Mac OS X - ViMediaManager - Media Manager for Mac OS X!

  Thread Rating:
  • 19 Vote(s) - 4.74 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
476429 Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #2221
Can ViMediaManager manipulate the Kodi database or does it just create nfo files for Kodi? I know it does other things, but as far as the Kodi integration--database or nfo files?

Thanks
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,033
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 18
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2222
(2017-05-23 03:07)476429 Wrote:  Can ViMediaManager manipulate the Kodi database or does it just create nfo files for Kodi? I know it does other things, but as far as the Kodi integration--database or nfo files?

Thanks

It creates the nfo files. If you use the info only scraper (and maybe others like UMS) in Kodi the scraper will read the nfo file and add the contents to the Kodi db.

I've only tried it with "info only".

ASUS Chromebox M004U (LibreELEC 7.0.2/Aeon Nox SiLVO)--->HDMI--->Onkyo TX-NR646--->HDMI--->Panasonic P65VT30
find quote
476429 Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: U.S.A.
Post: #2223
Ah, thanks for the nfo. :-)
find quote
Lycanthrope Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2224
Great little program!

I have an issue now though - it won't add any new titles. It found the new video files in the folder, put them into individual directories, but doesn't pick them up on refresh.

Rescanning doesn't change anything either. I'm on the latest for Retina.

I'm thinking to scrap the database and run from scratch - what would you propose?

Cheers, Dave
find quote
MariusTh86 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 853
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 19
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #2225
I would propose the same, but just in case, I'd scroll through the entire list or use the search function to see if they didn't get added anyway at an unexpected position.

ViMediaManager - The Best Media Manager for Mac OS X
find quote
Lycanthrope Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #2226
*** OK, ignore, I now see the instructions for this in the first post of the thread *** Thanks! ***

No, I don't find them anywhere.

So, how would I delete the existing database (or perhaps there's a FAQ/Help somewhere you could point me towards?)

Cheers!
(This post was last modified: 2017-08-05 10:35 by Lycanthrope.)
find quote
Post Reply