Lossless Audio-CD ripper encoder codec (flac, wavpack, etc.)?
Yes I second that.

If you get no response maybe you should start a thread in the feature suggestions section and even raise a ticket?
i'm sure there's a gazillion tickets. what we need is a patch Wink
spiff Wrote:i'm sure there's a gazillion tickets. what we need is a patch Wink

OK then, if there is no one to do this, where do I start. I'm a PHP/SQL/JScript developer, never programmed in Python before.

1/ where in the code should I look
2/ any suggestions for a Python primer
3/ where is there a good general Python dev forum

I assume I can find out XBMC specific dev details in the references

Rolleyes
System info: Asrock ION330HT-BD (Intel Atom 330 4 core i686) connected to Sony KDL-Z5800 TV using hdmi via Onkyo TX-SR507 AV Amp. [Old Config Ubuntu 12.04. (Linux 3.2.0-32-generic-pae ) XBMCBuntu (Eden 11.0 Git:unknown Compiled Mar 24 2012). OpenGL 3.3.0 NVIDIA 280.13] New Config unknown - no working XBMC at moment!
Looking at THIS thread I think jmarshall might whip it together. (because of the questions asked) Really, if I knew where to look I bet I chould hack it together.
JMarshall - as per my thread here I'd be willing to have a go at it given a bit of support from you guys.

Would definitely need help with Windows/XBox implementation as I'm strictly a Linux guy these days since I threw my windoze box out about 10 years ago :-)
System info: Asrock ION330HT-BD (Intel Atom 330 4 core i686) connected to Sony KDL-Z5800 TV using hdmi via Onkyo TX-SR507 AV Amp. [Old Config Ubuntu 12.04. (Linux 3.2.0-32-generic-pae ) XBMCBuntu (Eden 11.0 Git:unknown Compiled Mar 24 2012). OpenGL 3.3.0 NVIDIA 280.13] New Config unknown - no working XBMC at moment!
have a look at xbmc/cdrip/Encoder*. make one which uses libavcodec to encode. boom! we have flac and a gazillion other formats available.
@chippyash