XBMC 11.0 Eden: RC 2 available now

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 3.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
j0rdan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Accrington, UK
Post: #46
Oracy Wrote:Has anyone found that after updating to RC2 that the audio would fail to initialize? It was working fine on beta 3, but something went awry with the release candidates.

I've had this once, all I could do was restart to fix. It never happened in B3 or RC1, but RC1 was so short lived it may just have not had the chance to crop up.

I have a Zotac ION-ITX-A

Eden has allowed me however to use audio through hdmi, which I've never been able to achieve before, even using all the little hack out there, so thanks.
find
DDDamian Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,025
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 255
Location: Canada
Post: #47
Oracy Wrote:Has anyone found that after updating to RC2 that the audio would fail to initialize? It was working fine on beta 3, but something went awry with the release candidates.

Pls post a debug log via http://www.pastebin.com

Read up if you're not sure how.

System: XBMC HTPC with HDMI WASAPI & AudioEngine - Denon AVR-3808CI - Denon DVD-5900 Universal Player - Denon DCM-27 CD-Changer
- Sony BDP-S580 Blu-Ray - X-Box 360 - Android tablet wireless remote - 7.1 Streem/Axiom/Velodyne Surround System
If I have been able to help feel free to add to my reputation +/- below - thanks!
find
plendil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: devon UK
Post: #48
Good day
from a newbie. running windows7
just spent hours going around the forum with my question and not come up with the answer.
please can you tell me how to upgrade to 11.0 rc from beta 3 on windows7.
thank you so much
find
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,299
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Germany
Post: #49
plendil Wrote:just spent hours going around the forum with my question and not come up with the answer.
please can you tell me how to upgrade to 11.0 rc from beta 3 on windows7.
thank you so much

Just download xbmc eden rc2 from here: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/win32/x...en_rc2.exe and install it to the same path.

I guess you spent hours to find the answer because nobody ever asked it *g*

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find
devunw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Hey, good version. Password Protected RAR Archives working fine now on ATV2, thanks again to Memphiz!! I found a few other Bugs while playing/testing around with .strm files. Posted them on BugTracker.

moviestacking not supported for .strm files !
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/12761

.strm files with multiple entries not scrapable
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/12762

xbmc is not flagging .strm files in movielib as seen after watching
http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/12763


Go on with your great work and this great product!!!
find
plendil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: devon UK
Post: #51
Thank you so much for quick reply
sorry to be so dim but what do you mean the same path?? how
i did say i was a newbie lol
thank you
find
plendil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: devon UK
Post: #52
sphere Wrote:Just download xbmc eden rc2 from here: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/win32/x...en_rc2.exe and install it to the same path.

I guess you spent hours to find the answer because nobody ever asked it *g*


Thank you so much for quick reply
sorry to be so dim but what do you mean the same path?? how
i did say i was a newbie lol
thank you
find
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,299
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Germany
Post: #53
plendil Wrote:Thank you so much for quick reply
sorry to be so dim but what do you mean the same path?? how
i did say i was a newbie lol
thank you

Just download and run it - always press "next" *g*

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find
plendil Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: devon UK
Post: #54
sphere Wrote:Just download and run it - always press "next" *g*

Thank you very much for info
find
Piers Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,422
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 95
Location: UK/AT
Post: #55
Any one else finding that when pausing for more than a minute or two the video locks up and you have to press X then play the file again?

This applies to local (sata and usb) and network drives.

Please read the online manual (wiki) & FAQ (wiki) before posting.

Skins: Estuary | Xperience1080
Opinion: Never purchase HTC products
find
Oracy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
DDDamian Wrote:Pls post a debug log via http://www.pastebin.com

Read up if you're not sure how.

Sheesh, I now see the value in looking at the log file. Everything I needed to know to solve the problem was in there. Thanks for a point in the right direction, DDDamian!
find
didme Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Oracy Wrote:Has anyone found that after updating to RC2 that the audio would fail to initialize? It was working fine on beta 3, but something went awry with the release candidates.

the same problem, but downgrade to beta 3 - not solving this bug (strange)
find
Oracy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
didme Wrote:the same problem, but downgrade to beta 3 - not solving this bug (strange)

Are you saying that downgrading to beta 3 didn't solve the issue? If so, that is strange (under the assumption it worked previously). When I downgraded everything was working fine, which still baffles me. What I did was I looked at the log file and searched for "initialize." There were about 20 lines or so, but one of them said that my speakers were not configured according to the default setting on my computer. Lo and behold, it was true. I configured the speakers, opened up XBMC again, and everything worked fine. Are you using an external sound card, or a built-in sound card?

Hopefully this helps, but if not I can try and assist you (although I'm not as advanced with XBMC as most of the people on the site).
find
didme Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
ATV2 - hdmi - TV (video and audio), only

i have 2 ATV's and 2 different TV's. i mixed. same problems
find
ady199 Offline
Fan
Posts: 412
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
Please delete

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-10 12:24 by ady199.)
find
Thread Closed