[RELEASE] OzWeather - Australian Weather Addon using BOM data

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Ozknight Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #811
Having the same issue as BOR15. Radar images crash kodi. Same log error.

Nexbox A95X
Kodi. 17.3.
Android 6.0

Sorry.
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,844
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 56
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #812
@Wolf35

Everything is fine in the log, it's definitely getting the radar images....you must have the skin set up wrong somehow I'd say

(also - when you do debug log, turn off all your scanning, do a clean reboot, so that it's a minimal debug log - there's a ridiculous amount of stuff to wade through otherwise).

DEBUG: Using cached radar image: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290020.png
11:13:57.247 T:12268 DEBUG: Using cached radar image: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290030.png
11:13:57.247 T:12268 DEBUG: Using cached radar image: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290040.png
11:13:57.247 T:12268 DEBUG: Using cached radar image: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290050.png
11:13:57.247 T:12268 DEBUG: Using cached radar image: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290100.png
11:13:57.248 T:12268 DEBUG: Retrieving new radar image: http://ftp.USER:[email protected]/...290110.png
11:13:57.248 T:12268 DEBUG: Output to file: 001498698836.IDR493.T.201706290110.png

Sorry, no help w/out a *full debug log*
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,844
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 56
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #813
@OzKnight

I'm sorry but I am not going to go searching back for other folks issues - if you want help I need a full description and a debug log please.

(But I will say that it will almost certainly be a Kodi issue with PIL on Android that I can't personally solve...there's no other known issues 1ith 17.3 and I have it on maybe 10 machines working fine in all...)

Sorry, no help w/out a *full debug log*
find quote
Ozknight Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #814
@bassanova808

No worries. I didn't bother posting a log as I'm sure it's the PIL issue which I know is out of your hands. Just saying it's not an isolated problem.

I'll keep playing with it and report back if I have any joy.
find quote
waddacrock Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #815
Is there a specific URL for the required Krypton > Confluence skin?
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,844
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 56
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #816
Not as such, no

In my repo there is my own version of Confluence which has the OzWeather changes in it obviously...but also some others you might not want/need (I get rid of radio stuff, artist slideshow is supported...that's about it I think).

But you can take that and use it to build your own Confluence fork basically...which is really how I should do it more properly I suppose, with a guthub fork I guess....

Sorry, no help w/out a *full debug log*
find quote
waddacrock Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #817
Thanks, found you in Github.
find quote
waddacrock Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #818
Hi,
FYI just grabbed and installed confluence from your repos.

Weather radar works, but lost all text displays, i.e. EPG shows up with program blocks but no text (Linux Ubuntu running Cinnamon desktop 16.04 LTS)

Cheers.
find quote
bossanova808 Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,844
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 56
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #819
Hmm - no idea - working fine on 2 windows and 4 librelec installs here...I'll have a think but no immediate ideas...

Sorry, no help w/out a *full debug log*
find quote
Post Reply