Just installed XBMC Live and need a bit of advice
Hi all
I have just done my first install of XBMC live, (I am new to XBMC by the way.)

I have XBMC live booting from my HDD, and the installation is complete, however there are two areas i need to address, these are the network card and video card.
When the installation was taking place i got a message saying ti could not find my network adapter, and I have drivers for this and also have the drivers for my Nvidia video card.
I have both the drivers on a USB drive, is there a way to simply browse to this and update the drivers?

Kind regards
Gra
This seems to sometimes be the case even when Live ships with the correct drivers. This is from a guide which I used to install on my particular HW (Shuttle XS35GT):

Quote:It’s odd that during installation, the installer fails to detect the wired network correctly, but it’s easy to fix as the required driver is already among the installed files.

Once the system has rebooted and you see the final XBMC screen, hit CTRL-ALT-F1 to enter a full screen session where you will be able to login.

Once you see the login prompt, enter the username and password that you created during the installation process. For example, let’s assume the user is called ‘media’.

Now do the following:

$ cd /lib/modules/2.6.32-26-generic/kernel/drivers/net/
$ sudo modprobe jme

Now that the driver is installed, you need to configure your network. For simplicity, I will assume your router contains a DHCP server to provide IP addresses to requesting connected network devices, such as your media center.

$ sudo nano /etc/network/interfaces
# add these 2 lines:
auto eth0
iface eth0 inet dhcp

Now save the file and quit editing the file.

At the command line again, type:
$ sudo /etc/init.d/networking restart

You should now have wired ethernet networking operational. Type the following to see your IP address:
$ sudo ifconfig -a