Can we run addons AFTER a library update?
I want to create a prompt that asks the user if they want to run the "Logo Downloader" addon and the "Tv Tunes" addon BUT only after they have updated the library and added new TV Shows.

Is there a way to do this?
To learn more, click here.
You might be able to track and watch the scanners state in a service add-on.
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
vdrfan Wrote:You might be able to track and watch the scanners state in a service add-on.

Can you elaborate? I'm a skinner not a developer, sorry.
Lemme hook up a test service add-on Wink
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).
Please read the pages on troubleshooting (wiki) and bug reporting (wiki) before reporting issues.
there is also the <onunload> tag, but that would just pop up the message after each scan.
This one should work even though it's pretty hacky..

Code:
import xbmc

while (not xbmc.abortRequested):

musicScan = False
  videoScan = False

while (xbmc.getCondVisibility("library.isscanningmusic")):
    if (not musicScan):
      xbmc.log("service.scanner.notify: music scan started ..", level=xbmc.LOGDEBUG)
    musicScan = True
    xbmc.sleep(1000)

while (xbmc.getCondVisibility("library.isscanningvideo")):
    if (not videoScan):
      xbmc.log("service.scanner.notify: video scan started ..", level=xbmc.LOGDEBUG)
    videoScan = True
    xbmc.sleep(1000)

if (videoScan):
    xbmc.log("service.scanner.notify: video scan finished", level=xbmc.LOGDEBUG)

if (musicScan):

xbmc.sleep(1000)
vdrfan Wrote:This one should work even though it's pretty hacky..

Code:
import xbmc