Posts: 448
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation:
6
2013-06-04, 00:18
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-04, 00:26 by wilson.joe.)
is there an ability to use multiple Config files on the command line?
by that i mean run a script calling each one at different times so the strm files can go into
different folders.
In a world without walls and fences who needs windows and gates, open source, opens minds, so open yours today.
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2013
Reputation:
0
Is there a specific line of code or template available to get individual Netflix videos?
<Netflix prefix="[Netflix] " custom_parser="PlayOn" recursive="true">
<!-- Get all TV and Movies from your instant queue. Movies will be put in a movie set.
TV Episodes will have a prefix added to their title -->
<subfolder name="Instant Queue/Alphabetical" movie_set=" Netflix Instant Queue" />
<!-- Get new movies from Netflix and add them to a movie set -->
<subfolder name="New Arrivals/New movies to watch instantly" type="movies" movie_set=" Netflix New Movies" />
<subfolder name="Browse Genres/Comedies" type="movies" max_videos="50" />
<subfolder name="Browse Genres/Critically–acclaimed Movies" type="movies" max_videos="50" />
<subfolder name="Browse Genres/Documentaries" type="movies" max_videos="50" />
<subfolder name="Browse Genres/Drama" type="movies" max_videos="50" />
<!--Get up to 50 episodes from the Sitcoms genre-->
<subfolder name="Browse Genres/Television/TV Comedies/TV Sitcoms" type="episodes" max_videos="50" />
</Netflix>
The above isn't working...however my hulu worked in the same config.xml.
I would rather set up Netflix and choose each tv series/movie I want to add.
Sorry I am just at a loss, I've looked through this thread and the rest of the forum but couldn't get enough information to help my cause, any help would be super appreciated. Thanks guys and gals.
Posts: 149
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation:
0
2013-06-05, 00:58
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-05, 02:13 by hellohello.)
You need to add "Netflix" to your searches. i.e.:
<subfolder name="Netflix/Instant Queue/Alphabetical" movie_set=" Netflix Instant Queue" />
The reason being that for Netflix your plugin/addon is PLAYON, not NETFLIX. So essentially you are directing MyLibrary to browse the "Netflix" directory inside Playon
With Hulu however, the plugin/addon is HULU itself. No need to specify it.
Here's how I have mine set up because Netflix changes their folder structure from time to time (like today!), the example being "The Colony":
<subfolder regex_name="true" name="Netflix/Browse Genres/TV Shows/Reality TV(.+)?/The Colony" type="episodes" recursive="true" />
Posts: 118
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation:
0
pisoj1
Senior Member
Posts: 118
With regards to netflix, how do I make it scrape all of netflix into my library. I mean every single thing. Tried searching around in the thread I may have missed it but I didn't quite see it.
Do you have to use playon? or could I use XBMC flicks?
Posts: 815
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation:
9
The movie tags are automatically created when the program finds the video in your library. If Prefixes and Suffixes work, then the tags will/should work too. If none of them work, the path for your actual library folder and the folder configured for MyLibrary are probably different.