Kodi Community Forum
Cirrus Mods - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Cirrus Extended (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=133)
+----- Thread: Cirrus Mods (/showthread.php?tid=83818)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12


- DKreeK - 2011-06-01

Greg. Wrote:cheers, I'm unsure of the source now but dont think its a big deal making qty 10 avail for download here. (RAR file 2.6MB)

@Malexx, @butchabay, and anyone else, feel free to incorporate and improve any of my mods in your MOD packs if you want to.

I have a 404 error, it's possible to repost it ?

Thank's


- DKreeK - 2011-06-09

No one could help me ?


- el_Paraguayo - 2011-07-10

I thought I'd share this little mod, in case anyone's interested. Essentially it's a tiny pop-up window which shows the current time.

Why would you use it? Most of the time the skin shows the current time anyway - yes, but not when in full screen video mode (and I don't want to pause it - I just want something discrete).

Don't you have a watch? Well, no, I don't actually.

Pointless? Maybe.

Image

So here's the code:

Code:
<window id="1234" type="dialog">
    <animation effect="slide" start="0,40" end="0,0" time="250" tween="back" easing="out">WindowOpen</animation>
    <animation effect="slide" start="0,0" end="0,40" time="250" tween="back" easing="in">WindowClose</animation>
    <defaultcontrol always="true">41</defaultcontrol>
    <coordinates>
        <system>1</system>
        <posx>820</posx>
        <posy>680</posy>
    </coordinates>
    <controls>
        <control type="group">
            <control type="image">
                <posx>0</posx>
                <posy>0</posy>
                <width>200</width>
                <height>60</height>
                <texture border="20,20,20,2">InfoMessagePanel.png</texture>
            </control>
            <control type="fadelabel" id="401">
                <description>Time</description>
                <posx>10</posx>
                <posy>10</posy>
                <width>180</width>
                <height>18</height>
                <font>font12_title</font>
                <textcolor>white</textcolor>
                <align>center</align>
                <aligny>center</aligny>
                <scrollout>false</scrollout>
                <label>$INFO[System.Time]</label>
            </control>
        </control>
        
        <control type="button" id="41">
            <onfocus>Dialog.Close(1234)</onfocus>
            <texturenofocus>-</texturenofocus>
            <texturefocus>-</texturefocus>
            <animation effect="fade" delay="3000" end="100">Focus</animation>
        </control>

</controls>
</window>

You'd need to save the file in the skin's 720p folder and call it something like "custom_TimeDialog_1234.xml".

You'd also need to map a key to show it - "XBMC.ActivateWindow(1234)"


skin.cirrus.extended.v2 - bckane - 2011-11-07

Sorry Im still new to this, but moving right along. Im running this skin on my iMac and my macbook pro........with out a problem.....but when I install it on my 60" the skin is stretched off the screen..............on all 4 sides......please help love to skin......BTW I using the newest nightly built


- el_Paraguayo - 2011-11-07

bckane Wrote:Sorry Im still new to this, but moving right along. Im running this skin on my iMac and my macbook pro........with out a problem.....but when I install it on my 60" the skin is stretched off the screen..............on all 4 sides......please help love to skin......BTW I using the newest nightly built

I don't think this is a skin issue (sounds more like how the TV is interpreting the signal from your computer) - so you may not get too much help in this particular forum.

However, have you checked the TV settings - often there's some option like "Just Scan" which can stop bits getting cut off.


- butchabay - 2011-11-07

How's showing your desktop? Check your resolution in system settings or try to calibrate.


- bckane - 2011-11-07

butchabay Wrote:How's showing your desktop? Check your resolution in system settings or try to calibrate.

shows good on my iMac and macbook........I will take a picture of the tv so you can see. I was going to look into changing setting on TV but tried several other skins and all work good.........but now as nice as Cirrus


- bckane - 2011-11-07

it was the calibrate....the overscan.....wow looks good now thanks butchabay