Release - tinyMediaManager - a media manager written in Java (Win/Mac/Linux)

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
maeda Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #916
(2017-05-30 20:07)Ruk12345 Wrote:  Did you uncheck that option in the tv scraper setting ( not just on the dialogue box for tv show) so it's saved as default?

Thans for reply, yes, like this:

[Image: tmm_zpsuqsyxvc9.jpg~original]

And it's on again while scraping..

Btw when i untick option for title, year etc it works, but scrape season&episode data is always 'on' regardless..
Can anyone reproduce? Or i'm missing something
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #917
that's a bug and already fixed for the next version

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
maeda Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #918
(2017-06-07 14:56)mlaggner Wrote:  that's a bug and already fixed for the next version
great, thank you
find quote
sectune Offline
Donor
Posts: 76
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #919
Hey, just my two cents regarding the parental control settings in TMM.

Can you please add an option to customize the parental rating texts being added/modified?
One example (german parental rating): TMM maintains the parental rating FSK-12 (equivalent to PG) as: "DE:FSK 12 / DE:FSK12 / DE:12 / DE:ab 12" --> I would love to have them displayed only as "FSK-12", this is also the way Emby handles the parental rating, is something like this possible mlaggner-sensei?

Thank you!

P.S: awesome tool, donated as soon as I tried it out the first time!
(This post was last modified: 2017-07-31 18:41 by sectune.)
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #920
we have several different ways to store the certification in the NFO files: FSK 12 would be the best match for your requirement.
Fully customizeable texts wont happen because we need to parse them again when we rebuild our database (e.g. after an update where the database structure changed) and with customized strings, we can't parse out anything

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
orbtwin Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #921
Hello again!...
It's posible to rename movies with 'bitrate' calculation?

thanks
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #922
25.08.2017 - Version 2.9.4
=======================
HIGHLIGHTS:
+ Kodi XML scrapers for TV shows! (Donator only)
+ MediaInfo changes: if you have high-res, 6+ channel, 4k files,
it is recommended to do a "mediainfo reload" of all movies, to get the correct icons.
+ Animated poster scraping (not always visible inside TMM, but on filesystem)
+ OMDb API scraper. Private scraper: details at http://www.omdbapi.com/ (thx @wjanes) - https://goo.gl/Duzhc6
TinyMediaManager offers a limited access to OMDb API (10 calls per 15 seconds)
- removed the RottenTomates scraper because this service is no longer available for public usage

+ updated libmediainfo to 0.7.98
+ export movies/tv shows via command line #116
+ added fallback language scraping with tmdb scraper (thx @ProIcons) - https://goo.gl/a87VZc
+ fixed various templates to use correct graphics
+ added new templates
DeadSix27 HTML generator by DeadSix27 - https://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=160863
Mobile Movie Search by Jennifer Gigliotti
+ added more icons for high res audio & video streams (Atmos, TrueHD, DTS:X, 4k)
+ added UltraHD Blu Ray as media source
+ added .sup as subtitle format for new installations #162
(existing ones may have to add this file type in the settings)
+ added video bit depth from mediainfo
+ added more detailed video resolutions #181 (thx @Gridluck)
+ preload settings screen for faster startup
x enhanced autom. downloading of subtitles #157 (thx @ProIcons)
x fixed handling for nested movie structures
x fixed default value for copyArtwork exporting
x fixed TV multi episode renaming #143
x fixed handling of JPEG images
x fixed storing preference for episode scrape
x fixed deleting original graphics on cache-miss
x changed forum links to the kodi.tv domain #155
x fixed some things in the image cache #153
x fix some surround audio icons #117
x fixed a mediaInformation JVM crash on some DVD ISO files
x fixed/enhanced media source detection #172 (thx @ProIcons)
x fixed detection of certain audio streams with mediainfo #173 (thx @ProIcons)
x fixed the year field in the editors: now you can set the year to zero
x better handling of network interruptions in the artwork downloader
x fixed default window size of the bug report dialog #184 (thx @ProIcons)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
trevisyn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #923
Hi, whith last version when update film doesn't appear label for new film
find quote
Karellen Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,839
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 49
Post: #924
(2017-05-27 17:41)mlaggner Wrote:  looks like the tvdb api v1 is broken at the moment: https://forums.thetvdb.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=37586

unfortunately we did not implement api v2 yet (since it has many drawbacks) and we do not have resources to do that quickly (well we have a real work, family, hobbies too Tongue)

I'll put the rework for tvdb api on top of our priority list

Hi, just wondering if and when v2 TVDB API will be implemented? The scheduled v1 shutdown is only a few weeks away.

Thanks.

My Signature
Links to : Forum rules (wiki) | Banned_Add-ons (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows | Debug Log (wiki) || Artwork (wiki) | NFO_files (wiki) | Import-Export_library (wiki)
find quote
mlaggner Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,237
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 36
Post: #925
they still have a broken API (translated search fails badly) and a moderator of them stated in the forums, that the sunset date may get postponed.
so there are no new news Big Grin (I've already implemented everything, but the unit tests fail, so I won't ship that to our users)

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice - available for Windows, Mac OSX and Linux
Wanna help translate TMM? Join us at transifex
[Image: project_thin_badge.gif]
find quote
Karellen Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,839
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 49
Post: #926
Ok, didn't realise they still had a buggy API. Thanks for the feedback Smile

My Signature
Links to : Forum rules (wiki) | Banned_Add-ons (wiki) | Free Movies/TV Shows | Debug Log (wiki) || Artwork (wiki) | NFO_files (wiki) | Import-Export_library (wiki)
find quote
noikz Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #927
Has the memory setting bug been fixed?

I have a huge library and TMM starts to run very sluggish after a short period. The last time I increased the memory setting I had an issue whereby the program wouldn't run upon relaunch.
find quote
mcflai Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #928
hi, can you add the language select setting on the "search & scrap ALL" popup?

[Image: O9UErDc.png]

The reason for this is that I only want in spanish the plot.

---

With the last update, searching the plot in Spanish when it isnt found it, the scraper erases the plot in English that i previously loaded. (Using themoviedb).
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-08 01:19 by mcflai.)
find quote
myron Offline
Moderator
Posts: 804
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 25
Location: de_AT
Post: #929
(2017-09-06 11:59)noikz Wrote:  Has the memory setting bug been fixed?

I have a huge library and TMM starts to run very sluggish after a short period. The last time I increased the memory setting I had an issue whereby the program wouldn't run upon relaunch.
Well, this is no bug we can fix.
Java is a bit "special" when it comes to memory settings.
Too high settings won't even load the JVM.
And: the Java heap must be a contiguous chunk of memory!
While having 2 gig free ram, does not mean the JVM would start with 1 gig :|

You only can test this to your needs, to your current running system.
The value is stored inside "extra.txt".

But 1gig should be always doable on current systems; will work for many thousands of movies.
How many do you have?!

tinyMediaManager - THE media manager of your choice :)
Wanna help translate TMM ?
[Image: project_thin_badge?format=gif]
find quote
noikz Offline
Member
Posts: 66
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #930
(2017-09-08 08:46)myron Wrote:  
(2017-09-06 11:59)noikz Wrote:  Has the memory setting bug been fixed?

I have a huge library and TMM starts to run very sluggish after a short period. The last time I increased the memory setting I had an issue whereby the program wouldn't run upon relaunch.
Well, this is no bug we can fix.
Java is a bit "special" when it comes to memory settings.
Too high settings won't even load the JVM.
And: the Java heap must be a contiguous chunk of memory!
While having 2 gig free ram, does not mean the JVM would start with 1 gig :|

You only can test this to your needs, to your current running system.
The value is stored inside "extra.txt".

But 1gig should be always doable on current systems; will work for many thousands of movies.
How many do you have?!

Cheers for this. When I increased the setting previously I ramped it up to max.

Now I've got it at 1.4GB and it's running great, thanks.
(This post was last modified: 2017-09-08 23:54 by noikz.)
find quote
Post Reply