Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Movie Quiz - how well do you know your movie collection? - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Program Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=151)
---- Thread: [RELEASE] Movie Quiz - how well do you know your movie collection? (/showthread.php?tid=92540)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22


- sphere - 2011-02-09

A few more suggestions (your choice) Wink

- Which movie of this 4 is the longest (runtime)?
- Which movie of this 4 is the shortest (runtime)?
- Which of this Movie is not a <genre>-Movie? (very easy)
- Which Actor was in all of these movies?
- Which Movie is not directed by <director>?

regards,
sphere


- donabi - 2011-02-12

very very nice plugin. thanks.

Could something similar be done for the Music-DB?


- NOT_U - 2011-02-12

Before I post a debug log I wanted to see if this is user error....

When I start Movie Quiz I get the "AND ACTION" screen, this stays there until I touch the mouse. After moving the mouse I get a "Game Over" Screen saying that I scored 0 of -1. Any ideas??


- solexalex - 2011-02-13

donabi Wrote:very very nice plugin. thanks.

Could something similar be done for the Music-DB?
I started a script many months ago for music quizzes. Sadly I don't have much time to do it fast.
Another script I m working on (mypicture database) is consuming the few spare time I 've got.


- donabi - 2011-02-13

Quote:I started a script many months ago for music quizzes

Nice to hear. If you need someone to test or a translation (german) contact me.


- procrastinator - 2011-02-13

NOT_U Wrote:Before I post a debug log I wanted to see if this is user error....

When I start Movie Quiz I get the "AND ACTION" screen, this stays there until I touch the mouse. After moving the mouse I get a "Game Over" Screen saying that I scored 0 of -1. Any ideas??


This addon looks like it could be great, but I just tried installing and using it and got the same error as NOT_U (above)

Quick description of actions:
- Launched XBMC
- Selected Programs
- Selected Movie Quiz Addon (note: the addon's icon did not load)
- Movie Quiz loads and displays splash screen with information on library (number of films / actors etc. - these details appear correct)
- start the quiz by pressing enter
- immediately goes to Game over screen (see below)
Image
- exited the game
- exited XBMC

Log File:
regular xbmc.log: http://pastebin.com/ThVY4J92
debug log: http://pastebin.com/TNS5Tcq0

Version and Platform info:
Platform: PC
OS: Windows 7
Addon: ver 0.1.1
XBMC: ver 10.0
skin: Aeon65


- tonybeccar - 2011-02-13

Same here.


- twinther - 2011-02-13

Hi guys,

thanks for all the feedback, I am working on a improved version.

I will fix the 0 of -1 questions error, i think it's related to the new settings. Please try to enter the addon-settings and set a question limit, then you should be able to use the addon.

Br.
Tommy


- procrastinator - 2011-02-13

twinther Wrote:Please try to enter the addon-settings and set a question limit, then you should be able to use the addon.

yep, that worked! thanks Smile


- NOT_U - 2011-02-14

I do whant to say thank you and good job on this so far as it looks like a lot of time has been invested in this. Thank you for the tip. I set the question limit to 20 and now I get the first question up but it stay there. I will get a "GREEN check mark or a RED x" when I answer the question but it stays there and does not progress any farther.

Will a debug log help or do you already have an idea what is wrong.


- twinther - 2011-02-14

Hi NOT U,
It sound like it is having trouble selection a new question, but please send me a debug log.

thanks,
Tommy


- NOT_U - 2011-02-15

Thanks again for the help here is the pastbin link http://pastebin.com/74WtkwNq I am also going to try embedding, though I have never done it so it might not work

<script src="http://pastebin.com/embed_js.php?i=74WtkwNq"></script>

Yep still can't figure out how people are embedding the logs into posts.


- ErlendSB - 2011-02-16

Anyone using DSPlayer with this addon?

I´m having trouble when a video starts playing. In DVDplayer it plays nicely in the cinemascreen window, but with dsplayer it jumps into fullscreen and advances to the next question before I get the chance to answer.

I realize this will not be prioritized as a bug, but I thought I´d check to see if anyone else was experiencing the same, and had found "a hidden miracle setting". This is probably more of a ffdshow/dsplayer issue anyway, but if you´re interested I can probably help with a log of some kind.

Anyway... keep up the good work.


- Ezzemo - 2011-02-17

this looks realy nice.
congratulations

I'll try it out!


- twinther - 2011-02-17

Hi ErlendSB.
I don't have experience with dsplayer, but it sound like it doesn't support windowed mode.
perhaps in relation with python addons?


This forum uses Lukasz Tkacz MyBB addons.