Kodi Community Forum
Design Flaws / Missing Features - Printable Version

Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Skins Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=67)
+---- Forum: Skin Archive (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=179)
+----- Forum: Neon (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=139)
----- Thread: Design Flaws / Missing Features (/showthread.php?tid=97729)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36


- orons - 2011-05-11

I have a problem with the skin in the new SVN. With the 2/5 release everything works fine, but with the later XBMC get stuck in startup...
Any ideas?


- deghedy - 2011-05-11

Hi Stoli,

I found a minor bug in the QWERTY virtual keyboard layout. it seems that the image of the left arrow is missing. however the button is working fine.

Once again thanks for the great skin. It is the preferred choice of the entire family Smile


Corrected strings.xml (german) - Raptylos - 2011-05-11

Hi Stoli,

i've corrected some typos in the german language file. Perhaps you could implement them.

http://pastebin.com/3PRgrVbJ

Thanks,
Raptylos


- stoli - 2011-05-11

Raptylos Wrote:Hi Stoli,

i've corrected some typos in the german language file. Perhaps you could implement them.

http://pastebin.com/3PRgrVbJ

Thanks,
Raptylos

Thank you - skin has been updated!


- cgushue - 2011-05-11

In the newer List view for a season of a TV show, is it intended that there is no information listed such as season/episode number, air date or plot? I really like the newer view, but miss having that on the screen. There seems to be enough space above the thumbnail for each show on the right side.

Using stoli-skin.neon-d4569c4 downloaded from github


- stoli - 2011-05-11

cgushue Wrote:In the newer List view for a season of a TV show, is it intended that there is no information listed such as season/episode number, air date or plot? I really like the newer view, but miss having that on the screen. There seems to be enough space above the thumbnail for each show on the right side.

Using stoli-skin.neon-d4569c4 downloaded from github

I can add that in...that view and the new Mulitplex are still being refined, so there are bound to be things missing.


- BEWBTUBE - 2011-05-12

Is there any way to fix this:
Image

i've reloaded the shows, cleaned the library, shutdown and restarted XBMC nothing gets those thumbs to show up in either the Big or regular latest added TV Shows widget. :o


- stoli - 2011-05-12

Are you running a nightly version of xbmc?


- Zoso161 - 2011-05-12

I am using the nightly build and the svn version of neon. on the home screen, under music, the recently added shows the most recent album, but for all three thumbnails. movies and tv works fine. any ideas what is happening? thanks for all of your effort. best skin out there.


- BEWBTUBE - 2011-05-12

stoli Wrote:Are you running a nightly version of xbmc?

yeah, is it XBMC being silly?


- stoli - 2011-05-12

Hopefully I'll have a chance to look into the home page issues today...


Logo Downloader - matatr0n - 2011-05-13

Hello Stoli!

i'm using nightly xbmc and neon from svn. Since i have updatet to nightly versions i cant use the logo downloader script.

Here is my log http://pastebin.com/mZBPNYhG

Quote:19:33:14 T:3092 M:2232029184 NOTICE: ###image list: ['http://fanart.tv/fanart/110381/clearlogo/Archer2009-110381.png',

'http://fanart.tv/fanart/110381/clearlogo/Archer2009-110381-2.png']
19:33:14 T:3092 M:2232299520 NOTICE: ###image url: http://fanart.tv/fanart/110381/clearlogo/Archer2009-110381.png
19:33:14 T:3092 M:2232086528 NOTICE: ###filename: logo.png
19:33:14 T:3092 M:2232086528 NOTICE: ###xbmcstuff_xml: False
19:33:14 T:3092 M:2232315904 NOTICE: ### download :http://fanart.tv/fanart/110381/clearlogo/Archer2009-110381.png
19:33:14 T:3092 M:2231975936 NOTICE: problem with path: smb://CAPNCRUNCH-PC/DE_TV/Archer/
19:33:17 T:3092 M:2231586816 NOTICE: ### logo downloader exiting...
I think there is the Problem, do you have an idea ? With the offical builds i had never issues like that.

Greetings matatr0n


- stoli - 2011-05-13

Not sure - you may want to take it up in the logo thread: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=74912


- matatr0n - 2011-05-13

stoli Wrote:Not sure - you may want to take it up in the logo thread: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=74912

Here is the Answer, Thanks for the Link! http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=74912&page=10

mata


- stoli - 2011-05-13

not sure what you are trying to point to - those posts on that page are all almost a year old.