help setting up my tv show library
hi, i am new to xmbc and i want it to parse all my tv shows,
they are currently all in the same folder with their scene names etc:
Once.Upon.a.Time.S01E18.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION
Suburgatory.S01E19.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION
House.S08E20.720p.HDTV.X264-DIMENSION
just like that,
i have read in the wiki that every show needs to be in a folder for itself,
but that's not the way i want it organized (the boxee app im coming from know how to recognize my tv shows just like that)
what do i need to do / change in order to see my tv shows?
Grab a copy of theRenamer at http://www.therenamer.com/ and it will be a drag & drop affair, whole folders done at once if you like.

Here's a helpful link with a bit of background on XBMC and setting it up with theRenamer.

http://lifehacker.com/5536963/the-ultima...dia-center

and here's another good read...

http://lifehacker.com/5900626/create-a-k...lete-guide

and don't forget the wiki's located at the top of each XBMC page, the quick start guide will have you in the depths quicker than a bunny.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...he_Library

Welcome to the forums.
i wish to be able to get xmbc to recognize all my tv shows, in their current names and structure,
this is really a deal breaker for me...
do you know of such a method?

edit:
what i mean by that is,
almost all of my content is like TV.Show.Name.S03E14
so i want xmbc to understand at least shows that are formatted like that,
with all epidoes of all shows in the same folder
XBMC should recognize all your videos out of the box... in filemode, you can play them, done deal.