linux is so complicated for me that I can not install windows
Best linux users,

I've installed XBMC Ubuntu on my laptop for using XBMC media center in combination with a NAS. This NAS is performed with a torrent down loader, but this won't work correctly.
So I want to use the laptop as a download machine, but I'm not that good with linux to use/install software on it. Because of that I want to install Windows again en de-install Ubuntu... (Sorry for that)

But here comes the problem:
- The machine doesn't recognize the Windows installation CD (original Win XP and also illegal Win 7)
- The machine recognize a XBMC Ubuntu USB-stick and recognize also a USB-stick with Ultimate Boot CD, but the system doesn't recognize the USB-stick when I've loaded Win 7 on it (I've burned it on the same stick on the same way)

I can't detect anything wrong in the BIOS settings.
I hope that somebody recognize this problem en can help me to solve it! I really can get out off it...

Already thanks for your help
Regard Thijs

Ps.: I hope this is the right forum to ask (If not where must I place it?)
Since its totally unrelated to XBMC or UBUNTU (ubuntu doesn't influence the ability to boot from a CD). I would say this is the completly wrong forum/place to ask something like that.

But i don't wanna be an ass and let this thread open. Maybe someone wants to give you some hints or knows something.
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Thanks Mephiz for let this thread open. Where can I ask this question better to get more response and keep the subjects together?

You say that Ubuntu doesn't influence the boot ability, but before I installed Ubuntu there was Win7 on the laptop installed with the usage of the same install disk...