Adding XM radio to XBMC
i want to be able to add xm radio support to xbmc. i have all the protocol info for the pcr format of the xm radio receiver/decoder. this will involve getting the xbox to tx/rx through a serial port to this receiver, i am thinking a serial-usb converter. i have a lot of hardware experience, embedded et al, i am not worried about the hardware end of things.

frodo: are you the creator of the frodoplayer?

anyone have any comments?

i have the xbmc sources compiling. i've had a look through the sources and things dont seem to complicated...well organized!
damn.. sounds like you're trying to do the same thing as i am... except, you actually have some sorta clue as t owhat you're doing...
i have pretty close to no experience with hardware.. but i have a lil with coding... very little although
if i'm thinking right...
the only diff between our projects is that i want to make a usb radio tuner where as you want to add some sorta serial thingy madoodle

you say you have alot of hardware?
maybe you could help me with some hardware stuff
unless your truely a guru of some sort, and truly a amazing programmer, you should no that writing a driver of usb is dam near impossible. so you should kinda worry bout the hardware side of things.
do a search for "usb" for find out why
read the xbmc online-manual, faq and search the forums before posting! do not e-mail the xbmc-team asking for support!
read/follow the forum rules! note! team-xbmc never have and never will host or distribute ms-xdk binaries/executables!
i have been programming since grade 3 and doing electronics since grade 6, so i have had some experience. i am 30 now.