Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] XBMC Flicks - Netflix Movies / TV Shows (Video) experimental Addon for XBMC - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] XBMC Flicks - Netflix Movies / TV Shows (Video) experimental Addon for XBMC (/showthread.php?tid=87552)



- MrImSoGreat - 2011-01-16

So placing an .htm file somewhere doesn't matter?


- jimbob666 - 2011-01-16

fekker Wrote:change the folder from spudsdude-XBMC-Flicks-0000e3d to plugins.video.xbmcflicks
Ok did the rename and now getting the issue other folks have reported where IE comes up, I give the OK to Netflixs but when I come back to XBMC there is a loading dialog that never ends.

Below are my logs.
http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=mbrcwsDB

UPDATE: Note I have installed the debug add on but did not see any logs from that in the location I gave it.


- fekker - 2011-01-17

jimbob666 Wrote:Ok did the rename and now getting the issue other folks have reported where IE comes up, I give the OK to Netflixs but when I come back to XBMC there is a loading dialog that never ends.

Below are my logs.
http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=mbrcwsDB

UPDATE: Note I have installed the debug add on but did not see any logs from that in the location I gave it.

turn on verbose user info, it'll output the string you need to open in your browser, and tell ya where to put those keys in the script (iqueue.py)

for some reason xp seems to have this issue, haven't seen it on vista/win7.


- jimbob666 - 2011-01-17

First off, thank you for all your responses.

fekker Wrote:turn on verbose user info, it'll output the string you need to open in your browser, and tell ya where to put those keys in the script (iqueue.py)

for some reason xp seems to have this issue, haven't seen it on vista/win7.

Sorry to say I am not sure how to turn on verbose user info. Using the below wiki page I turned on logging to level 3.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Advancedsettings.xml#.3Cloglevel.3E

Output below but did not see the key or secret entry in the log.
http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=6D8YSkPh

Is there a different way or place to turn on verbose user info?

I have installed the debug add on but did not see any logs from that in the location I gave it.


- fekker - 2011-01-17

jimbob666 Wrote:First off, thank you for all your responses.



Sorry to say I am not sure how to turn on verbose user info. Using the below wiki page I turned on logging to level 3.
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Advancedsettings.xml#.3Cloglevel.3E

Output below but did not see the key or secret entry in the log.
http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=6D8YSkPh

Is there a different way or place to turn on verbose user info?

I have installed the debug add on but did not see any logs from that in the location I gave it.
My bad, could have explained that better. You will want to go into the addon settings, choose debug and verbose user information.


- jimbob666 - 2011-01-18

fekker Wrote:My bad, could have explained that better. You will want to go into the addon settings, choose debug and verbose user information.

You are the man!!! That worked for me.

Via my MCE 2005 being able to watch live TV, recorded TV and now Netflix via XBMC/your add on is pretty bad ass!!!

Thanks again for your help.


- eblade - 2011-01-19

hmm. I have two installs of XBMC (both current ver), and one of them I was able to download XBMC Flicks .. the other one, it doesn't show up in the list for ..

what am I failing at.. besides life Big Grin


- fekker - 2011-01-19

eblade Wrote:hmm. I have two installs of XBMC (both current ver), and one of them I was able to download XBMC Flicks .. the other one, it doesn't show up in the list for ..

what am I failing at.. besides life Big Grin

refresh the addons and it should show up, or you can download it from github
https://github.com/spudsdude/XBMC-Flicks/zipball/master

Looking for feedback on the new browse by genre option (in 1.0.13), I think it's slick myself Big Grin You can use the parent filters to hide genre's you don't want to see, it's also filtered already so all of those are instant watch items (thousands upon thousands of titles), year filters work as well as rating.


- eblade - 2011-01-19

Yeah, I've been looking all over for quite some time to find an option to update the list of add-ons ... (yes, I may be retarded... no offense to anyone intended)


- fekker - 2011-01-19

eblade Wrote:Yeah, I've been looking all over for quite some time to find an option to update the list of add-ons ... (yes, I may be retarded... no offense to anyone intended)

go to system > get addon's
then back, back, back, get addon's right click on the xbmc repo, choose force update.
something like that, going from memory there


- ottodawg - 2011-01-19

Has anyway come up with a good way to control this via an MCE remote? I read the sagetv post and tried with the AHK scripts, but they don't seem to do much.


- eblade - 2011-01-19

Yeah, I found it thanks! The "back back back forward right click" thing wasn't exactly obvious!!

Excellent add-on!


- monkeysez - 2011-01-19

ottodawg Wrote:Has anyway come up with a good way to control this via an MCE remote? I read the sagetv post and tried with the AHK scripts, but they don't seem to do much.

I couldn't get it to work either. Looking at the AHK script it appears to be for an older version of netflix and silverlight. I tried to configure it to work with the current netflix player and could not.


- Chimera2345 - 2011-01-19

ottodawg Wrote:Has anyway come up with a good way to control this via an MCE remote? I read the sagetv post and tried with the AHK scripts, but they don't seem to do much.

I'm just using EventGhost (no AHK at all), got a folder that becomes exclusive when iexplore.exe activates (had problems with the iewrap crashing when going into full screen). My only problem is that the only way to exit is to send ALT-F4, which works fine but if you happen to hit the button more than once it quits XBMC as well. Hopefully the issues with IEwrap and full screen can be fixed and I can use F10 to quit Netflix rather than ALT-F4.

Great plugin BTW!


- Chimera2345 - 2011-01-19

Is there any way to get XBMCFlicks to launch in library mode from a favorite (or home menu item)? I can get library mode (Media Info 2 view) to work if I go through Videos, then video add-ons, then XBMCFlicks but if I go directly to the favorite it launches out of library mode and if I put it back in I get dumped back to my movie library and have to go up two levels to get back to add-ons. Any ideas?

Thanks for the great plugin, 1.0.13 with the new TV episode view is awesome!