new xbmc believer
I've been running MediaPortal for a couple of years now, always been very happy with it until recently.
I've upgraded my setup with a surround systeem and performed a software upgrade on the whole box. Since then I've ran into codec problems with MP, DTS wouldn't play, if it did play my stereo files wouldn't work etc etc etc.
Then I came across a post in another board from someone stating that xbmc is great, "oh well, let's try it out". To be honest, why have I been such an idiot and not tried it before?
I know my way around computers, but I hate messing with audio/video-codecs Wink
And well, the best thing about xbmc is that I can change settings with my remote. With MP you have to exit the program, run the settings thingie etc etc etc.
Also thanks to this board I've solved some minor problems I had with XBMC, the not being on top when booting for example.

I also love the Android app!

So, I'm a believer Wink

But what's a believer without a setup, so here it is.

[Case] Antec NSK2400 desktop case with 2x 120mm fan running on lowest speed
[Mainbord] Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H AMD780G chipset
[CPU]AMD X2 BE-2350 2.1Ghw 45w TDP, passively cooled by Scythe Mini Ninja
[Videocard]Onboard ATI Radeon HD3200 IGP
[Memory]2GB DDR2-800, more then sufficient
[Disks]WD Green 500GB + Samsung 500GB (In the near future one of them probably will be replaced by a bigger one)
[Optical]Asus DVD-player (also to be upgraded to a BR some day)
[Remote]Harmony 555
[OS]Windows 7 64bit

[TV]Sony KDL32-V4500
[Audio]Yamaha HTR-3063 AV-receiver + Yamaha NS-P285 5.1 Speakerset
[Other]Digital TV receiver (IPTV) and a Xbox360

Everything is connected to the receiver by HDMI, so one single cable going to the TV.
The exception is the audio of the HTPC, that's connected by optical cable to the receiver.

TV might be a bit on the smaller size but the image is great and I'm not able to convince my lovely wife to get a new TV Cool