Lookling for tutorials, but having a hard time finding exactly what I need...
I'm about to embark on my first XBMC adventure. I am a Linux noob, yet I want to install my XBMC on Linux.

I'm wondering if there's a guide out there that'll help me with the following:

1. Installing a fresh Linux XBMC on an SSD drive (not a USB FDD).

2. How to make said Linux XBMC installation automatically boot to XBMC

3. How to install drivers for my build... or is this automatic with Linux? =S A

Again, I've never used Linux, so any help is GREATLY appreciated. Thanks everyone Smile
Just install one of the bundled XBMC offerings, such as XBMCbuntu or OpenELEC. They come with Linux and the XBMC application. Just boot your system with an installation CD/USB thumbdrive, follow the prompts and, when it's done, you can boot your system directly into XBMC. Typically, no special driver installations necessary. If you want to access the underlying Linux OS, XBMCbuntu would be a better choice; conversely, if you want an appliance-like setup, OpenELEC is better.
So everything should be plug and play? I don't need updated drivers for an Ivy Bridge CPU or anything? XBMCbuntu is that straight forward?
Bump...
Both XBMCbuntu and OpenELEC (as long as you install the correct OpenELEC build based on your system) would already come with the drivers you should require installed. Both of them are meant to be a linux install with XBMC already configured as the frontend.