Shocked Then for u is really bad thing that windows have delete function on right click ehehe

Maybe to add option in skin settings witch can enable or disable delete option files through library view context menu.
So people like Yoda will be safe from accidental delete and others will have capability to activate taht option if they need it?!


- rudeboyx - 2011-03-04

"remove from library" offers the delete option once it removes it. why you would want to delete the file but not remove it from you library is just madness.


- YodaEXE - 2011-03-04

I'm fairly certain that skins can't modify the context menu, so this change would need to be done to XBMC itself. That also won't happen, as there has been discussion regarding things such as thing in the past, and the consensus among the devs is that they don't want the forums filled with people complaining about accidentally deleting their files.