[AppleTV2] Can't find my DROBO nas via ATV2
Smile 
Hi guys/gals,

I'm a brand new XBMC user that has an ATV2. I also have a Drobo NAS system (4 bay with DroboShare). All of my other networked devices connect/browse to the Drobo just fine. For some reason, after I loaded XBMC on my ATV2, it can't find the NAS. I am doing the following:

Navigating to Videos>Files>Add Videos>Browse>Windows Network (SMB)
When I look under that menu, another share shows up, but not my Drobo NAS.

Help please! Apologies in advance if this is a total newb question

Ryan
To add more info to this: My computer in the home is an iMac, and my router is an Airport Extreme.
rwelch Wrote:To add more info to this: My computer in the home is an iMac, and my router is an Airport Extreme.

Is your imac running osx lion?
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Memphiz Wrote:Is your imac running osx lion?

Won't matter if they have a DroboShare, which is basically a NAS adapter for non-NAS Drobos.
Ned Scott Wrote:Won't matter if they have a DroboShare, which is basically a NAS adapter for non-NAS Drobos.

ahh right ... it just tricked me that he mentioned his imac which doesn't even seem to be influenced at all in his problem ... nvm
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
You might try manually entering the IP address for the Drobo/DroboShare rather than using the SMB browser (scroll to the bottom of the list of network share options and select "add network location")