[LIVE] Newbie issues with 'Live' on an ASUS motherboard.
Sad 
Hello the forum,

I am a complete newbie to most things technical.

Loved the look of XBMC Live and decided to buy a machine to get it done. Unfortunately I did know about the issues between ASUS motherboards and Ubuntu before doing so.

I have had a look at the thread http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=34655 which states what to include in post and include the information I can find below.

My HTPC only contains the following items -
Seagate Momentus 160GB 5400/8MB SATA 2.5in HDD
2GB DDR3 1333 ULP DIMM for DDR3 Mini-ITX Boards
Black Noah 3988 Mini-ITX Case & PCI Riser & SATA Power
Asus E35M1-I Deluxe AMD Fusion Mini-ITX Board -
The motherboard manual states the CPU is a Integrated Dual-Core AMD Zacate 18W processor. Chipset AMD Hudson M1. Graphics Integrated AMD Zacate.
I am using a bluetooth keyboard most of the time but the same issues occur if I use a wired one instead.

I downloaded and installed an ISO image of XBMCLive on the 20th Sept 2011 which I believe to be 'Dharma' based on Ubuntu 10.04.2.

The result of the command uname -m was i686

My latest log file can be found at http://pastebin.com/BZJJnDfT with a title of BunglesmateHTPC_110924_1730BST.

My problem appears to something to do with the graphics drivers but do not want to assume anything. When I interact with the XBMC it is extremely slow. This includes changing menus, scrolling through titles and playing videos.

I initially thought it might be a network problem. The current HTPC is connected via a wired LAN, but the same files play okay on a netbook running windows XP home edition over wireless.

What I have read so far seems to suggest that the only way out of my predicament is to buy a licence for Windows7. As this costs an additional £70 I'd like to try all other avenues first.