How Do I Port ConfluenceMod (Vert) To Eden?
Okay,

So I loved ConfluenceMod on Dharma, it made my XBMC experience perfect.

I want to use Eden but just don't get along with the design ethos of horizontal menus and none of vertical skins for Edit that I've tried have anywhere near the refinement and user experience of ConfluenceMod (on Dharma at least) - no half wall view for example.

Yes, there appears to be no love for porting this awesome skin, in vertical format, to Eden. I can't understand why. Sad

Given that I have no skin experience, and little spare time, is it even feasible for me to investigate this? I mean if it's a few hours work I'll have a crack but I suspect if that were the case somebody might have done it by now.

Could I turn ConfluenceMod Horizontal for Eden into vertical simply enough?

Hmm... donation anybody?
Try the convergence skin Smile
(2012-04-29, 14:07)Mrmills Wrote: Try the convergence skin Smile

Thanks for the suggestion. Indeed that's the one I homed in on and have been playing with it for the last 45 mins or so but it's not quite right for me, it has some quirks that I can't get used to and no half-wall view which is essential to me.

Admittedly it's far more suited to my needs than the default skin but it's still quite a departure from the refinement of ConfluenceMod.

I've posted in the Convergence thread and subscribed so I can keep an eye on progress but will need to go back to Dharma until something a little closer to C/Mod is avail I fear. Sad

I've only ever hated one thing the XBMC team did and that was move to horizontal... I might be stuck on Dharma forever lol! Not that I have any problems with Dharma but Eden is noticeably faster.
A real dirty hack would be exchanging the ConfluenceMOD Home.xml with the home.xml from Confluence Vertical (official repo)...
Never tried but might be ok...

And with ConfluenceMOD I mean my one for Eden

cheers,
Max
- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -